Tony Shaw is brainless!

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
Bull****! Collingwood supporters think anyone stating true facts is bagging. I appreciate Shaws honest opinion when discussing his former club it's something Eddie Maguire does the opposite of and is hated for most!

**** off tryhardgirl. Go talk about hair dressing or something.

Shaw tries to give his honest opinion, but over does it.

Originally posted by MarkT
Joffaboy, whether you agreed with Shaw or not, it had nothing to do with Collingwood's involvement. He has been very forthright in criticising Collingwood since he was effectively sacked. If he couldn't see the reasons for Port's actions or could and didn't agree with them it is because of Tony Shaw and not because he used to player for and coach Collingwood.

Yes you are probably right MarkT. I suppose I was giving Shaw the benefit of the doubt when accusing him of bias, because he was so stridant on his views re Stevens, views I might add that could not even acknowledge the reasons Sheahan and others put up for Ports actions.

Any other ex player commenting on something their ex team was involved in in such a way would be automatically assumed to be bias.

Shaw on the other hand is just an appalling "football expert". However, at least he sounds as though he is as consistantly appalling for everyone.

JOFFA BOY YOU ARE 100% CORRECT ABOUT SHAW'S POOR SHOWING ON BOTH FOX FOOTY AND GENERAL FOOTY KNOWLEDGE.

HOWEVER HE IS A FAIR DINKUM GENIUS IN THESE FIELDS COMPARED TO WHEN HE IS ON 3AW SPORT DURING THE SUMMER AND HE HAS TO 'COVER' NON AFL SPORTS.

HE IS HOPELESS!!!!

HE HAS NO IDEA ABOUT THE FOLLOWING SPORTS,YET HE IS PAID TO DISCUSS THEM

CRICKET

GOLF*

TENNIS

INTERNATIONAL SPORT OF ANY TYPE

*NOTE THAT I ONCE PALYED GOLF WITH HIM DURING THE TIME THAT BARRY HALL WAS ON THE MARKET.SHAW FELT THAT COLLINGWODD SHOULD GET HALL AT ANY COST.FROM MEMORY HE WAS ADVOCATING UP TO 4 DRAFT PICKS PLUS PLAYERS!!!!

GET SHAW OUT OF THE MEDIA AND BACK TO THE COLLINGWOOD(NOW YARRA) CITY COUNCIL!!!!!

Some of you pies fans who bag Tony Shaw make me sick.
he is your games record holder and your last (probably for another 50 years) premiership captain.
The guy isn't the brightest light in the bulb true, however he bled black and white for 20 years, and you turn on him like there was no tommorow.

Man, a little loyality and respect to your former club champions wouldn't go amiss would it ???

Originally posted by speedy
He is ****ing up 3aws sports program. He thinks Starcavich wasnt involved in the trade for Buckley. He doesnt even think Collingwood got Buckley to Collingwood through a trade. He just said on radio that Starcavich went to Brisbane as a runner, not in a trade.

What a *******, get him off please.

And it took you how long to figure this out:eek: ?

Originally posted by MarkT

Originally posted by bogan_blue
The guy isn't the brightest light in the bulb true

Don't know why but I found this amusing on a few levels.

bogan_blue hasn't used the brainiest brain in his head.
But he has used the most entertaining brain in his head.

Nice work bogan_blue.
:D :D

Sparky

Originally posted by CrowEater888
I have a question, how does a man such as he keep his job in the media? I watched him in his analysis of the draft on Fox Footy...was everyone else who could offer reasoned, concise opinion on holiday or something?

...the same way he got the playing position, and the coaches position.....on his knees.

Tony Shaw is brainless, and I thought Mike Sheenan was!!
Tony made Mike look like he knew what he was talking about on 'Trading Places' on Fox Footy friday night. When they were analysing what each team was after in the trading period, Shaw named just about every position under the sun for every team, including Brisbane.
Now I might just be a little off the mark here, but Brisie don't need nothin'. How can they get any better. I think Shaw listed 3 or 4 positions where improvement could be made to Mike's 1 and I think Mike's was a fit Voss.
No clue!! :confused:

Originally posted by Falchoon
The problem with Tony Shaw is not only his lack of general knowledge, reasoned thought and a below average IQ. It is his lack of preparedness for everything he does.

His segments with Neil Mitchell in dealing with sport in general are to be quite frank, embarrassing.

Tony "I didn't realise that but...." Shaw

Embarrassing is a perfect description for this moron. How he ever got a job in the media is beyond me, obviously knowledge, wit and intelligence are not prerequisites for joining 3aw and fox footy.

Tony Shaw is brainless!