Resource Tickets for Friday night/ where you're sitting. [ASK FOR/GIVE AWAY TICKETS IN HERE PLEASE]

Can anyone tell me where the North members bays are around the ground? Didn't have luck this morning as using the net on my phone to obtain good seats was rather difficult. I gonna head out to the local ticketek agency later to try and hustle some seats in a North area.

Print out the list of where everyone here is sitting FN. The ticket dude will know anyway.

Anyone get M35? I know the Geelong cheer-squad is near there but hoping this is a North bay...doesn't look good browsing this thread though...

Any reason why at 9.00am this morning I wasn't able to buy a category one ticket?

Absolute bu11shite that as a Schimma member I'm forced to get a category two ticket.

Anyone else have this trouble?

no idea, had the same problem with the ticketek outlet, They reckon the afl didn't release the tickets but then another outlet mentioned they were all sold out. Mind you this was between 9-10am. Load of shit and pathetic really.

Thanks Twinkletoes and Scooby for response.

Is it even worth complaining? I'm pretty pi$$ed that I've been shafted.

Missed the member's discount and my friend is a bit short on cash at the moment.

Luckily I managed to get the Telstra discounted tickets. Was only $27.50 per ticket.

Got level 2A - P6. I think I'm right behind the Geelong cheer squad :-S

Any reason why at 9.00am this morning I wasn't able to buy a category one ticket?

Absolute bu11shite that as a Schimma member I'm forced to get a category two ticket.

Anyone else have this trouble?
I was somewhat picky with (Cat 1) seats so tried multiple orders to get a better section. Sometimes it locked me out but if I was less picky I could have purchased some within 15 minutes. After about an hour I gave up and settled for N55 (I had N52 against *).

Either plenty of members jumped in before me or some of the best seats weren't made available via the web site (may have been the case for the elim final as well). I think either Ticketek or the AFL (or both) are playing shifty buggers with seat allocations.

Mate how did you request them? I've been unable to choose seats both weeks.
Yep, as mentioned earlier. It also timed out several times as I kept rejecting the slop it offered up as an alternative.

I logged on site and same as Twinkletoes said i didn't want those seats and it started a timer.

I thought stuff this and just called the 13 number. After 2 busy tones i got a lady (approx 9.15am).
I gave her my barcodes and just said i wanted Southern stand in "P" section. She gave me front row behind goals.
Due to the misses eyes not that great eyesite i said anychance on the wing. Sweet, front row P14 she said.

Bugger internet if you can get lucky and get an operator mate.

How do you go about getting the Telstra discount?

You have to log into your Telstra account and on the bottom right there is something about "my sports". Click that and then select the picture that says tickets for a list of stadiums and it mentions the MCG. Once you click that you are taken to teh Ticketek site and the cheap tickets are available. You also have to enter a promo code which can be found on the Telstra page.

If you have any trouble then let me know.

So was I, how great was it seeing them leave after petrie put us up..

I pretty much like to live and let live at the footy but there was one group of whining miserable * low lives sitting right behind us who'd carried on a treat the whole first half and were even pissing off their own supporters with their obnoxiousness.

I've never in 30 years of going to the footy wished harder for us to win a game just so that I could turn around and give them the biggest send off in the history of football only to find that I was so preoccupied high fiving and hugging complete strangers in blue and white that I missed them slinking out the exit with their tails between their legs.

If the North fan who travelled over from WA and was sitting behind us in P28 is on here then I'd like to apologise for the shameless display of man love that erupted in the last qtr. I don't usually make a habit of hugging other men - NTTAWWT - but I completely lost it.

You have to log into your Telstra account and on the bottom right there is something about "my sports". Click that and then select the picture that says tickets for a list of stadiums and it mentions the MCG. Once you click that you are taken to teh Ticketek site and the cheap tickets are available. You also have to enter a promo code which can be found on the Telstra page.

If you have any trouble then let me know.

All good. Worked a treat!!!

If youre a telstra customer you are able to get tickets at half price for fridays game :thumbsu:

Thanks for the heads up - this was fantastic!
It doesn't sit right though that as a 20+ year member of the Club I am unable to secure tickets by 1pm on the Monday in a game that will not go anywhere near to being a sell-out (let alone Category A tickets which I probably would have forked out for), yet I am able to log onto Telstra at 2pm and purchase four Row A tickets in Section P at a ridiculous $27.50 each!
Oh well, their loss - and an extra few ales with The Whale before the game with the money I've saved!

It doesn't sit right though that as a 20+ year member of the Club I am unable to secure tickets by 1pm on the Monday in a game that will not go anywhere near to being a sell-out (let alone Category A tickets which I probably would have forked out for), yet I am able to log onto Telstra at 2pm and purchase four Row A tickets in Section P at a ridiculous $27.50 each!
Oh well, their loss - and an extra few ales with The Whale before the game with the money I've saved!

Yeah it's a bit of a joke isn't it?

That's great news! I was thinking it was the same as last week :D :D :D

What is level 2a - P6 like? Seems like a decent spot.

Yeah it looks good. I was on Level 4 and still considered it to be pretty darn good viewing. It helped to be in a North bay though. Got me really firing so hopefully you've found yourself in a North bay. In any case you'll have the cheer squad below you so it should make for a great spot :thumbsu:

Yep.

I wish I had have known last week, could have saved myself 60 bucks!!

Did anyone get a seat in N49 through N54? I know Geelong have a few bays but they never came up for me and I haven't spotted anyone who got one there.

Edit: Just tried again out of curiousity and member reserve is no longer available (full?)

Yep in N52 and asked lady at ticket if this is north Melbourne area and yes it is

Resource Tickets for Friday night/ where you're sitting. [ASK FOR/GIVE AWAY TICKETS IN HERE PLEASE]