NMFC

Oct 30, 2002
Lazio
A few of us went down to the club and signed up for our usual 8 memberships plus added 4 to our number making it a total of 12 Legend memberships purchased today. While we were there at least another 10 people also signed up. Spoke to a woman behind the desk and asked what our current numbers are. This time last year we had signed 760 people as of this morning we were sitting at 4,562 people keep up the good work the target according to her was 10,000 by Christmas so can on all you great people we can do it.

We spoke to a few of the boys all looking in great shape they did a running and pool session this morning about to do weights in the afternoon can say the ones we saw all looking a treat and very fit, wanting all of us to get behind the club so we can stay in Melbourne.

Sounds like a great improvement although the hope is that it is extra members rather than usual members just signing up earlier than they did in previous years. I don't know anything about other clubs memberships but I do know Hawthorns just cracked 10,000 members yesterday, but sounds like you are on target to beat your 2007 figure significantly. Whats the roo's target for 2008, I'm not sure 30,000? I think more realistically it will be 25,000-28,000 but good luck with it anyway.

ill be going down on tuesday since were not open on wednesday's and the bird on the phone has failed to send me a membership brochure. :mad:

ill be straight out, if we pledge our future to melbourne and rename ourselves north melbourne we will get 30,000 easy.

I think the official target is 26,000, but given all crap that's gone on recently and the bright prospects on field, if we commit to Melbourne at the very least for the next 12 months, I'd be extremely disappointed if we couldn't go well past that.

Especially as it's our last chance!!

I know a lot of people who are holding off until they say no. I think if a strong message is put across over December then we can easily double the membership numbers in the next four weeks.

Our target I believe is 26-28k, a lot of clubs get a high early membership level because of auto-renews and life membership options. It is only something recently the club has undertaken last year I believe and has only got 2,500 on that scheme. A lot of people are probably apprehensive about joining it while the long-term future is unknown.

I wouldn't bother comparing our total to any other club at the minute, as our situation is very different to the norm. Many people are waiting for a commitment to Melbourne before buying their membership, whereas Hawthorn has no such worries.

I was at the club today and the boardroom was empty............

Hopefully we get an announcementthat nth is staying and we can all get onboard .

My kids are still at school and are paying half their memberships to help me upgrade all our memberships

I bought my membership the other night, and was impressed to see a format on the website to pay off the membership over an 11 month time frame... doing a few calculations now and looking to add a couple more. For someone like me, in my circumstances, paying $150 in one hit (especially close to Xmas) is a bit of a punt but I would gladly buy more than one over the course of the year. Its funny how it can be rationalised like that.:D

Thats right the 11 months is great if every member or say 10000 donated one junior roo membership there is now one which is the Rookie roo i think $50- no kids stuff access to 22 games over 11 months equates to $4.55 :eek:a month . And it counts why not buy 2 at $9.10 a month or $2.28 a week . Thats right $2.28 a week :eek: shit u could find that down behind the couch cushions every week :D

l only have beanbags at my joint, any other ideas where l could find the loose change required?

Wrath

I'll be awaiting Caro's Tassie Hawks article in the morning, what there won't be, funny that :)

This is another thing that will go if we disappear throwing barbs at other Melbourne club supporters, its part of footy culture and u get many great retorts and comebacks. If the club goes so will most of our supporters. Alas it will all become just a distant memory for many

QUOTE=Wrath;9583556]l only have beanbags at my joint, any other ideas where l could find the loose change required?

Wrath[/QUOTE]

:D:D Under the car seat? Mate u have that much money i am sure i saw u at the traffic lights once flossing with a $50 dollar note and then casually tossed it over onto the back seat. You could buy plenty :D:D

Just been to the local pool and got 15 postcards (roosistance) signed and will be signing up 4 new members at the local tommorow. Aaaaaaarrrrh! wish I was in Melb last night at the POW it must of been awesome. I am doing all I can from way up in the Mallee (Corey Jones country). You guys all ROCK. :thumbsu:Keep up the great work WANM, ROO-SISTANCE and fellow BF posters. You make it a little easier for us who are living away from Melb to keep in touch with all the action. A BIG THANKS to you all!!:)

will very shortly upgrade from an 8 game to a Glenn Archer 8 game.

Good post Tas,

This is not the time for supporters to make a protest by withholding their membership renewal. It amazes me how many supporters fail to see that low membership numbers prior to Christmas will be a huge gift to the pro Gold Coast lobby...

If you want the NMFC to exist... Sign up now.

I know a lot of people who are holding off until they say no. I think if a strong message is put across over December then we can easily double the membership numbers in the next four weeks.

Our target I believe is 26-28k, a lot of clubs get a high early membership level because of auto-renews and life membership options. It is only something recently the club has undertaken last year I believe and has only got 2,500 on that scheme. A lot of people are probably apprehensive about joining it while the long-term future is unknown.

Today/Memberships