ferrisb
Are there pics from tomorrow's training session yet?
Ask reubsblues.
He has a magic camera that can deliver training pics from the past/future.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Are there pics from tomorrow's training session yet?
Correct, waiting to here what is normally a biased report from Carlton hating journalists and didn't get sh1t.What a complete waste of time that report was.
Taking notes of course. Wandering as a flaneur.So, what the hell were you doing while everyone else was busy?
Training Report:
It's been in demand so I thought I would get my training report in as soon as impossible. Thank me later.
So I went to training tomorrow and was pretty chuffed that it was all I imagined it to be: players running around doing player things and coaches blowing whistles and yellingTheCoach16coachy things out. Was great to see some BF posters hanging around and showing support too, although there was a long line waiting out the mobile donut truck lead by MEB_ and I reckon most of them missed 80% of the session. If only our team showed the same level of dedication over the years!
ferrisb was in fine form, at one point yelling a joke out that almost halted the drill because the players and staff were laughing too hard. Unfortunately, Armfield didn't understand the joke. Weitering promised to explain it with sock puppets after training. Of course thylacine60 was quick to chirp in with a "NANE!", but nobody on the field knew what that meant and he refused to clarify it for them. Go figure.
KohPhi showed his passion by bringing a largeBluesqueEsky full of mortadella sandwiches for all the boys after training, but unfortunately, he was asked to leave for sobbing too loud whenever Jack Silvagni went near the pill. It was cute at first but I think it kinda made everyone uncomfortable after a while.
Patrick Cripps was in the light duties group due to the back stress injury, so he wandered over to say g'day to Jimmae who was standing on the boundary, leaning over the fence, letting his newly acquired BF Blues POTY Medal hang down from his neck. Crippa said g'day, but was met with a laconic and uninterested response. Jimmae was giving him nothing, and after a while Crippa became frustrated and said, "Mate, do you know who I am?" to which Jimmae laughed and replied, "Mate, do you know who I am??!" The novelty will probably wear off soon. Probably.
Overall, the standard of training was pretty good until rp84 brought his dog. It not only distracted half the players from their drills, but then wandered onto the field and started trying to teach Casboult how to kick for half an hour. I think it was really starting to get somewhere with him, but it then spotted Sam Petrevski-Seton's rat tail and went apeshit trying to chase him and catch it until rp84 was able to bring him back under control. Good luck next time doggo...
Besides HBF hiding in the bag of balls comfortably, HARKER chewing the ear off anyone who would listen about God knows what and DaVillaBlues yelling out strange pet names to the confusion of the players, there wasn't a whole lot else to report.
All houses are being trained down, and all the kids are looking like saviours.
I hope to get to another fictional training session sometime soon, but may find it difficult to get the time because of all the important and meaningful things I do.* But I hope you've enjoyed this summary!
*Also a blatant fabrication
Thanks Tanya.Taking notes of course. Wandering as a flaneur.
Thanking you for a proper report card.Training Report:
It's been in demand so I thought I would get my training report in as soon as impossible. Thank me later.
So I went to training tomorrow and was pretty chuffed that it was all I imagined it to be: players running around doing player things and coaches blowing whistles and yellingTheCoach16coachy things out. Was great to see some BF posters hanging around and showing support too, although there was a long line waiting out the mobile donut truck lead by MEB_ and I reckon most of them missed 80% of the session. If only our team showed the same level of dedication over the years!
ferrisb was in fine form, at one point yelling a joke out that almost halted the drill because the players and staff were laughing too hard. Unfortunately, Armfield didn't understand the joke. Weitering promised to explain it with sock puppets after training. Of course thylacine60 was quick to chirp in with a "NANE!", but nobody on the field knew what that meant and he refused to clarify it for them. Go figure.
KohPhi showed his passion by bringing a largeBluesqueEsky full of mortadella sandwiches for all the boys after training, but unfortunately, he was asked to leave for sobbing too loud whenever Jack Silvagni went near the pill. It was cute at first but I think it kinda made everyone uncomfortable after a while.
Patrick Cripps was in the light duties group due to the back stress injury, so he wandered over to say g'day to Jimmae who was standing on the boundary, leaning over the fence, letting his newly acquired BF Blues POTY Medal hang down from his neck. Crippa said g'day, but was met with a laconic and uninterested response. Jimmae was giving him nothing, and after a while Crippa became frustrated and said, "Mate, do you know who I am?" to which Jimmae laughed and replied, "Mate, do you know who I am??!" The novelty will probably wear off soon. Probably.
Overall, the standard of training was pretty good until rp84 brought his dog. It not only distracted half the players from their drills, but then wandered onto the field and started trying to teach Casboult how to kick for half an hour. I think it was really starting to get somewhere with him, but it then spotted Sam Petrevski-Seton's rat tail and went apeshit trying to chase him and catch it until rp84 was able to bring him back under control. Good luck next time doggo...
Besides HBF hiding in the bag of balls comfortably, HARKER chewing the ear off anyone who would listen about God knows what and DaVillaBlues yelling out strange pet names to the confusion of the players, there wasn't a whole lot else to report.
I hope to get to another fictional training session sometime soon, but may find it difficult to get the time because of all the important and meaningful things I do.* But I hope you've enjoyed this summary!
Great to see 44 likes at a report of Lauren Arnell hammering out laps of Princes ParkTraining snippet: I rode past Princes Park at midday-ish yesterday, and spotted Neil Craig and Josh Fraser putting a group of the young lads through a session on one of the outside ovals. Looked to be all first-year players in attendance, plus Pickett and Bradley.
I only stuck around for 15-20 minutes or so, but they were predominantly working through repeat running drills, which given the weather, looked to be a tough gig - good spirit and work ethic among the group, though. Pickett as the 'senior' member of the group looked to take quite a leadership role during an another drill, which looked to focus on closing down space and pressing the opposition player (or coach, in this case) with the ball.
Very impressed with SPS, looked to really be pushing himself, and there's something about both Fisher and Polson - both just ooze AFL quality in some intangible way.
Also pretty sure I saw Lauren Arnell hammering out some laps of Princes Park under the midday sun as well.
quoted for awesomenessnessTraining Report:
Taking notes of course. Wandering as a flaneur.
Correct, waiting to here what is normally a biased report from Carlton hating journalists and didn't get sh1t.
I wanted to here something new or exciting, its like they got their info from BF, FB or Insta as it seems no one actually took the time to monitor the CFC.
If they got their shit from here, the papers would be full of one liners and in jokes.If they actually got their info from here it would be a hell of a lot more insightful than half of the garbage they spit out. Maybe we need more Blues supporters in the media.
Sporting flaneur? If so, it sounds appropriate!Le flaneur sportif
If they actually got their info from here it would be a hell of a lot more insightful than half of the garbage they spit out. Maybe we need more Blues supporters in the media.
Taking notes of course. Wandering as a flaneur.
Training Report:
Well maybe if you'd start accepting people's damn tapes...Well, seems we now have definitive proof of who's (not) in the clique...
More Andy Maher and Dave Hughes? No thank youIf they actually got their info from here it would be a hell of a lot more insightful than half of the garbage they spit out. Maybe we need more Blues supporters in the media.
More Andy Maher and Dave Hughes? No thank you
They're in the media, which was your original comment.They're not exactly investigative Journalists. (even if most of them use the term 'investigative' loosely)
More Andy Maher and Dave Hughes? No thank you
ok ok I'll give you that one, you know how much I adore him!Sam Pang.