There is a DUMP the size of a small car in the pants of all Cats supporters thinking about Hawthorn

Re: There is a DUMP the size of a small car in the pants of all Cats supporters thinking about Hawth

Why should the 80s count for anything in the modern day? The game is so different both on and off the field. It doesn't matter who won what in 1989 - what matters is what's going on in the modern era. Geelong - still the reigning premiers. Hawthorn, still the reigning ninthorns.

So, as far as you're concerned, Geelong has only won 2 premierships. OK.

I'm sorry sherr, you're not a fool. Just really stupid.

Re: There is a DUMP the size of a small car in the pants of all Cats supporters thinking about Hawth

sherrthecat said:
You strut around with plenty of illusory superiority
This is a laugh, coming from you. You remind me The Blob. With every Geelong win, you expand, fatter and fatter, until there is no one left on Bay 13, but you and witsend.

sherrthecat said:
Bradbury this Bradbury that
Just on Bradburys, the point does need to be reiterated, Geelong were fortunate that in both of their premiership years, 2007 and 2009, the reigning premiers were cruelled by injuries and were unable to properly defend their flag. It may very well be that Geelong would've won anyway, but the fact remains, they did beat a slightly weakened field.

It will be interesting to see how the mighty Cats fare in 2010, in what is shaping up as super-competitiive season at the pointy end of the ladder. The Bulldogs finally have their CHF; the Saints have the pain of '09; Collingwood, Brisbane and Hawthorn each have a stronger look about them than in 2009.

If Geelong really is one-tenth as good as you say, shavethearse, then they'll have no worries going back-to-back, which is the true measure of any great football team. Geelong's premiership teams of 1951-52 were regarded as great because they managed this feat.

Jesus, you're like one of those characters in a B Grade Zombie flick - no matter how many times they kill you you still keep crawling back.

You strut around with plenty of illusory superiority, and so far you've made the following points:

"But you've had a good run though - snagged 2 premierships - both of them Bradbury's and missed the one you should have won - go figure loser."

One hour and four minutes later:

"you do not fluke flags.

Bradbury this Bradbury that, it's all getting a bit tiring TBH, and put simply, if '08 was a 'Bradbury, so was '09.

Your flags are neither more or less hard earned than ours, so it's about time some of your supporters extracted their heads from their rectums and got over themselves."

The only mental pygmy here is the guy who can't even maintain a consistent argument for 90 minutes.

See sherrr, that's why we consider you our 'special' poster.

Post one had what's called irony in it - perhaps I should have put one of those little winky things in it so you understood.

Post two was a serious rebuttal to the untreated sewage that was your preceding post.

But I'm glad to see you have the 'time' thing going well - Ihr and 4mins - well done you.

Now here's a tip - you didn't get a bigger prize for winning the grand final, you didn't get a bigger cup than us for winning the grand final, infact the only thing you got that was bigger was your bulbous head.

An ignorant, sore loser and a conceited, pretentious winner - you must be a lot of fun to be around.

The handbaggers have won the last three against us, but the lost the one that really mattered. Not only that, but Hawthorn has dominated Geelong in both home & away and finals since time out of mind.

They're still our bitches, make no mistake. Chapman coming out and admitting that the Cats are still desperate to avenge 2008 two years and a Geelong premiership later says as much.

The Cats will be sweating bullets the next time they meet us in September. :D

The handbaggers have won the last three against us, but the lost the one that really mattered. Not only that, but Hawthorn has dominated Geelong in both home & away and finals since time out of mind.

They're still our bitches, make no mistake. Chapman coming out and admitting that the Cats are still desperate to avenge 2008 two years and a Geelong premiership later says as much.

If you only you weren't so shit, you might possibly make it to September...then we could find out. We'll be there...again.
Give us a call if you grow enough talent and balls to mix it with the big boys.

This is what hawthorn pants look like before they played carlton in the 80s
poop_pants.jpg

This is what hawthorn pants look like when they go out into town.

Now here's a tip - you didn't get a bigger prize for winning the grand final, you didn't get a bigger cup than us for winning the grand final, infact the only thing you got that was bigger was your bulbous head.
Actually we did get a bigger prize than you - we got two of them. Two cups are better than one, I think you will agree.

How's that revenge coming for you Bosk? Still stuck in ninth gear?

Actually we did get a bigger prize than you - we got two of them. Two cups are better than one, I think you will agree.

The game still has some time to run sonny.

But yes, at the moment you have the choccies.

The game still has some time to run sonny.

But yes, at the moment you have the choccies.
And in the end, that's all that counts.

Some of your fellow Hawks fans seem to overvalue theirselves as scalps. Beating Hawthorn in a Grand Final gives no more premierships than beating another team. I'm of the belief that had we won in 2008, we wouldn't have had the same motivation to win in 2009, and given how close we got to losing it, I feel the 2 out of 3 was inevitable. Sure, back to back is nice, but ultimately it's two cups, whether they're next to each other or not.

And in the end, that's all that counts.

Some of your fellow Hawks fans seem to overvalue theirselves as scalps. Beating Hawthorn in a Grand Final gives no more premierships than beating another team. I'm of the belief that had we won in 2008, we wouldn't have had the same motivation to win in 2009, and given how close we got to losing it, I feel the 2 out of 3 was inevitable. Sure, back to back is nice, but ultimately it's two cups, whether they're next to each other or not.

And, eventually we get back on the same page......

It's about respect mate, right at the moment we are the only two teams that have won a premiership over the last three years and I would love nothing more than to face your crew again this season on the last day in September.

Not because I think you are our bitches or that shit, it's because I respect your side and see them as our modern day adversary - you are the best, I want to beat the best.

If you talk to someone like diablo14 - he wanted nothing more than to play us in the GF last season to extract revenge, we didn't come up, okay, and you found a pretty strong challenge from the 'Aints anyhows.

However, by belittling our premierships, or me belittling yours - it only demeans them and makes everyone else think they have a chance.

<reverts to B13 mode>

It's about respect mate, right at the moment we are the only two teams that have won a premiership over the last three years and I would love nothing more than to face your crew again this season on the last day in September.

Not because I think you are our bitches or that shit, it's because I respect your side and see them as our modern day adversary - you are the best, I want to beat the best.

If you talk to someone like diablo14 - he wanted nothing more than to play us in the GF last season to extract revenge, we didn't come up, okay, and you found a pretty strong challenge from the 'Aints anyhows.

However, by belittling our premierships, or me belittling yours - it only demeans them and makes everyone else think they have a chance.

<reverts to B13 mode>
Look, it may very well be that you were being sarcastic in the first post to respond to someone else's post, but my Bradbury reference (which didn't even say Bradbury, just flukey) was in response to yours.

I too would love to beat you in a Grand Final, but I'm just as happy playing a team like St Kilda or the Dogs who I have more confidence in beating. Hawthorn seem to rise to another level against Geelong, which is why it gives me and I believe the players great confidence that we've now won two games in a row against the Hawks where they've dominated for periods of time and lead for most of the day.

When Chappy said we never want to lose to Hawthorn again, it's not because they're scared of playing them, it's because he and the boys recognise that our one loss to Hawthorn was just a terrible effort by the players, and that they only have themselves to blame. Whatever you want to call it, Hawthorn were fortunate that Geelong wasted their time on top. Doesn't mean Hawthorn didn't deserve their flag, just that it was a lucky day for them - certainly they played as well as they could, and well enough to beat the team on the day, and ultimately that's all that matters.

I hope Hawthorn can get back to their best of 2008 this year, and us the same, so we can finally have the Grand Final 2008 deserved - both teams on top of their game.

And now let me return to B13 mode too. Flogbag. 2>1. 3 in a row.

Just on Bradburys, the point does need to be reiterated, Geelong were fortunate that in both of their premiership years, 2007 and 2009, the reigning premiers were cruelled by injuries and were unable to properly defend their flag. It may very well be that Geelong would've won anyway, but the fact remains, they did beat a slightly weakened field.

It will be interesting to see how the mighty Cats fare in 2010, in what is shaping up as super-competitiive season at the pointy end of the ladder. The Bulldogs finally have their CHF; the Saints have the pain of '09; Collingwood, Brisbane and Hawthorn each have a stronger look about them than in 2009.

If Geelong really is one-tenth as good as you say, shavethearse, then they'll have no worries going back-to-back, which is the true measure of any great football team. Geelong's premiership teams of 1951-52 were regarded as great because they managed this feat.

Well in 2007, they played West Coast when they were undefeated and not cruelled by injuries - and we belted them. In 2009 we played Hawthorn twice and won both. Hawthorn had some injury concerns last year but so did we - second time round no Scarlett or Taylor after half time against the best key forward combination around. But they still managed to reel in a 28 point deficit in a quarter. There might be an tiny amount of merit in an effort like that (then again this is BF so I doubt it).

There was no luck involved in us winning in 2007, or you in 2008, or us again in 2009. They were all the better side on Grand Final day. That's it.

The challenges for Geelong in 2010 will be no different to any other; some sides will undoubtedly improve, some will slip back, some will stay the same. I haven't looked that far ahead. Beating Fremantle this week will present a big enough challenge.

Well in 2007, they played West Coast when they were undefeated and not cruelled by injuries - and we belted them. In 2009 we played Hawthorn twice and won both. Hawthorn had some injury concerns last year but so did we - second time round no Scarlett or Taylor after half time against the best key forward combination around. But they still managed to reel in a 28 point deficit in a quarter. There might be an tiny amount of merit in an effort like that (then again this is BF so I doubt it). Suck it up you Hawthorn Flogs.

There was no luck involved in us winning in 2007, or you in 2008, or us again in 2009. They were all the better side on Grand Final day. That's it.

The challenges for Geelong in 2010 will be no different to any other; some sides will undoubtedly improve, some will slip back, some will stay the same. I haven't looked that far ahead. Belting Fremantle this week will present a big enough challenge.

<reverts to B13 mode>

Now we're talking!!
Bradbury, schmadbury...
Every Premiership counts and is earned and won.
Let's face it, between the 4-5 sides, there is maybe a 5% talent differential overall, so the flag will be won by the team that manages itself best for that one day in September, and the one that wants it the most.
That was the big lesson Geelong learned from 2008.
I am in the camp of believing that the best result for 2010 for Geelong would be the "real" GF replay between Geelong and Hawthorn.
What a game it would be!!!

Now we're talking!!
Bradbury, schmadbury...
Every Premiership counts and is earned and won.
Let's face it, between the 4-5 sides, there is maybe a 5% talent differential overall, so the flag will be won by the team that manages itself best for that one day in September, and the one that wants it the most.
That was the big lesson Geelong learned from 2008.
I am in the camp of believing that the best result for 2010 for Geelong would be the "real" GF replay between Geelong and Hawthorn.
What a game it would be!!!

Certainly be a great game, but I couldn't care less. I just want us to make it. Who we play doesn't make any difference.

Have to get there first anyway.

Certainly be a great game, but I couldn't care less. I just want us to make it. Who we play doesn't make any difference.

Have to get there first anyway.

All due respect, all that is left for the Cats is to exact revenge on Hawthorn. Its clear that 2008 still burns the players (and supporters here alike). No minor round wins over the Hawks are ever going to extinguish that, in fact, 4 out of the 5 last games the Cats have won, that other one being the only one that mattered...makes it even worse!

All due respect Cats are Premiers and don't give 2 shits about Dawkthorn.. As a Melbourne supporter your comments are not valid.:eek:

As "maryjames" your comments are not valid. Noone actually uses phrases like Dawkthorn unless they're borderline....ret *special* arded.

I just attended my 300th Geelong game on the weekend.

If, in that first week of the finals, Hawthorn beats us again when we have something at stake, i'll be retiring immediately.

That is provided my head hasn't exploded first.

There is a DUMP the size of a small car in the pants of all Cats supporters thinking about Hawthorn