Vintage Bay Things that make Dustin Martin angry

wasabi-ft1-582x463.jpg

But honestly these would make anyone angry. Grrrrrrr!

False and defamatory reports...lets hope she gets what she deserves

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-12-...ustin-martin-over-restaurant-incident/7049212

Just because he hasn't been charged with anything it doesn't mean that an incident didn't take place.

Your naive comment just proves that we still have a long way to go to change attitudes towards women because you appear to think that it's ok to make a woman feel threatened as long as it's not a criminal act.

Get your head out of the sand

Just because he hasn't been charged with anything it doesn't mean that an incident didn't take place.

Your naive comment just proves that we still have a long way to go to change attitudes towards women because you appear to think that it's ok to make a woman feel threatened as long as it's not a criminal act.

Is it OK to destroy the lives of gambling addicts and their innocent families if it's not a criminal act?

"Regrettably, I was intoxicated and that in itself is completely unacceptable," Martin said in a statement at the time.

"I do however take responsibility for my behaviour and I am deeply embarrassed.

"If anything I have said or done has caused anyone to feel threatened then that is totally inappropriate."

if anyone should be punished it's Richmond's spin doctor for making Dusty say all these long words.

More than three syllallububbles grrrrr .............

Is it OK to destroy the lives of gambling addicts and their innocent families if it's not a criminal act?

If this is in relation to Hawthorn's pokies venture then you are really drawing a long bow here.

The simple fact is that no-one is holding a gun (or would that be a chopstick?) to anyone's head here and it's an individual's own choice to go an blow money on those things all the while knowing that the odds of winning are stacked against them. Whereas, this woman, and other women are victims of violent men do not choose to find themselves on the receiving end of these cowards.

If this is in relation to Hawthorn's pokies venture then you are really drawing a long bow here.

The simple fact is that no-one is holding a gun (or would that be a chopstick?) to anyone's head here and it's an individual's own choice to go an blow money on those things all the while knowing that the odds of winning are stacked against them. Whereas, this woman, and other women are victims of violent men do not choose to find themselves on the receiving end of these cowards.
1. Police claim they made an extensive investigation and no offence was committed.
2. You clearly don't understand the nature of addiction. Your club makes massive profits at the expense of hopeless addicts and their poor families, causing untold community harm. To a far lesser extent, my club does the same. Poker machines would doubtlessly result in far more violence than 10,000 Dustin Martins, even if he had committed the offence of which he was accused.
I think it's a bit rich for you to, on the one hand, rant against a violent act against a woman that, in the end, never happened and then try and justify an activity that directly and indirectly results in all sorts of violence and other crimes and the destruction of individuals and families.

Nice strawman buddy. By that logic any footy club who continues to keep and pay players accused of rape must support violence against women. I am merely staying on topic by suggesting this makes Dustin angry...

"accused" in which case they are innocent until proven guilty and you cannot suspend someone (without pay) from their employment until this is proven.

While I'm not suggesting that Martin should be sacked or suspended, you failed to recognise that he has made a statement, including an unconditional apology, that his behaviour was unacceptable therefore you can only come to the conclusion that he did act in a manner that made the woman feel uncomfortable.

1. Police claim they made an extensive investigation and no offence was committed.
2. You clearly don't understand the nature of addiction. Your club makes massive profits at the expense of hopeless addicts and their poor families, causing untold community harm. To a far lesser extent, my club does the same. Poker machines would doubtlessly result in far more violence than 10,000 Dustin Martins, even if he had committed the offence of which he was accused.
I think it's a bit rich for you to, on the one hand, rant against a violent act against a woman that, in the end, never happened and then try and justify an activity that directly and indirectly results in all sorts of violence and other crimes and the destruction of individuals and families.

Oh so because it's to a 'far lesser extent' that it makes it ok. What utter rubbish. This is a completely different issue. Your logic is completely flawed and to say that I was 'rant'(ing) just goes to show that you don't take these sorts of issues seriously.

If you look up Section 21a of the Crimes Act, you'll find that threatening to inflict violence is breaking the law.

Correct, but, after a police investigation on the "alleged" incident, Dustin while being a drunken dickhead, clearly hasn't threatened her.

Yes, an incident clearly took place, but, was the incident constant with the allegations? No, it wasn't.

Women lie, it's a fact. If you've ever known blokes to go through divorce proceedings, you'll see the extent and depths to which women will stoop to. Violence towards anyone is not acceptable, but, there are no innocent parties here.

Victims do not chose their circumstances, agree on that, but, this woman pursued Martin for a reaction, that is what the media are not releasing. Why do you reckon the AFL and the RFC took it to the police?
It isn't right to put this woman in with genuine victims of domestic violence at the hands of sick, cowardly pieces of shit.

"accused" in which case they are innocent until proven guilty and you cannot suspend someone (without pay) from their employment until this is proven.

While I'm not suggesting that Martin should be sacked or suspended, you failed to recognise that he has made a statement, including an unconditional apology, that his behaviour was unacceptable therefore you can only come to the conclusion that he did act in a manner that made the woman feel uncomfortable.

The matter has been proven that Martin has no criminal case to answer for. Now, the fact he was on the piss during pre season could be an issue, unless it was a weekend off. He apologised for being a drunk dickhead, that is all.

Oh so because it's to a 'far lesser extent' that it makes it ok. What utter rubbish. This is a completely different issue. Your logic is completely flawed and to say that I was 'rant'(ing) just goes to show that you don't take these sorts of issues seriously.

From the HS -

A Victoria Police statement said: “Detectives from Stonnington Criminal Investigation Unit have conducted an extensive investigation after reports a woman was threatened by a man at a Chapel Street restaurant in Windsor on 5 December.”
“After reviewing CCTV footage and speaking to all parties involved, including numerous independent witnesses at the restaurant on the night, investigators determined that no criminal offence took place.
“Police take all reports of violence towards women seriously and investigate all complaints thoroughly"

So my little chickenhawk, the evidence doesn't support your view. Now, i'll go one further, why did she refuse to give a statement to the police? I'll tell you why, because if she gave a statement that led to Martin being charged, that statement would have to stand up in a court of law, when there is clear evidence to suggest while an incident occurred, it certainly doesn't stack up to what was put out in the media and what she has already said.
So, untwist the jimmies and focus on the two alleged rapists you have at your club and that outcome and the fact Hodgey while pissed driving a car could of wiped out an innocent commuter coming the other way.

Did he call everyone who went to Steroesonic to apologise also? Or was it just the woman who he allegedly threatened?

Was cleared of threatening. Catch up Ragnor.

Vintage Bay Things that make Dustin Martin angry