Under 18's B Grade

Names mate????

Anyone else heard Keilor Park struggling for nummbers and may not have a team?

Gee mate your bloody persistant. Are you in some way connected to Keilor. Shaun Guerra, Daniel Diblasi and Stephen Van Liemp were the boys l was trying to get. Seeing as you know your footy, what can you tell me about Mastro (dont know his first name) from Taylors Lakes u18? Is he any good?

Nah mate, just know a few blokes down at Keilor. Surely Guerra is an A grade player? Doubt he will be running round in Keilor's 2nds unless thier 1st team is awesome. And from what i've heard they will be average this year. Can't tell you much about Taylors though mate.

Do you know anything about the situation at KP?

i rekon taylors lakes is the team to beat this year.
i go to school wif most of the boys in their team and they're telling me that they are training well.

ive herd tulla is doing really good aswell , so watch out for them.

Nah mate, just know a few blokes down at Keilor. Surely Guerra is an A grade player? Doubt he will be running round in Keilor's 2nds unless thier 1st team is awesome. And from what i've heard they will be average this year. Can't tell you much about Taylors though mate.

Do you know anything about the situation at KP?

Gday high rider, got a bit of info for you. KP are in real trouble and their u18 players are leaving in droves. We have picked up four and l know a few went to TL.
Re. the div3 u18, Pacco and Douttas have informed the EDFL that they wont have numbers so its up in the air at the moment. The EDFL have told me personally that they wont go ahead with it unless they get a garantee from 6 clubs and they only have 5. Could be a lot of boys looking for a new club.:thumbsu:

Gday high rider, got a bit of info for you. KP are in real trouble and their u18 players are leaving in droves. We have picked up four and l know a few went to TL.
Re. the div3 u18, Pacco and Douttas have informed the EDFL that they wont have numbers so its up in the air at the moment. The EDFL have told me personally that they wont go ahead with it unless they get a garantee from 6 clubs and they only have 5. Could be a lot of boys looking for a new club.:thumbsu:
You may get a few of the Keilor boys after all from the sounds of things...

Airport W have picked up a couple from KP and i know Keilor had a couple down there as well. Pacco are struggling for numbers i think, saw on there site that they need 18's players. Might not be as strong as i first though especially with the Meroli's and Serhat in the Calder squad. As for Keilor i've heard they've had 42 players all up going to training thats a pretty fair effort. Its disapointing to hear of KP's demise when another club just down the road has so many leftover. Perhaps if there is no div 3 Keilor could give players the option of getting a clearance to KP. Whom i also heard were struggling for under 16's as well. Could they be on the brink of folding?

Any other clubs struggling for numbers? Moonee Valley is the other one i would be worried about from memory.

You may get a few of the Keilor boys after all from the sounds of things...

Airport W have picked up a couple from KP and i know Keilor had a couple down there as well. Pacco are struggling for numbers i think, saw on there site that they need 18's players. Might not be as strong as i first though especially with the Meroli's and Serhat in the Calder squad. As for Keilor i've heard they've had 42 players all up going to training thats a pretty fair effort. Its disapointing to hear of KP's demise when another club just down the road has so many leftover. Perhaps if there is no div 3 Keilor could give players the option of getting a clearance to KP. Whom i also heard were struggling for under 16's as well. Could they be on the brink of folding?

Any other clubs struggling for numbers? Moonee Valley is the other one i would be worried about from memory.

l heard Pacco are in a bit of trouble too. l watched keilor train on monday and they had about 25-30 u18 at training and they looked very good. Like l said, KP are in big trouble and l dont think they will have a side.:(

l can also tell you that l had 36 u18 at training tonight and another 6 not training. l have signed 10 players from other clubs and still another 6 that l want to sign but not sure yet. Winning the flag was the easy part, but defending it will be even harder and we will do everything we can to remain where we think we belong, on top:thumbsu:

Sydneham had 36 under 18's? :eek: Bloody great effort. Considering they're a B Grade club too. Congrats mate thats a top effort :thumbsu:

Just interested in whether you mix the 18's in training with seniors? from my experience it is much better for them to train with seniors once a week, not only does it ease the transition from 18's to seniors but it makes them train at a higher level and then leads to better performance on match day.

Might have to have another crack at ladder prediction after some pre-season games but certainly your mob Heartbreak kid will be placed higher :thumbsu:

Just over a month away until the season kicks off. Sydenham have a practice match i see for this Saturday. Let us know how your mob goes HB kid. I also know EK, Pacco, Westy, and Airport West have their first hit outs next weekend.

Any news on how Taylors Lakes 18's went last week? or was that purely a seniors match?

l heard Pacco are in a bit of trouble too. l watched keilor train on monday and they had about 25-30 u18 at training and they looked very good. Like l said, KP are in big trouble and l dont think they will have a side.:(

l can also tell you that l had 36 u18 at training tonight and another 6 not training. l have signed 10 players from other clubs and still another 6 that l want to sign but not sure yet. Winning the flag was the easy part, but defending it will be even harder and we will do everything we can to remain where we think we belong, on top:thumbsu:

KP almost certainly will not have an 18's side in 08.

Players have left the club over the last few weeks because of the lack of numbers.

A huge effort was made to ensure the club would be ok this season but some kids have seen a lot of their mates move on and followed.

How can the league let a club field two sides when neighbouring clubs are battling for numbers...........it is a disgrace!!!:mad:

Considering that you've signed them can you tell us which clubs you have picked up the 10 players from and what are you going to do with the extra players. Maybe you can help out KP??

KP almost certainly will not have an 18's side in 08.

Players have left the club over the last few weeks because of the lack of numbers.

A huge effort was made to ensure the club would be ok this season but some kids have seen a lot of their mates move on and followed.

How can the league let a club field two sides when neighbouring clubs are battling for numbers...........it is a disgrace!!!:mad:

Totally agree litening. The AFL wants footy to stay as the number one sport in Oz, but is slowly going to lose the battle to the likes of soccer, because of bad management by local leagues and footballing bodies like Football Victoria. Have heard that the AFL weren't happy with the way Football Vic has been operating and has taken over?? Also a rumour that the third grade in U/18's won't be going ahead because clubs are now pulling out. What's the point of having 6 sides play each other when other clubs in the competition can't field a side. Once again not smart management.

HBK - That's great that you guys can get the numbers, but where are the other 20 kids that won't get a game going to play?? Could we lose them to the game all together?? Clubs should be working together, not against one another and poaching players, which we all know happens. For the good of the game maybe you should look at helping these other sides in need. Only a suggestion. :thumbsu:

Congratulations to the clubs that have built their lists, it is a difficult thing to do especially in this age group. If the EDFL do not have a Div 3 side they should considers ways to divert these excess kids to struggling clubs. You might do this by allowing the kids to remain registered at their home club and play on permit if they are not getting a game, or by direction ie have them submit a list of 30 registered players. Having said that if they have that many players you would think that the ones that don't get a regular game will move on anyway.

Considering that you've signed them can you tell us which clubs you have picked up the 10 players from and what are you going to do with the extra players. Maybe you can help out KP??
5 from Melton clubs, 2 from KP, 2 from Castlemaine, 1 from Airport West and 3 other who havnt played for 2 years. 3 others are training with us but l wont say from what club just yet.
Look, Sydenham played 13/17 H & A with less than 17 players last year and we had 5 u16 playing in the finals just so we could use a bench. When we played Hadfield, we were down to 14 players and almost had to forfeit the game in which we won by only 10 goals and they had a 14yo kick 4 goals against us so we know what its like to have low numbers. This has been a problem for a long time with Marby and the Valleys forfeiting games last year but no one was concerned about them. l feel for KP but l will not give them players till l have my side in order. Dont worry, Sydenham have lost our fair share of players in the past

Totally agree litening. The AFL wants footy to stay as the number one sport in Oz, but is slowly going to lose the battle to the likes of soccer, because of bad management by local leagues and footballing bodies like Football Victoria. Have heard that the AFL weren't happy with the way Football Vic has been operating and has taken over?? Also a rumour that the third grade in U/18's won't be going ahead because clubs are now pulling out. What's the point of having 6 sides play each other when other clubs in the competition can't field a side. Once again not smart management.

HBK - That's great that you guys can get the numbers, but where are the other 20 kids that won't get a game going to play?? Could we lose them to the game all together?? Clubs should be working together, not against one another and poaching players, which we all know happens. For the good of the game maybe you should look at helping these other sides in need. Only a suggestion. :thumbsu:
l agree with you Dutchy. l spoke to the EDFL and expressed my concerns about the third grade and l think it will only help the bigger clubs get stronger and l voted against it. As it turns out, Pacco and Douttas dont enough numbers so lm not sure if it will eventuate. Just want to make one thing clear, l have not poached any of my new players, they have come to us. l did speak to 3 keilor boys last year and they chose to stay at Keilor. Keep in mind that 5-8 of my players will play seniors for us and we are short in the resis so a few of the boys have offered to play in the twos which is great.

hey i gots freinds that play for werribee centrals n supposidly hillside sydnham have a game against them this weekend.. wat r they like?? is it gunna b a good game?? Centrals won premiship last yr with only droppin one game durin the finals by couple of goals..

tulla has piked up a few from the bush .. one even jsut missing out on the vic country side last year ... they have a good number of around 20 at training ... have only lost 1 player from last years side

How'd Sydenham go today HB kid?

Not to bad High Rider,we got up by 5-6 goals but more importantly our new guys stole the show. Only 3 of my starting 18 played with the Sharks in last years flag so it took a bit of time for them to sort things out.The new midfield dominated after half time and we had 3 new forwards kick 5,3 and 3 goals so l had a pretty big smile on my face the whole day. We had 12 of our best players either unavailable or playing seniors so it was a good start for us. Keep in mind Glenordan most probably had players out as well, and l dont know how good a team they were last year but it was a good start for us. We got Werribee centrals next week and l hear there a good side so it will be a good test for us as our team will have no changes except for our captain not being available:thumbsu:
Any other sides have a hit out?

Not to bad High Rider,we got up by 5-6 goals but more importantly our new guys stole the show. Only 3 of my starting 18 played with the Sharks in last years flag so it took a bit of time for them to sort things out.The new midfield dominated after half time and we had 3 new forwards kick 5,3 and 3 goals so l had a pretty big smile on my face the whole day. We had 12 of our best players either unavailable or playing seniors so it was a good start for us. Keep in mind Glenordan most probably had players out as well, and l dont know how good a team they were last year but it was a good start for us. We got Werribee centrals next week and l hear there a good side so it will be a good test for us as our team will have no changes except for our captain not being available:thumbsu:

Did the seniors also play against Glenordan HBK. If so, how'd they go?

Airport West play Glenordan this week so it will be interesting to see how they go against them.

I thought you didn't rate Airport West or are Glenordan that bad??
lol. Glenordan played really well but most edfl teams would have beaten the side we fielded by 20 goals. l really dont like practice matches so l change players every Quarter to mix it up. And l also here my good mate Steve Alessio might be coaching AW so they will be better than l thought. They will win by plenty:D

Really??? very interesting... can't say I've heard about that. What chance is it of happening?