Umpiring

Are they?

• Yes

Votes: 52 49.5%
  • No

Votes: 17 16.2%
  • They will until this group has officially been broken, Hardwick aint Coach and Gale isn't CEO

Votes: 36 34.3%

I reckon he can reveal some juicy details about the cfl if benny had dinner with him
He's still employed by the CFL. They want to protect the info.

I think he might have an axe to grind with us after we didn't promote him, then he went to the Bummers and then got the arse. Of course he ended up in a powerful position at FIFA house with a CV like that.

He's still employed by the CFL. They want to protect the info.

I think he might have an axe to grind with us after we didn't promote him, then he went to the Bummers and then got the arse. Of course he ended up in a powerful position at FIFA house with a CV like that.
scotty turner will bash it out of him

They can do something about it, ******* highlight it after the game, tell the media we want to seek some clarity on why our free kick differential is the worst in the league for 10 years.

* me Freo win the free kick count 21-10 and yet Longmuir still highlights that their young forwards aren't being looked after. Have we ever come out and said we want some clarity over why Tom Lynch never gets easy frees?

Weekends game show the non-free kick call for Freo in a tackle then show exactly the same one where we got called holding the ball, there is lots we can do a lot of it has to be visual, being the AFL is run by dickheads who can't read.

I'd also make sure it wasn't a 30minute meeting either, id book in an hour meeting and bring along tonnes of examples and s**t calls.
THIS!!!

Devils advocate but what exactly would that achieve?
If the clubs have a process to lodge complaints with the afl internally what exactly is the benefit of calling it out publicly

It’s not like the afl are going to come out and say anything confirming the accusations anyway

If people are that passionate the only thing I could say is go down to the next AGM and ask the questions there
Never stopped Triple chins!

The club and us supporters have to avoid this issue being condensed to analysing individual decisions within each game … because the game is full of contentious calls where the umpire can be deemed to have been correct for all three outcomes … free for, free against or play on.

And if umpires look hard enough there would literally be a free kick that ‘could’ be paid in 90% of marking contests and 50% of groundball scrums…. so picking out single decisions is futile.

The focus has to be on the unexplainable discrepancy in our frees for-against over an 8-year period. And the anomaly of teams who play against us averaging markedly less frees conceded against us than all other teams, removing the red herring of ‘it’s the way we play’.

If the AFL genuinely cares about integrity they need to get to the bottom of why discussions in the corridors of power in the umpiring world clearly have a ‘wink wink, nudge nudge’ screw Richmond over narrative. It’s not made up or a conspiracy theory… any stats man will tell you something more is at play to see the numbers we have for 8-years.

An ‘anomaly’ or ‘bad luck’ doesn’t explain it… not even close.

That’s right an anomaly would be fleeting then the curve would normalize , I actually thought it was dimma and nuances in our play that pushed the boundary and conceded more than most , I think that was def a factor but not really any more

Like most I have no idea why umpire's apply different interpretations regarding frees, this appears to have gone for years I recall AFL forced to came out after Richo kicked a goal as they paid hands in back on Mal Michael and admitted they got it wrong.

Clearly silence don’t work so perhaps asking for explanation is in order.

Couldn’t have said it better myself. Gale’s legacy ruined by his own self interest (doesn’t want to upset CFL for fear of losing his plum Tassie gig).
LOL,we are controlled like a North Korean government controls it's people.

A thought, we get corrupt AFL shirts made and wear them to games. Start a gofundme to raise some capital. AFL will s**t bricks when the shirts are shown on live broadcast!
Better still, get one of those big flags made that they use in the cheer squad with the same logo and message, T shirts might be too small to see.

Footy Classified ,the Collingwood Show lol.

And Lloyd had a snipe at Richmond without mentioning us by praising Voss and saying "some clubs make excuses abour injuries and fixtures"
LOL.
There are so many anti Richmond boy's clubs out there.

These umps have destroyed my love of the game. I am now just out. Which really really sucks because I love these Sunday games at the G because no one comes, you can have a good breakfast and jump on PT and have a few beers and watch the kids get improve then you are head back home and finish off some left overs.

I have not been at a game this year because it sucks watching the kids put in all this effort and not get any protection or reward for effort. I am also now sick of watching on TV

Dimma did use to broach stuff like that and I don’t reckon it helped
Dimma didn't articulate it very well, I mean come on he said some dumb shit. "I don't like Marvel, our fans dont come here". Yeah good one Dimma let's trash the AFL home ground you moron.

There are ways to make your point without putting the AFL offside, Port last year had crap differential at the start of the year and it was highlighted by Hinkley once and it started to swing a little. They still ended up being negative but they weren't r*ped like we are.

So let's conceed double from the next worst side because it doesn't work. Yeah like we have for 7 years, seems to be working a treat saying nothing at all.

Don’t bet on the Tigers. If you have to bet then bet against the Tigers. The bookies will force the AFL to change when we wake up and stop betting no matter what the odds and the bookies lose money.
Sportsbet need to allow us to bet in our free kick counts in games. campaigners would have us $1.10 favourites each week.

And Lloyd had a snipe at Richmond without mentioning us by praising Voss and saying "some clubs make excuses abour injuries and fixtures"
LOL.
Didn't realise we were making excuses? We all know we just don't have the depth to cover it.

These media campaigners have short term memories.

LOL.
Yeah, Lloyd has always been a sniper. Just like when he sniped Brad Sewell in the ugly incident in his last ever game. A dog act

this oppo fan has gone full meltdown

It’s hilarious… this muppet has run a report on ‘frees for’ across each team for the season, and from 2017-2020 Richmond isn’t at the bottom … that’s because in each of those years we played 3, 2, 3 and 4 extra games … what a goose 🪿. He needs to look at ‘average frees for’.

and now the club wants more money out of its supporters but what do we get for the money? a soft cok pathetic administration who get cornholed by the umps every week? f that. I would rather give my hard earned to my ex wife to blow on her crack habit.

it's not just the number of frees that are paid against us but the time and situation in which contentious one's like Thomson Dows 50 happen in a game. it is always when the game is on the line and kills pur momentum.

As a fifteen season paid member I have just about had it. I can't remember the last time I felt like we had the rub of the green with the umps....
maybe we all need to wear fair go umps t shirts to the games ?!

Umpiring