thought you guys would be interested in this on Bower

I think you are better off commenting on the bummers..because you know jack shyte about Carlton.

Sorry to out you ;)

Just because I comment on the Essendon forum, makes me a Essendon supporter? Just because I said I watch alot of Carlton games also makes me a Bummers supporter?

Just because my opinion differs from yours and a few others doesn't mean I know jack shyte about Carlton. Dumb comment from a very dumb person.

I have very strong insiders at the club, my mate who I grew up with also plays for them. I have been a member of the CFC since i was 17. I do have a vested interest in the Bummers just like you would if you were in my place.

I bleed blue and I shouldn't have to prove that to you or any other dirt bag who questions my support for the Blues. If you excuse me I'm off to the game :D.

I watch heaps of footy and really can't remember him having an impact at all apart from one game against us.

Like I said, if you do proclaim that you watch your footy, he also played very well against the Swannies along with a heap last year.

This is only my opinion but I swear to you I would give 2 Keneddys for one Bower. I didnt rate JK when he was here as he spilled too many marks for my liking and was a one trick pony, yes he was young but he doesnt seem to have improved a great deal. Bower has come on in leaps, he gives us run, spoils and can play on talls and smalls.

Most of all Bower is a quality backman and although contrary to popular belief
a strong defense is what wins you flags, so even if they were equally as good I would prob go for Bower. However I believe Bower is miles ahead.

Further, JK is a big wide body and his ground recovery skills are poor, I think he will struggle in todays footy once he gets older and loses his agility. CHF's have to be really athletic with big tanks, like Riewoldt, Brown etc. Unfortunately for JK he was probably suited to footy in the 80's and 90's.

Good on you, I can sit here and list Bower's faults but I'm running late.

I have been watching the blues very closely. I don't rate Bower, his possessions are useless, not to mention his spoiling is below par. He goes alright against 3rd tall’s but we have many that do that role. Kennedy has far more upside than Bower...

bower was abo****ely fantastic tonight.
Still choose Kennedy?

Guys, i know that we all now have a stance on recruiting players from other clubs, it hasnt really worked for us in the past, although taz, solly and mcpharlin have all played great footy for us, but a friend of mine who is very much informed on the comings and goings in the afl told me an interesting piece of information about Paul Bower. apparently, the blues have offered him a rediculously small contract for a guy who is 21 and has been sensational in the back line for the blues this year, this contract has been taken as kind of an insult, especially when the blues have offered the world for a guy like warnock who hasnt even played a game for them, add onto that the fact that the blues have to sign murphy, kruezer, gibbs ontop of the guys they already have like judd and the salary cap is looking kind of small. given the facts that paul was all australian CHB state U/18's, a WA boy, we have heaps of room in the salary cap and our own deficiencies in the backline, maybe there is a chance for us to get one back on the blues for their raping of us with warnock. i know a good talented young CHB would always be welcomed at our club, especially if we end up towards the bottom, we could use the preseason draft to bully them into a trade like they did with us.

Your full of s^%t dip stick! and thats a fact rather than some half arsed rumour.

Like I said, if you do proclaim that you watch your footy, he also played very well against the Swannies along with a heap last year.

Good on you, I can sit here and list Bower's faults but I'm running late.

JK hardly got on the park last year champ if he did,I cant remember him playing so obviously had no impact.

Good to see you went to the game, did you see how many forward thrust Bower started as I stated last night. Bower had a few kicked on thanks to some very good delivery and umps, but he killed Roo after half time and ran off him. I thought he was great.

Bower is a very great player for us. I think our backline is only missing 1 big strong bodied type of player from being one of the best in the AFL with Waite, Thornton and maybe Walker back in there.

Your full of s^%t dip stick! and thats a fact rather than some half arsed rumour.

fair enough thats your opinion, take it as you see it, interestingly, it isnt my team fremantle who you have to worry about with paul anyhow...... i'll give you a hint... they have a red sash... look hopefully you guys pull your finger out of your bums and offer him something decent, as paul is at heart a very loyal person.... but the contract was a joke, and every game that he gets 26 touches from now on, he is getting more and more acolades, and more and more people are beginning to realise just how good he is.. i hope for your sake the carlton people offer him an improved deal for about 3-4 years

Trouble is he is out of contract and even if he is hell bent on staying - you would think if Freo or WC (both who have massive cap space) start flashing cash ...the leverage is going to be the real issue.

Any manager worth his salt would say look love to stay but you need to at least match what my son is worth in the market place (or most likely go 80% of). Plus the administrations of both WC and Freo - how can I put this nicely ....hate your guts - they would try and up the cost of Bower by 150-300k over the length of his contract and laugh about it.

If you had signed him start of the year ...no issue, however the longer the season goes and the better his form - the more likely WC and Freo are to play the spolier role and simply up what he will cost you.

On the Warnock deal - as soon as it became known he had stress fractures, the deal became more than fair.

Trouble is he is out of contract and even if he is hell bent on staying - you would think if Freo or WC (both who have massive cap space) start flashing cash ...the leverage is going to be the real issue.

Any manager worth his salt would say look love to stay but you need to at least match what my son is worth in the market place (or most likely go 80% of). Plus the administrations of both WC and Freo - how can I put this nicely ....hate your guts - they would try and up the cost of Bower by 150-300k over the length of his contract and laugh about it.

If you had signed him start of the year ...no issue, however the longer the season goes and the better his form - the more likely WC and Freo are to play the spolier role and simply up what he will cost you.

On the Warnock deal - as soon as it became known he had stress fractures, the deal became more than fair.

completely wrong

Groping at too much sand,

or of the like.

Yes of course I am .....we loved how you dealt with us over Warnock and the Eagles still speak warmly of the Judd affair.

It's only you supporters who are screaming rape...

you should be happy... at least you got something for a player who was out of contract and wanted to move.

This has to be one of the most unoriginal trolls ever. Copy the rumour about Kurt Tippett wanting to return to the Gold Coast, subsitute Tippett for Bower and Gold Coast for Fremantle and post on BF.

Sadly it is more believable for a player that to want to go to a team that is not in existence yet than to want to go to Fremantle. Fremantle are the dumping ground for players who can't get a game anywhere else.

Fremantle supporters need to get over the Warnock trade already, it is ancient history.

Yes of course I am .....we loved how you dealt with us over Warnock and the Eagles still speak warmly of the Judd affair.

Great to see your fortune-telling talents are strong and clear Fu Man bloody Moo! :rolleyes:

How the hell do you KNOW that the kid you picked up with #24 isn't going to be a cracker? How do you KNOW Warnock's body will allow him on the park long enough to play even 100 good games for Carlton?

How the hell do you KNOW Worsfold (who did his coaching apprenticeship at Carlton) and the Weagles also feel 'r*ped' over the Judd deal? How the **** would you KNOW how good Masten, Kennedy and Notte are going to end up being?

At least attempt not to make yourself look like a prat when you're visiting our board hey. ;)

in the coming years some of our older players like Stevens and Houlihan will be on much less money than what they are on now, leaving plenty of room for Bower and the #1's...
have no fear blues fans :)

Pretty sure Fev goes onto the veterans list as of next year too so there goes half his salary off our cap. ;)

thought you guys would be interested in this on Bower