- Jul 9, 2010
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
I've had two. One was in this town in Spain called Granada. We went last minute due to a heap of people talking it up. Anyway, get there in the arvo and I think what a cool, unique, almost Aussie looking little city this is... go out that night, get so lathered on one Euro shots and beers, and smoke far too much weed for my own good. The next day was spent spewing bile until about 1am and annoying everyone in my dorm.
The day after that I don't think I ate until midnight. Think I had a few spews that day as well. We left and I saw precisely 0 of the place.
I think half of this is due to my tolerance. I remember not even two years ago, a six pack in two hours was perfect for pre-drinks. I can probably finish off a slab between me and a mate for pres and still get a dozen drinks at a club to feel really pissed. So I reckon your body learns to get over it, or then other days, it realises how much you've had.
These days, I'm either 80% fine or I'm totally destroyed by a hangover. There's no mid-point. Well I guess this is growing up.
The day after that I don't think I ate until midnight. Think I had a few spews that day as well. We left and I saw precisely 0 of the place.
I think half of this is due to my tolerance. I remember not even two years ago, a six pack in two hours was perfect for pre-drinks. I can probably finish off a slab between me and a mate for pres and still get a dozen drinks at a club to feel really pissed. So I reckon your body learns to get over it, or then other days, it realises how much you've had.
These days, I'm either 80% fine or I'm totally destroyed by a hangover. There's no mid-point. Well I guess this is growing up.