News Time to toughen up, Tiges

Do the players and coach need to take more criticism from the media onboard?

• Yes

Votes: 16 59.3%
  • No

Votes: 11 40.7%

Lets not forget that Jacks reaction on the footy show when asked about the critism was " they are both premiership players so id be happy to have a coffee with them "

Walls never does his research

Your response lacks some EAD direction at the detractors. Please edit.

Time for Coach to stop defending players perceived poor performances.Time for Lids to shut up stop sooking & run your guts out & leave Port in your wake.Actions speak louder than words!
Well done Lids your actions screamed at us today.What a captains game!.Next time you are awarded worst on ground laugh at them And reproduce todays form!

Lets not forget this is the same Robert walls who is strongly alleged to have gotten multiple players to beat the suitcase out of a teammate , who he when coaching , had a personal issue with . He is hardly one to start preaching about courage and the ability to show courage when someone has a negative opinion .

Well done Lids your actions screamed at us today.What a captains game!.Next time you are awarded worst on ground laugh at them And reproduce todays form!
I don't understand how a player can up their performance level based on circumstances such as being criticized , being captain , milestone games . If they don't give their all every week they play AFL football they have an issue .

Agree. I reckon these days some players get a bit "comfortable" with their career once they hit the big time and become established.
Getting called out for a shit game galvanises them back into gear and reinforces the effort required to succeed rather than just get a game.
Deledio may be one, but I reckon a few of ours can sometimes take the foot off just a touch and subsequently get exposed on the field. Not a sledge just the stage we are at as a team.
The best sides roll out the required effort consistently and I think that's the difference and the last piece of development that steps us up to the next level.

it is because they are human.They are not going to play great footy every week , they are going to play bad games not matter who they are.How you respond is the key.yesterday was perfect.

Lets not forget this is the same Robert walls who is strongly alleged to have gotten multiple players to beat the suitcase out of a teammate , who he when coaching , had a personal issue with . He is hardly one to start preaching about courage and the ability to show courage when someone has a negative opinion .

Haha i was thinking the same way. Would have loved dimma to say in a presser 'maybe we should put him in a circle and punch the shite out of him'!!!!!!!

News Time to toughen up, Tiges