Ticketmaster stuff up.....

Just a word of warning for any adults that have rorted the system and bought kids tickets to get in.

My mate reckons that they'll get you into the ground but when you go to your actual seat they'll check them.
You can be checked at the gates (but it is rare, especially for big crowds). If caught you will lose your ticket.

You will not be checked for ticket type at the top of the aisles.

A word of warning from a hawk member who found this - when the tickets were printed (family) they didn't have a barcode...the comment on the ticket something like scan your card and show the ticket for entry.

BS, or a rort avoidance measure?

A word of warning from a hawk member who found this - when the tickets were printed (family) they didn't have a barcode...the comment on the ticket something like scan your card and show the ticket for entry.

BS, or a rort avoidance measure?
That is interesting. Scan what card?

You'll be fine mate.

yeah I know. I think some people assumed that the stuff up ment you had to buy a family ticket..which you didn't. You just had to click on "club member family" to begin with and then you could bu adult/concession etc.

I borrowed memebrships last year too. Just scan the ticket and you're in.

I bought 2 and they both had barcodes. In fact there's nothing on the tickets @ all to distinguish them as members tickets. At least as far as I can tell, I could be wrong?

I'm thinking that because ticketmaster didn't ask for the membership number, the system just processed the tickets the same way they would for the general public. Does that sound right?

I bought 2 and they both had barcodes. In fact there's nothing on the tickets @ all to distinguish them as members tickets. At least as far as I can tell, I could be wrong?

I'm thinking that because ticketmaster didn't ask for the membership number, the system just processed the tickets the same way they would for the general public. Does that sound right?
I reckon that's it.

I'm pretty sure they have - the best way is to go into Ticketmaster in person. Sure I waited in line with old fogies for two hours but at least I got to pick where I wanted to sit.

Should've sat with us Jess... :p

Yeah well I am pretty much doing full time work at the moment so no way I could go in person. It's all worked out in the end. Dad went online today and managed to get Level 1 seats in Row D in the bay next to you guys!!! Woot! :) I'm happy that it all worked out but dad is still in a ridiculously terrible mood thanks to ticketmaster.

They have ClM under the seat no. which I presume is code for Club Member?

That is strange. :eek:

Not that strange if you don't want to sit through 4Qs of 'OI OI OI's'.

Last week was the first time I'd sat withing ear (embarrassment) shot of them. Wow they're bad. I mean, I respect their enthusiasm, but surely they can be a little more creative.:confused:

The weird thing is, that it's blatantly obvious that most other supporters in their vicinity are cringing and trying not to make eye contact, while they seem not to care. Now THAT is strange.:rolleyes:

Ticketmaster stuff up.....