Siberian Taiga
победа
- Apr 19, 2021
- AFL Club
- Richmond
Anyone who's been in earshot of a bluebagger's heard that.Mate, I've heard the blues are dead certs this year.
Please Tony don't tell me this as I'm now getting Blue's mates sending screen shots of the ladder. lolMate, I've heard the blues are dead certs this year.
because of hawks bears game not us lolWow AFL360 whately and Robbo absolutely blasted the umpires and the powers above
Credit where credit is due, they hammered them
Now they simply have to do something with the media all over it
Thank duck
nothing will change for us will get reamed something shockingNow that the soy and vodka pair on Fox have found the Hawthorn/Brisbane game to be over-umpired, it falls to the umpies in Sydney to swallow their whistles this weekend.
The question is, will it only be one way? Or does what Sydney has copped lately not excuse them being gifted this time?
For Sydney, being in Sydney is an away game. They certainly don't feel at home there.nothing will change for us will get reamed something shocking
they'll mask it up as "you were the away team"
The Bears did get reamed by the umpires. I particularly noticed as it wrecked my multibecause of hawks bears game not us lol
our games have received the green light
I'm assuming it wasn't working, which in itself is an indictmentI think if goal umpire had of said "I think it's a goal I just want to make sure it didn't hit the post" they would've used snicko?
But because the goal umpire strangely said (perhaps directed by the AFL) "I think it's a point but I want to make sure it wasn't a goal" they just went with the replay.
To his defence it does help to put it into terms the legendary German goalkeeper would put itThat bloke is a deadset idiot. He thought the phrase was "putting it into Lehmann's terms" and thought Dreamtime game was well umpired.
Named after Darren Lehmann obviously. They didn't call him Boof for nothing!That bloke is a deadset idiot. He thought the phrase was "putting it into Lehmann's terms" and thought Dreamtime game was well umpired.
So in 15 of the last 23 matches we lost the free kick count and in 8 of those we won it. That seems bad enough……….but our best free kick “win" was by 8 free kicks. We have had 10 counts as bad as that or worse against us, ie we have lost the free kick count by 8 or more in 10 of our last 23 matches. That is epidemic proportions.
People say it is the way we play, we give away so many free kicks. Well, yeah, we have the most free kicks paid us against us per game in the AFL this season. But we also get the least free kicks in the AFL this season. And where we are getting 13% more free kicks paid against us than AFL median, we are 17% below AFL median for free kicks received.
Oh, people say, well you are probably giving away free kicks where other teams receive them, explaining why your AFL leading deficit in free kicks received correlates with your AFL leading surplus in free kicks conceded.
Ah, ok let’s have a look at the other high conceding teams to see if this rings true:
Club Average Frees Conceded % Above AFL Median Average Frees Awarded % From AFL Median Correlation/Difference Richmond 24.9 +13 18.1 -17 Yes/-30% Swans 24 +8 21.7 0 No/-8% Dockers 23.5 +6 23.8 +8 No/+2% Eagles 22.8 +3 19.9 -10 Yes/-13% Kangaroos 22.6 +2 23.7 +8 No/+6% Power 22.6 +2 21.4 -2 Yes/-4% Saints 22.2 0 22 0 Yes/0% Giants 22.2 0 21 4 No/+4%
So of the 8 teams who concede greater than AFL median free kicks per match, 4 have no discernible correlation whatsoever between higher than AFL median free kicks conceded and lower than AFL median free kicks received. Of the other 3 that do have a correlation, all are a relatively negligible amount away from AFL median free kicks against. And only the hapless Eagles are more than a negligible amount away from ALF median free kicks received.
Richmond’s figures are an outrageous outlier and it can be seen there is no other team who concedes above AFL median free kicks with any significant deficit compared to AFL median on both sides of the ledger.
Looking at this, whatever is afflicting Richmond’s free kick count to this point in the season appears unique to Richmond, and cannot be dismissed simply by saying it is the way we play, as this wouldn’t explain our incredibly low free kicks received count relative to the rest of the AFL in 2022. And I don’t think it can be explained away by saying there is a natural correlation between teams giving away more free kicks and earning less, as the above table does not seem to support that.
Any other ideas? Anyone with better than my very basic mathematic acumen able to put any more sense to it?
Whatley isnt bagging umps at all,hes a very highly paid AFL mouthpiece who believes and says that the umps and the state of the game are NOT the reasons for fans dissent...hes a camapigner of the highest order but worse than that hes a liar and a beggar for $$$$Wow AFL360 whately and Robbo absolutely blasted the umpires and the powers above
Credit where credit is due, they hammered them
Now they simply have to do something with the media all over it
Thank duck
i heard that campaigner last night,lets not forget that campaigner licks the company called the 'AFL's d**k to put butter on his breadthe Sen show whoever that flog hosting tonight at about 6-30 pm , rekons the umpiring in all games was fine over weekend accept Hawks game , then a caller rang in who’s an amateur umpire alike about RFC cheer squad holding signs about umpiring and that’s a disgrace , went onto say anyone who believes a club Is being singled out by umps is deluded .
Host then told a caller he wasn’t really a real football lover if he stopped going to footy coz he was sick of umpiring
umpire abuse has always been a reportable offence and should have never been changed anything from that .Fixing umpire dissent is so obvious and easy. Yelling and berating and swearing at the umpire can still be a 50m penalty …AND a fine.
For ‘mild dissent’ each player gets a fine. $500 first offence. Then $1,000. Then $2,000. Umpires are all mic’d up so they can just say “Cotchin dissent” / “Riewoldt dissent” etc… Then any fines are just tallied post game.
Make the club match the player fines and have it come out of their soft cap ….and Money can be donated to umpiring development programs. Believe me, if players are copping it in the hip pocket and it’s costing clubs money they’ll very soon shut-up.
We cannot have games and by extension finals decided by a 50m penalty for ‘arms out’ ….
Against Melbourne, let’s face it that won’t happen. Protected.Imagine a team.getting penalised in a grandfinal
For dissent, protected zone or moving a centimetre off from the stand rule , the opposition kicks the goal to win the grandfinal
Someone will burn the AFL house down.
They did highlight and comment on the Grimes & Short tackles… Robinson was incensed by them, Whately thought both were wrong, could sympathise with the umpire on Grimes due to angle but was mystified by the Short one.because of hawks bears game not us lol
our games have received the green light
Get in contact with blind Freddy and see what it's got to say about the state of umpiring at the moment...I'm over the umpiring and it's just not our games as the Hawks v Brisbane game was a whistle fest. Those rough tackles against Grimes and I think the other was against Baker were both horrendous. The goal umpires are also joining in the madness and it won't be belong before the ballerinas on the boundary take to the stage. I cannot believe how many games in a season they've changed momentum in and the wrong outcome has eventuated. I used to be a fence sitter on bagging them and lived like a mushroom believing it would all even out, but it's just out of control and blind Freddy can see it .