Under 18's teams in 2008

whos your ruckmen bomber boys?

we have two ruckmans m8 one is tim mitchell good build wouldnt call him massivly tall but has a good leap on him pritty much similar to locandro also grady thorne he leads by example in our team for commitment for the footy he will put his body on the line 10 out of 10 i reckon he is a fair unit. have you boys only got locandro rucking m8

chances of turner coming down?? (not likely??)
who is the man for murphy??
matt ford would have to be a show for the bigfella?

turner might come down m8 to play as he has to qualify for finals so he might play this week. i dont think we really have a man for murphy yet to early in the week thinking maybe kayne gilbert very good player in backline or mark tanis. also dowler i when i was playing forward line against use on the weekend i quote you saying to kitchen that he is only a sheep dog now m8 that is a very big call he is a very smart footballer and pritty sure he beat your defence most times. i saw you get a fair few cheap kicks so i would watch who you call a sheep dog next time your playing on a good player like kitchen who most players in the 18's chfl rate

we have two ruckmans m8 one is tim mitchell good build wouldnt call him massivly tall but has a good leap on him pritty much similar to locandro also grady thorne he leads by example in our team for commitment for the footy he will put his body on the line 10 out of 10 i reckon he is a fair unit. have you boys only got locandro rucking m8

grady thorne is probably one of buninyongs most important players. he sets the scene for them physically along with josh mcvity. josh mcvity is also a very underated player from wat iv seen

for example bungaree, who wouldnt want to go to a club where you are almost guaranteed finals?? and gordon this year also.
so they can attract players of very good quality.

so ur saying that for these clubs and maybe others being succesful was a reason they attract players... not a bad point... got any examples??

thats a secret :)
well i back up sometimes but im hopeless, and jacko sometimes has a crack

for example bungaree, who wouldnt want to go to a club where you are almost guaranteed finals?? and gordon this year also.

so ur saying that for these clubs and maybe others being succesful was a reason they attract players... not a bad point... got any examples??

brad hallam??
james mahar??
tristan fay??
pat webb??

oh and bunninyong.
miller
davies
bomaltali

do i need to go on?

sure mates help, as no one would want to go to a club where you have no friends.

turner might come down m8 to play as he has to qualify for finals so he might play this week. i dont think we really have a man for murphy yet to early in the week thinking maybe kayne gilbert very good player in backline or mark tanis. also dowler i when i was playing forward line against use on the weekend i quote you saying to kitchen that he is only a sheep dog now m8 that is a very big call he is a very smart footballer and pritty sure he beat your defence most times. i saw you get a fair few cheap kicks so i would watch who you call a sheep dog next time your playing on a good player like kitchen who most players in the 18's chfl rate

seems as good as time as any for turner to play. does he train with you boys??
gilbert is the matchup i would go with, with both height and fitness being able to go with murphy..
maybe double team even??

you played forward line josh??:confused:
when was this "sheepdog" quote heard??

kitchen is a smart footballer and i rate the lad highly.
last 2 times he has smashed us. both this year and last year at buninyong.
he kicked 5 so one might say he got a bit of it...

cheap kicks on my behalf, care to elaborate??

brad hallam??
james mahar??
tristan fay??
pat webb??

oh and bunninyong.
miller
davies
bomaltali

do i need to go on?

sure mates help, as no one would want to go to a club where you have no friends.

well i can tell you now bomatali and davies didnt come to buningyong chasing a premiership they came because they both live about 500m from the oval so would be stu[id for them to go to another club futher away and also bomas brother plays seniors and davies dad is on the committe. alex miller came out because he has heaps of m8s out there

i didnt say chasing a premiership.
read my earlier quote. the whole one.
i simply stated that success breeds success.
and that as such it helps recruitment.

in bold.
my exact point.

how else do people recruit in juniors, family, friends, geographical status..
that would some it up i would think. money not an issue is it??

chances of turner coming down?? (not likely??)
who is the man for murphy??
matt ford would have to be a show for the bigfella?

dont bag fordy the only reason he missed out on the weekend was because we have a rotation system in which felix marshall or tom dunstone didnt play either and every player in our team is going to be missing a game this year doesnt matter what game it is.

hutchie. a good question.
too right we were in with a chance but in some big games this year we havent played the full 4 quarters, look at hepburn we matched if not beat them for 3 quarters. and creswick we came back in the last quarter to give them a real shake.
the problem is not being able to put it all together when everything is on the line.
but i must admit we were out played by bunninyong, they are a very good side.
i just hope young matt ford can break into their side and be a force in september when it counts.:D keep fighting buddy!

and it would be pretty fair to say that without a big scandal with a couple of sides seasons derailing finals maybe out of our reach.
this was my last chance as i move up next year.
but success breeds success.

as for next year, i see no reason why we cant improve on this year again, push and make the five and give the comp a real shakeup!

yer good call dowler its matt ford here and pretty sure it is called rotation i don't have a problem in making it into the side. on the weekend felix marshall got rotated and he is one of our best midfielders and week before davies and shane brundell got rotated aswell. our coaches are trying to make it that every person misses atleast one game.
plus it wasn't a bad thing that i missed out against yous becasue as you seen it wasn't a close game and all you did all game was tell everyone else what to do insted of leading by example.

just curious the match up for murphy and maher last weekend??
were they successful??
anyone from bungaree or hepburn with their thoughts.

biscuit you must turn 18 after july 1st in that year.
so next year birth date after 1st july 1991. unless its changed.

seems as good as time as any for turner to play. does he train with you boys??
gilbert is the matchup i would go with, with both height and fitness being able to go with murphy..
maybe double team even??

you played forward line josh??:confused:
when was this "sheepdog" quote heard??

kitchen is a smart footballer and i rate the lad highly.
last 2 times he has smashed us. both this year and last year at buninyong.
he kicked 5 so one might say he got a bit of it...

cheap kicks on my behalf, care to elaborate??

actually i think josh played backline. i was playing other end of ground to him and i was standing write next to our chf when you said it to him aswell i laughed when i heard you say it our chf can probly verify it.

care to put a name to yourself mate??
not an alias, your name.

Well take the lead....talk to either him or maybe someone else who could do it for you if ur not comfortable about it.

Hey animal if u really wanna do something for learmonth why not help out here...... the boys are obviously keen and need some direction strategies and stuff like that, surely u or some other players could give the boys a talk, maybe help out the coach???
This is what i mean when i say that learmonth dont do much for the juniors, cmon open ur eyes people!

Learmonth have an extremely talented under 18's team this yr and they are under a first yr coach with no prior coaching expierence but from what i was told no-one else put there hand up, so good on him for having a go though. There's certainly a break-down between the juniors and senoirs.

I have seen a club from a different league make it a rule that 2 senior players assist the coach or coach BOTH junior sides(2 different players for each team) it works great at this club however it does force the senoir players to devote and give away alot of time but you have to protect the FUTURE of your club. It also gives your senior players a base of coaching expierence so its a win-win situation except players having time is the only issue.

Its not my call to make that decision out at learmonth ive only been there for 18months except it certainly does need to be looked at.

Maybe AJ could help Learmonth out? Seeing as his not playing at all
In regards to the match ups
Some big number 8 (winnard i think) played on Jacko. Was way to quick for him
I'm pretty sure no one tagged J Mahar, as far i as i can remember
Tips For this weekend coming?
Hepburn vs Learmonth - Both sides will be wanting to get back on the winners list, but Hepburn to strong. Burras by 30 plus
Creswick vs Springbank. Wicks by 80
Beaufort vs Gordon - Pretty obvious. Gordon by over 100
Clunes vs Ballan. Can the clunes lads get their first win? who cares. Clunes by 1 :eek:
Newlyn vs Dayelsford. Cats by 20
Waubra vs Dunnstown. Waubra need to win if they have any possible chance of making finals. Waubra by 20