Probably both to be honest.Why are so many Carlton supporters so obsessive about this?
Are they flying the GWS flag because they consider Carlton to be the GWS reserves team? Or is it Collingwood jealousy?
Would love to see Bigfooty’s reaction if it was Dustin Martin missing a prelim because of this.
It’s not a shit comparison at all.Would be much the same I imagine, but in any case it's a s**t comparison because a) Martin's a star and b) he doesn't do dirty s**t like Greene every week.
Haven't all Carlton players missed the Prelims from 2000?
You missed out the bit where he came in late to the tackle, and grabbed directly at Neale’s face. And that he’d done this and more the week before.
Details mate. Details.
Haven't all Carlton players missed the Prelims from 2000?
I mean we can ignore the flimsy as fu** evidence as well if you like.
Look at all these arsepained Carlton supporters, goddamn.
Nothing better to do in September?
View attachment 748914
More than enough evidence if you choose not to ignore it.
Only evidence that he didn’t do it was that Neale isn’t blind.
Martin is a star. Greene is a braindead moron who has severely damaged his clubs chances of winning a premiership due to abject stupidity.It’s not a s**t comparison at all.
So now its a 1 week ban if your hand goes near someone's eyes, regardless of whether you actually gouge or not.
What a fu** ing joke the AFL is.
Unfortunately, and sadly, you're right.Collingwood or Richmond player would have got off, we all know the AFL is angling for this GF match, standard case of Vic bias.
Well excuse us if we like old skool footy the way it was meant to be played, not this watered down, gender neutral type of non contact crap we have these days.
When I was growing up, we used to celebrate players going the biff and massive brawls and melees, now these days those actions would be regarded as examples of toxic masculinity.
Anyhow he was never going to get off anyway, under Vlad he would have, but Gil is one of those Overly Sensitive New Age guys who gets manicures and stuff, the type of clown who bans fans at games for calling Umpires flogs.
Well done on missing the point.I don't think that Dusty would be that stupid. Nor anybody else. Greene is in a league of his own.
View attachment 748914
More than enough evidence if you choose not to ignore it.
Only evidence that he didn’t do it was that Neale isn’t blind.
The evidence last week was much more blatant and they didn’t even look at him for eye contact.
Week later he’s been done for a lesser incident.
Makes so much sense.