• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

U18 2009 - Part 2

Both are shit clubs!
Vales seniors get smashed every week in division 2!!!!
Glenordenry seniors:confused: how they are still playin division one is beyond me!!
and at under 18 leve, glenorden were the worst team that belond in the b's and vales chocked like they did last year in the b's!

hey mate i remember not too many years ago when altona were thought of as a nothin town and footy club but to the club credit they have put the right things in play and built their club and junior program to what it is today.

we at the vales are in the middle of doin the exact same thing. our senior list will be very strong next year and we are starting to put in place a great junior program. our vales u 18 this year had more talent than any other club but they just didnt live up to the standards they wanted to set for thremselves....hopefully as footballers they can see that and improve on that for next year weather it be in the unders or with me in the seniors....
lay off the club mate cos chances are u dont even know the ongoings of ur own club let alone the vales....

hey mate i remember not too many years ago when altona were thought of as a nothin town and footy club but to the club credit they have put the right things in play and built their club and junior program to what it is today.

we at the vales are in the middle of doin the exact same thing. our senior list will be very strong next year and we are starting to put in place a great junior program. our vales u 18 this year had more talent than any other club but they just didnt live up to the standards they wanted to set for thremselves....hopefully as footballers they can see that and improve on that for next year weather it be in the unders or with me in the seniors....
lay off the club mate cos chances are u dont even know the ongoings of ur own club let alone the vales....

Well said. Certainly a club on the rise in a fast growing area. Maybe a few Wezza boys wont want to play ammos also but stay n the area. Good luck in 2010 Evo

Both are shit clubs!
Vales seniors get smashed every week in division 2!!!!
Glenordenry seniors:confused: how they are still playin division one is beyond me!!
and at under 18 leve, glenorden were the worst team that belond in the b's and vales chocked like they did last year in the b's!

Well guess wat there playing divi 1 next yr again so they cant be that shit and yes i know that glen orden 18's were ment to be in the b's we didnt want to go up cause we r still a very young side and as for u stop saying shit cause u dont know wat goes down at our club so shut ur mouth

hoppers beat altona by 4 goals today. close all game but hoppers pulled away in the last. seems to be a common trend with all the altona hoppers games. tight at 3 quarter time then 1 team kicks away in the last. massive game between the two neighbours next week, hoppers nd werribee. classic!

HEY foooty lad, what did you think of of biscuits mark just on half time? I thought it was a ripper but it must have looked good whre you were?

i was in the middle at the time. top grab. when he is at his best he is very capable of doing that. he enjoyed it to lol.

Well guess wat there playing divi 1 next yr again so they cant be that shit and yes i know that glen orden 18's were ment to be in the b's we didnt want to go up cause we r still a very young side and as for u stop saying shit cause u dont know wat goes down at our club so shut ur mouth

i'm speeking the truth about the two clubs!
both may be "rebuilding" like altona have done, and still are.
but altona dominated the under 18 level for 2 years(07,08), and finished 2nd this year, vales and glenorden don't really have the promising youth that altona has/had. 5 players at VFL level and 1 at AFL level, just in the past 2 years, along with all the players that continue to play for Altona seniors
As glenorden should've played b's this year and the year before, and vales had a good under 18 team, but played one final and lost.
I cant really imagine Glenorden and Vales making it far in divison one, if vales can make it there in the first place.

Just courious on what you mean "u dont know wat goes down at our club", how would you know what i know about Altona?

Is this really happening? wezz 18s in amatuers?
I heard it and thought it was a load of shhhyyt being spun.

Any wezza boys can confirm this?

Nothing is rock solid yet, but it looks like there will be two under 19 vafa sides at werribee next year, the a's will be in premier division and the b's will be in a easier comp probably north west.
By this happeneing it should open up next years under 18 wrfl competition to make it a more even contest.

i'm speeking the truth about the two clubs!
both may be "rebuilding" like altona have done, and still are.
but altona dominated the under 18 level for 2 years(07,08), and finished 2nd this year, vales and glenorden don't really have the promising youth that altona has/had. 5 players at VFL level and 1 at AFL level, just in the past 2 years, along with all the players that continue to play for Altona seniors
As glenorden should've played b's this year and the year before, and vales had a good under 18 team, but played one final and lost.
I cant really imagine Glenorden and Vales making it far in divison one, if vales can make it there in the first place.

Just courious on what you mean "u dont know wat goes down at our club", how would you know what i know about Altona?

We all know altona are good and ill tell u now glen orden will plays finals soon we r hoping we get a good pre season in and good new players and our under 18's are coming through and they should make finals next yr in the b's

NO talk on this weeks GRAND FINAL!!

who will win??? will hoppers cause the upset against the 09 juggernaut of Werribee?
I think it can be done, teams that go the whole year beating a team go to a match with a little bit to much confidence.
If Werribee don't turn up to play on saturday, i think we could have a big upset on our hands. Hoppers are a very good team, have the capability to bring it to werribee if they wezza aren't going 100%.
I rekon the first qauter of this match will determine it all, if Hoppers get strong momentum going and put some scoreboard pressure against Werribee, i don't think wezza will be able to turn their switch on over qauter time. Making the game gone by half time (Last year's grand final!!!)
I'm tipping Hoppers by 4 goals, with Werribee making a late charge to bring it back down from 10:D

who will win??? will hoppers cause the upset against the 09 juggernaut of Werribee?
I think it can be done, teams that go the whole year beating a team go to a match with a little bit to much confidence.
If Werribee don't turn up to play on saturday, i think we could have a big upset on our hands. Hoppers are a very good team, have the capability to bring it to werribee if they wezza aren't going 100%.
I rekon the first qauter of this match will determine it all, if Hoppers get strong momentum going and put some scoreboard pressure against Werribee, i don't think wezza will be able to turn their switch on over qauter time. Making the game gone by half time (Last year's grand final!!!)
I'm tipping Hoppers by 4 goals, with Werribee making a late charge to bring it back down from 10:D
mate, i love your confidence. not gonna say to much, just quietly confident down at hoppers crossing. going to agree that the 1st quarter is vital. as last time we played them we lost by 34 points. we were down by 6 goals at quarter time nd it was very even after that.
should be a great game on a lovely spring day. would comment more but dont wanna give to much away :)

Now Bangels your comments here have a strong smell of what you want to happen rather than why this will happen. Altona went through undefeated two years ago and was an extremely good footy team. Obviuosly you are basing your comments on teams going to the GF with too much confidence and falling over on last years game. It comes down to the culture of the team and the strength of the coach how that undefeated team approaches the game. Observing the wezz team on the few occassions I have watched them and the GF experience of the coach (both coaching and playing) I cant see wezz being complacent. I think wezz will have too much run through the midfield and too much firepower up forward

good game yesterday. it was pretty close throughout the day but werribe kicked away in the last which meant the scoreline didnt reflect how tight the contest was.
well done to werribee, benchmark all year. proud of my boys down at hoppers, showed a lot of fight yesterday and a lot to build on for next year..

good game yesterday. it was pretty close throughout the day but werribe kicked away in the last which meant the scoreline didnt reflect how tight the contest was.
well done to werribee, benchmark all year. proud of my boys down at hoppers, showed a lot of fight yesterday and a lot to build on for next year..
100% spot on with those comments.:thumbsu:
Overheard yesterday that werribee will definately be playing ammos u19 next year...should create a weaker but more even comp next year

Werribee were not allowed to play their natural free flowing game as hoppers were very good and matched them in most facets. Thought Giles was BOG and very surprised that Allen was named in hoppers best

spottys best and fairest count today there was a top 6 but didnt hear who came 6th but top 5 was

1. Bryce Miles
2. Alex Hall
3. Jack Gialamatzis
4. Matt Eason-Jones
5. Dan Davis
6. Ambrose Garde

top 4 were all first year players for 18s comp.

You're right..but I meant to say that I was surprised that Allan wasnt named in Hoppers best as I thought he got a lot of it in heavy traffic

All Jake Allen did against werribee, was win the contested ball and then kick inneffectively to werribee players.
I saw Allen do this on (i counted this in 2nd qaurter i think it was) 4 times. thats 4 direct turnovers in one qaurter, and that was pretty much all i seen him do all day.
Panayi(uda) was the best player on the ground, running the guts smashing it in long and hitting targets, and also kicking a few goals.

I think Hoppers did very well against werribee, to get within 7 goals and have a even contest at 3/4 time, when werribee are by FAR a better team, showed hoppers ambition and determination to win.
Werribee played well all year, and desevered the flag, congrats to them.

he will more then likely play jets next year so good on him. i thought he did well in tight hardn to hit targets with werribees pressure. good season boys.

U18 2009 - Part 2