Tom Brady is one of the greatest sporting stars in history. I wonder which AFL team such a born winner would choose to supportā€¦? šŸ¤”

I thinking maybe "former heavyweight" is the term.

Winning 3 flags in the last 60 years is pretty crap given it was a 12 team comp for most of that time.
2 of them they couldnt even win their way outright, a drawn GF doesnt count at as you couldnt do it on the actual GF day and a draw in final doesnt really count either.

This really surprises me. Brady has been like the anti-Blues. He basically sat out his first year of college football in, wait for it, 1995. From then on he gets better and better and better, becoming the GOAT. So he is like the anti-Carlton.

Brady retires for the final time in February 2023. Carlton make it to a PF in September 2023. Why would they wake the curse?

How about the last 50 years ?

I wonder which of the 1920s flags is your favourite. The one where they didnt even bother with a Grand Final ?
The one when John Wren screwed over the poor and funneled the cash into the club illegally. Oh wait, that's all of them.

(It's the source of the traditional hatred of Collingwood - their warm embrace of scumbags)

Thats quite the turn Cyclops Pistol Night CHEATS
Its no surprise Mof thinks working for a living and supporting your club with the proceeds is illegal (he's an econetent creator, OMG get a real job!), and the only legit flags are those won by fairytale underdogs once in a half century;). Mof you're allowed to succeed, and working people are allowed to get rich.

The fact is we pay our way, we pay for the whole show, and we win fair and square.

As an aside, Wren made illegal betting legal: the TAB is his legacy and you can look it up, the T stands for totalisator, a fairer system than the toff bookies at the Melbourne Club and the crooks at the track use. Before the TAB the private club members and the chattering classes at the racetracks were the only ones who could legally bet, he democratised gambling in Victoria.

Communists hated him (that why the dog Hardy wrote his shitty crimeporn wankfest, its literally communist propaganda) because he was a Labor man who was happy to be friends with toffs, middle class and poor people. The toffs feared him because he earned his money through hard work, unlike the real estate swindling Baillieus or the dishonest Murdochs. Fearful sherry belt wowsers peed their knickers because a catholic was allowed to have money oh no!

We were and are still disliked because we're loudmouths, but also because were supposed to be a povo club but we refuse to follow the script where well heeled clubs abuse the system and twist the rules to win flags. The Yanks love that bullshit, "America's Team" and billionaire bankrolled cheating. Australia has traditionally favoured hard work, Collingwood and Richmond and Essendon and Port. Carlton used to be like that. I still like the few Carlton people like that.

Early days Geelong and Melbourne and Fitzroy (then a rich club) ruled the roost.The brewery and boot factory boys from Abbotsford and Collingwood said no. When he was old enough John Wren said no. We won and won and won and won. They had to bring in suburban zones to stop the kids all flocking to the best club in the land.

When Barrassi was going to be a Pie they added the father-son rule to favour Melbourne we: still stopped their run at six in a row dead at three. Its a good rule but the toffs only thought so when it benefitted them.

Then came country zones: Carlton used this utterly broken socialist abortion to force poor country kids to play for their useless mob. I think this is when Carlton went rotten, instead of working hard they got Sir Robert Menzies in, the triumph of the silvertails. Sir Kenneth Luke altered the deal so Carlton kept the best zone for themselves.

Then came the salary cap, so Sydney could be force fed players until they shat out a couple of undeserved flags. Carlton cheated that too.

Carlton even resorted to PEDs in 1970. No surprise the Blues see nothing wrong in embracing a ball tamperer. Brady is the David Warner of the NFL and Carlton is the right club for him.

All that cheating and tampering just to mimic a fraction of our power, all to help Carlton and others get ahead of us, and we're still ahead of them all. Side by side boys, see the barrackers are shouting.

Its no surprise Mof thinks working for a living and supporting your club with the proceeds is illegal (he's an econetent creator, OMG get a real job!), and the only legit flags are those won by fairytale underdogs once in a half century;). Mof you're allowed to succeed, and working people are allowed to get rich.

The fact is we pay our way, we pay for the whole show, and we win fair and square.

As an aside, Wren made illegal betting legal: the TAB is his legacy and you can look it up, the T stands for totalisator, a fairer system than the toff bookies at the Melbourne Club and the crooks at the track use. Before the TAB the private club members and the chattering classes at the racetracks were the only ones who could legally bet, he democratised gambling in Victoria.

Communists hated him (that why the dog Hardy wrote his shitty crimeporn wankfest, its literally communist propaganda) because he was a Labor man who was happy to be friends with toffs, middle class and poor people. The toffs feared him because he earned his money through hard work, unlike the real estate swindling Baillieus or the dishonest Murdochs. Fearful sherry belt wowsers peed their knickers because a catholic was allowed to have money oh no!

We were and are still disliked because we're loudmouths, but also because were supposed to be a povo club but we refuse to follow the script where well heeled clubs abuse the system and twist the rules to win flags. The Yanks love that bullshit, "America's Team" and billionaire bankrolled cheating. Australia has traditionally favoured hard work, Collingwood and Richmond and Essendon and Port. Carlton used to be like that. I still like the few Carlton people like that.

Early days Geelong and Melbourne and Fitzroy (then a rich club) ruled the roost.The brewery and boot factory boys from Abbotsford and Collingwood said no. When he was old enough John Wren said no. We won and won and won and won. They had to bring in suburban zones to stop the kids all flocking to the best club in the land.

When Barrassi was going to be a Pie they added the father-son rule to favour Melbourne we: still stopped their run at six in a row dead at three. Its a good rule but the toffs only thought so when it benefitted them.

Then came country zones: Carlton used this utterly broken socialist abortion to force poor country kids to play for their useless mob. I think this is when Carlton went rotten, instead of working hard they got Sir Robert Menzies in, the triumph of the silvertails. Sir Kenneth Luke altered the deal so Carlton kept the best zone for themselves.

Then came the salary cap, so Sydney could be force fed players until they shat out a couple of undeserved flags. Carlton cheated that too.

Carlton even resorted to PEDs in 1970. No surprise the Blues see nothing wrong in embracing a ball tamperer. Brady is the David Warner of the NFL and Carlton is the right club for him.

All that cheating and tampering just to mimic a fraction of our power, all to help Carlton and others get ahead of us, and we're still ahead of them all. Side by side boys, see the barrackers are shouting.
John Wren was a Moran before Carlton courted the Morans.

Care to elaborate? (Not that I even read the above)

John Wren was a Moran before Carlton courted the Morans.
Donald Trump GIF by Election 2016

Wren was a kid on the streets, ran a gambling joint, then he got into legitimate business.

Along the way he helped poor people step out of poverty.

Slimeball communist parasites got stuck into him and split the Labor party for decades.

Don't believe the lies. He was like Edie McGuire except not a journo. Remember how Ed worked with Gordon? Did plenty of good work: Wren was that and more. Rough and egotistical yes but did more good than harm, a lot more.

Donald Trump GIF by Election 2016

Wren was a kid on the streets, ran a gambling joint, then he got into legitimate business.

Along the way he helped poor people step out of poverty.

Slimeball communist parasites got stuck into him and split the Labor party for decades.

Don't believe the lies. He was like Edie McGuire except not a journo. Remember how Ed worked with Gordon? Did plenty of good work: Wren was that and more. Rough and egotistical yes but did more good than harm, a lot more.
He hired crims & thugs for protection and screwed the poorest in society via gambling revenue. And fixed races. And broke VFL rules.

He was a pokies machine in human form.

He hired crims & thugs for protection and screwed the poorest in society via gambling revenue. And fixed races. And broke VFL rules.

Gambling is a social evil, true.

No proof he fixed races, in fact his pony track was very popular. You think poor people are stupid?

Same with his bookie shop. He made the same opportunities available to those outside the elite and he was trusted so he earned repeat business.

No proof he was a murderer or ordered hits, that's all Frank Hardy's mafiaporn.

Wren won the confidence of prominent figures like Mannix and Arthur Caldwell: if you don't know both were fairly upright and respected people unlikely to associate with a crim of any sort.

What VFL rules did he break? He slipped players cash after they had good wins, there was no salary cap at the time. In fact thd Pies paid all ppl ayers the same and generally it was unders compared to the rest of the league and even some VFA sides.

Mate you've been sucked in by commo propaganda. Hardy was a filthy con man, read some real history eg Niall Brennan. It's a lame stereotype to call Wren a crime boss. In his youth he was ahead of the curve on gambling.

While Wren set up his illegal tote in Collingwood it was known through the land that the toffs at the Melbourne Club, Athaneum Club and Tattersalls Club had their own illegal bookies churning through millions.
Didnā€™t the toffs hate the idea that the poor could do the same. How they hated the upstart Wren.
Wren would take out newspaper adds demanding the police also raid the Melbourne Club.
The toffs had their monopoly with on course betting via the VRC, VATC, SJC etc racetracksā€¦.
So Wren went out and bought his own tracks (Sandown, Mordialloc, Richmond, Doomben & Ascot). He started trotting in Australia and bought Festival Hall for the boxing.
They HATED him.
When industrialists had standoffs with workers, Wren would pay the strikers wages. He was filthy rich, but would never support the toffs.
He bought the Brisbane Courier and merged it with the Mail to form the Courier-Mail and pen his own editorials against the conservative side of politics.
They HATED him.
He bought farms, newspapers, factories, real estate, racetracks, velodromes, boxing stadiums and donated enormous sums to the Labor Party and its causes.
He freewheeled for decades making, spending, investing and donating enormous sums. But he never played by the ā€˜rulesā€™ and the wowsers and toffs hated him.
He was no saint, but he was far more than just a sinner.

Can you Pies flogs mash any harder. You're writing on Bay13, not for Macmillan or Penguin.
The truth is worth it.

You know there was a time Carlton was our brother club, who extended the hand of friendship and guided us into the Association, and advocated for us to be part if the league. We betrayed that friendship and then Carlton strayed altogether from the path of honour.

I wonder if we could somehow bury the curse, undo our betrayal, and would that be enough to restore rhe Blues to the path of righteousness?
John Wren sold poisoned milk to school children.
...and it gave them brain damage so they ended up barracking for Collingwood, or in extreme cases, Footscray!

Take the Wrenpill. Get based and Bulldogmaxxed. Be the Footscray you were meant to be.