U19 Divison 1 finals

i was an under 19 player last year now have moved down to the essendon district league. haha love the comment about eltham. Not saying what club i played for but From what i see on results this year My tip is a Bundoora Vs Greensborough Grand final. Although this weeks game between the boro and Lakeside could work out to be 2 in a row i have a feeling both teams wont be at full strength and will be giving people a go here and there. You would think Bundoora would easily account for eltham with their strong onball division and their tough backline but you are right in saying they have a massive list to pick from. will be interestng to see who gets the cut

Come the first semi At Eltham, West preston love to get out on their own and run. If the slime can force the in and under contests and play man on man footy and roughen lakeside up its going to be hard to see greensborough lose. A tough side who will only get better with a full squad

Just want to get people's thoughts on this years finals series for the under 19s.

Bundoora have been on top all year and have looked strong but when it comes to the top 4 opponents they seem to go under the radar are little. will be interesting to see if they can keep the confidence. I hear they have a big list to deal with so see how that comes in to play

Eltham: Will be interesting to see if they cheat again. speculation has it they won't be able to bring back the likes of jackson weatherald. Also interesting to see if they tank this week as the first semi final is at eltham could be another way to cheat. Good team though

West Preston: The smokey, will face a tough finals race to have to get past greensborough and eltham/bundoora to make their way through to the grand final. Consistent side though

Greensborough: The up and down side. Were on a hot streak throughout the season overcoming West Preston and Eltham. They have to turn up to play. If you look at the results i dont think this was the case against bundoora. Obviously a side that needs to be switched on?

Should Be Interesting finals

lmao why would eltham tank when they can finish second and then go straight into the granny. toaster ur a **** sucker.

u think bundy are that good toaster?
eltham beat them at their home ground, fair enough they had JC and Nick JOhnstone out and they are still an awesome side.
BUT
eltham had these players out:

: kris collopy- could run all day off the half back line
. josh lorey - one of the best in an under on ballers in comp, silky skills
. luke soligo - very good on baller, debuted in seniours this year
. corey smith - played 7 games in the seniours this year, extremely hard at it
. beau biggs - one of the best ruckman in the league easily, runs, runs and runs alll day
raf marini - this bloke is an animal not only is he built like a whirlpool dishwasher, he can also run like craig mottram. huge kick also.

u think bundy are that good toaster?
eltham beat them at their home ground, fair enough they had JC and Nick JOhnstone out and they are still an awesome side.
BUT
eltham had these players out:

: kris collopy- could run all day off the half back line
. josh lorey - one of the best in an under on ballers in comp, silky skills
. luke soligo - very good on baller, debuted in seniours this year
. corey smith - played 7 games in the seniours this year, extremely hard at it
. beau biggs - one of the best ruckman in the league easily, runs, runs and runs alll day
raf marini - this bloke is an animal not only is he built like a whirlpool dishwasher, he can also run like craig mottram. huge kick also.

matt williamson also didnt play OTP after having 7-8 games in the seniors

Just want to get people's thoughts on this years finals series for the under 19s.

Eltham: Will be interesting to see if they cheat again. speculation has it they won't be able to bring back the likes of jackson weatherald. Also interesting to see if they tank this week as the first semi final is at eltham could be another way to cheat. Good team though

toaster it didnt say anywhere in the rules last year that you couldn't put ur best side forward ie: varsa merks would probably get a game in any nfl side and if we did cheat y am i still looking at my premiership medallion just sounds like jealously to me! and tanking are you an idiot also northcote park folded there 19s so instant win to Eltham,

does say in the rules though you had to play at least 3 regular season games to qualify for finals

i thort we were talking about finals this yr, neways i believe that ne of the top 4 could win this finals series, all depends on who turns up to play and who want to win the most. i personally believe it will be a eltham bundoora grand final but if west get there running game going and a few players bak in from the seniors i believe they could be a sniff also

eltham by 3 goals in the final for me with lorey to take the medal

Thank you, we are talking about this years finals. And i believe Jaw and duck use are from eltham so get out of who you have to come back. Bundy were always due to drop a game, Like every good team does. Luke Soligo is a soft player. Went to Secondary school with him.

Covergirl, I'm trying to figure out who you are? From Parade? Bundy perhaps, but not conclusive evidence? Dont rate Soligo? I think you were a year below us maybe, yes thats probably it. PM me your identitiy. I'm intrigued. But yes, Panthers to rattle the Bulls cage in the first semi, the Bulls to perhaps go out in straight sets again. :rolleyes:

so ur saying who eltham have to come bak is irrelivent??? i somehow think you may be slightly retarted, just slightly. if players are coming bak from injury or playing senior football it obviously means they will be a handy inclusion to a side, someone like m williamson from eltham or jamie craker from bundy, although these guys are just one player in seperate teams it changes the set up of each team and the way each team will play, i.e eltham kickin the ball long and quick 2 williamson with crumbers at his feet compared to no set structure in the forward line in recent weeks.

covergirl will you be playing finals or attending??

i thort we were talking about finals this yr, neways i believe that ne of the top 4 could win this finals series, all depends on who turns up to play and who want to win the most. i personally believe it will be a eltham bundoora grand final but if west get there running game going and a few players bak in from the seniors i believe they could be a sniff also

eltham by 3 goals in the final for me with lorey to take the medal

i dont think west are up there with bundoora or eltham, i reckon greensborough are more of a chance. greensy will and should beat west preston. interesting u mention a medal winner.
lorey is a gun and will be up there, but t.chapman is my bet.

i was an under 19 player last year now have moved down to the essendon district league. haha love the comment about eltham. Not saying what club i played for but From what i see on results this year My tip is a Bundoora Vs Greensborough Grand final. Although this weeks game between the boro and Lakeside could work out to be 2 in a row i have a feeling both teams wont be at full strength and will be giving people a go here and there. You would think Bundoora would easily account for eltham with their strong onball division and their tough backline but you are right in saying they have a massive list to pick from. will be interestng to see who gets the cut

Come the first semi At Eltham, West preston love to get out on their own and run. If the slime can force the in and under contests and play man on man footy and roughen lakeside up its going to be hard to see greensborough lose. A tough side who will only get better with a full squad

for someone who doesnt play in the NFL anymore u pretend to know alot about it. how do u come to justify that bundoora will "easily' account for eltham, how accurate do you think you are by saying they have a stronger on ball division and strong backline? and that they have a massive list? and bundoora v greensborough GF, west liking to get on there own? you obviously arent given eltham a chance, but i suggest you go watch them play in the finals or maybe you might play against them. all the best

Word is Josh Merkle, Chris Varsamarkis, Andrew Sturgess, Jackson Weatherald, Sean Brazelle and James Tantishall are all playing u19s finals as Eltham has found a loop hole in the new NFL bi Laws, must definately be favourites now. Must feel for some of the regular players that will miss though. I personally no Andrew "i play daytona in my lunch breaks" wilson will be shattered to miss out, but due to these players coming back in may have to watch the finals from the stands.

jaw 4..aka jackson weatherald shut it! you've got no idea. you're playing 1s. your not aloud to go back to under 19s. A certain friend of yours (sean Brazzale) told me the deal down at eltham. No varsamakis or nothing so don't start talking. If you want to thats fine. All we are after is people's opinions.
West have Defelice, Ray and Heaney up and down, all valuable players. Vincitoro could be ratherly damaging and i hear they have a new ruckman about 200cm? if this is the case. Him and Heaney swapping in the ruck they are going to be damaging. Butera of half back can set up alot of run. He is going to be needed to be manned up
Greensborough are not at full strength. I know the coach Benny Turner. A teacher at my school. Stuff's around with the side a little against the easy teams. Are yet to get back Harbinson who has been dominating in the 1's. well maybe not dominating but is going to damage most centre half forwards in the finals if the slime can pull their strings together. Hayden Bryce is not at full fitness yet. Also is 2 years above me. Get the ball to him inside 50 he is a strong man. Ryan Scarce has just come back from injury but all the same a fit man and Tristan Stead is still settling back into the side and i have seen Ryan Robertson bagging major goals? Anyone know anything about him?
P.S i wont be playing finals this year. I play under 17s

jaw 4..aka jackson weatherald shut it! you've got no idea. you're playing 1s. your not aloud to go back to under 19s. A certain friend of yours (sean Brazzale) told me the deal down at eltham. No varsamakis or nothing so don't start talking. If you want to thats fine. All we are after is people's opinions.
West have Defelice, Ray and Heaney up and down, all valuable players. Vincitoro could be ratherly damaging and i hear they have a new ruckman about 200cm? if this is the case. Him and Heaney swapping in the ruck they are going to be damaging. Butera of half back can set up alot of run. He is going to be needed to be manned up
Greensborough are not at full strength. I know the coach Benny Turner. A teacher at my school. Stuff's around with the side a little against the easy teams. Are yet to get back Harbinson who has been dominating in the 1's. well maybe not dominating but is going to damage most centre half forwards in the finals if the slime can pull their strings together. Hayden Bryce is not at full fitness yet. Also is 2 years above me. Get the ball to him inside 50 he is a strong man. Ryan Scarce has just come back from injury but all the same a fit man and Tristan Stead is still settling back into the side and i have seen Ryan Robertson bagging major goals? Anyone know anything about him?

Rather than posting on here go post in the 17's thread where you belong. You are talking up west who got smashed by a panther outfit when half of them were playing ones. Pretty sure Butera played 1 quarter that day due to a heart string. Havent seen him posting his dribble on here in a while.

is jaw4 jackson. I heard he was ON THE PROWL.......whos fatihhhh?? FIG?

i dont know where to start with these comments, first of all in ur first post you sed you played in the essendon districts in under 19s but as i read ur latest post it says u are an under 17's player... so last yr u were playin under 19s and u must of been between the ages of 15 and 17. u must be quite the gun, u obviously know a little bit about the eltham boys ne way we can find out who u truly are???

if u read my posts earlier i sed that west wood be good and a chance if they can get there running game going, u seem to agree but at the same time i have no idea,,, either we both dont or we both do???? ur choice... u go on about greensy as if there is a while left in the season, finals start next week, if brice isnt fit now he wont be fit in 2 weeks, (if he didnt wear a t-shirt with mr drunk on it mite help). and finally no no1 has herd of ryan robertson

do u know of a young equid down at parade??? his brother dale will be a big reason i believe eltham will win the flag, i hear the younger equid is on the way to becoming a good player like his BROTHER.

Heart string pfft lol sounds like Ryan Mccalister or Macregor Rundle that would have heart strings. I could just be saying im under 17s couldnt i. you never, never know

do u actually know these people or do u just read the team sheet and make assumptions???? i agree tho butera was a little soft last time i saw, only time i have seen him play(i think) so i wont judge but if he is as good as he says he his then he needs to step up at the panther place in 2 weeks against the boro boys

your a ****ing loser mate. you dont know ne1 or know anything about 19s u play 17s you gc. prolly took u half an hour to type that out being in primary school.
btw mont for flag 08

No need for the personal attack guys. Lets just say Bryce...Mr.Drunk is vastly overcoming his drinking problems according to Coach Ben Turner. Ryan Robertson haven't heard of him? You could be right though in saying Greensborough Might not be fit. They seem to lack accuracy when it comes to goalkicking and they lack ability to finish sides of so not sure if that could be a let down in finals.
All im saying is id hate to see eltham cheat again. This is going to be a great final series and i'd hate to see it ruined. West Preston i believe will not make the grand final. My tip is Bundoora v Greensborough, Grand final. I just think if Eltham lose to bundoora in the 2nd semi they may fear Greensborough a bit. Im not so sure. But if Eltham can overcome Bundoora which personally i don't think will happen then your looking at a Eltham v Bundoora Grand final.

Nick Johnstone for the medal
Sam Patrick as a smokey as he could come out and kick a bag.

This is ****ing shat. lol

Greensborough will win the Granny.
Marcus Gleave for the medal with some excellent run out of defense. will be to fast for ernest and layt in the pockets

No need for the personal attack guys. Lets just say Bryce...Mr.Drunk is vastly overcoming his drinking problems according to Coach Ben Turner. Ryan Robertson haven't heard of him? You could be right though in saying Greensborough Might not be fit. They seem to lack accuracy when it comes to goalkicking and they lack ability to finish sides of so not sure if that could be a let down in finals.
All im saying is id hate to see eltham cheat again. This is going to be a great final series and i'd hate to see it ruined. West Preston i believe will not make the grand final. My tip is Bundoora v Greensborough, Grand final. I just think if Eltham lose to bundoora in the 2nd semi they may fear Greensborough a bit. Im not so sure. But if Eltham can overcome Bundoora which personally i don't think will happen then your looking at a Eltham v Bundoora Grand final.

Nick Johnstone for the medal
Sam Patrick as a smokey as he could come out and kick a bag.

ok muppet, you dont go to parade, i know for a fact. ur probably a little ugly c..t who runs around in div 3 juniors u pre-pubescent homo. say who u actually are u weak f.ck and then come down to an eltham final and see if u walk out with your jaw in one peice.
i dare u to mention eltham and cheat in the same sentence again.

U19 Divison 1 finals