Tickets for richmond game

Met a bloke at The Corner Hotel on Saturday night who had spare tickets. Gave him $100 for 3 seats on the wing, Level 2. Seemed like a trustworthy fella. Will be meeting me outside the ground at 7 to hand them over. Sweet. :thumbsu:

LOL. Im sure he will be there, would have seen what sort of bloke you where and will get there 15 minutes early so he wont miss you.

I'm a standing room feral with a 16 game membership (covers both home and away games) and I see no moral reason why I should have to go and buy an reserved seat, where as far as I'm concerned I've already paid for this game ..
It's always us standing room ferals that cop the raw end of the pineapple with situtions like, curse u selfish AFL and Ticketek arseholes for ripping us off .

I'm a standing room feral with a 16 game membership (covers both home and away games) and I see no moral reason why I should have to go and buy an reserved seat, where as far as I'm concerned I've already paid for this game ..
It's always us standing room ferals that cop the raw end of the pineapple with situtions like, curse u selfish AFL and Ticketek arseholes for ripping us off .

Well, technically us 16 game people have only paid for entry. Whereas people with a reserved seat membership have actually already paid for a seat.

I thought I better get tickets too, Ponsford stand.

At least i can leave Ballarat calmly Thursday arvo knowing I have a seat, rather then shitting bricks all the way down to get general admission.

Also got reserved seat on the top deck of the Ponsford in row A.
Not to bad considering my mate got tickets about 15 rows further back and he got his tickets last week.

just did a mock purchase on ticketek...

ponsfold stand top deck..

Tickets: 3
Section: Q29 (behind goals in front of scoreboard)
Row: B
Seat/s: 19-17

i would reserve a seat if you havent already! don't wait for more tickets to be available!

In case my pub mate doesnt show I did a mock ticket purchase myself. Woman called me a sarcastic prick and hung up. :confused:

Well, technically us 16 game people have only paid for entry. Whereas people with a reserved seat membership have actually already paid for a seat.

Well here is thing I like to stand at the footy, i wish it was like a ticketed only event where basically if ur a member (home or away) u only have to pay a few dollars to get in.

OH BTW if you haven't got ur seat/ticket get it now, the game will be sold out by tommorow afternoon apparently (even if u have a 16 game membership)

What really annoys me is that I went and bought tickets last Thursday thinking it would be a fully ticketed match and that if I don't get them soon, then I won't be there at all.

So I bought the best available seat accorinding to the bloke behind the counter, and ended up with Bay Q in the GSS. Now it's pretty much along the wing but I'm just pissed off that they're now releasing better seats on level 2 etc. only a couple of days before the match.

I was wondering if I can still get in with my 16 game membership as I'd rather go standing room, or do I have to buy a reserved seat to get in?

What really annoys me is that I went and bought tickets last Thursday thinking it would be a fully ticketed match and that if I don't get them soon, then I won't be there at all.

So I bought the best available seat accorinding to the bloke behind the counter, and ended up with Bay Q in the GSS. Now it's pretty much along the wing but I'm just pissed off that they're now releasing better seats on level 2 etc. only a couple of days before the match.

Got me stuffed how the system works, TB. How can the better tickets get sold last? I'd be dark too.

I was wondering if I can still get in with my 16 game membership as I'd rather go standing room, or do I have to buy a reserved seat to get in?

According to the Tigers website, you'd need a reserved seat.

Tickets to Thursday night’s Richmond v Carlton game at the MCG have almost sold out.

Members are encouraged to purchase a reserved seat prior to them selling out to avoid disappointment.

Reserved seats can be purchased through Ticketek on 132 849, online at www.ticketek.com.au or via any Ticketek outlet.

General admission tickets will not be available on the night of the match (this includes 11 or 17 game members without reserved seats).

Entry procedures are as normal for members who hold a 2009 Richmond season reserved seat.

http://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/6301/newsid/73587/default.aspx

From the CFC website ........

http://www.carltonfc.com.au/tabid/4311/default.aspx?newsid=73631

Richmond v Carlton – SOLD OUT

The MCC has today, 24th March, confirmed that our away game against Richmond this Thursday night has sold out.

Members who have purchased tickets through Ticketek or have purchased our away season reserved seating package will simply be able to scan their ticket or membership card at the turnstiles.

Any member who has not secured themselves a reserved seat for this match is advised that there are no tickets available and there will be no opportunity to purchase tickets at the gate or scan in for general admission.

11 game members are reminded that this match is an away game and there are no entitlements to this game. If you have not secured a ticket already, you are advised not to turn up at the MCG expecting admission.

Cheer squad members are advised to refer to the cheer squad section under the MEMBERSHIP header on the website for more information about ticketing procedures for this game.

Tickets for richmond game