Under 18's teams in 2008

beaufort absolutely no chance, too far out, not in great condition and wont pull a crowd out there.
the league were reluctant to put a final at buninyong last year because of parking and its easy to get in with out paying so probably not there either.
not official but i believe the elimination final next week will be at bungaree. id say dunnstown for the other one.

nah i think they will play finals at buningyong it is one of the best grounds in the league good facilities they would be silly to not play them there can pull a pritty big crowd also i think that dunnstown and bungaree will have the others

Hey guys havent been on for ages due to no internet!
Our ground for finals? dont rate it lads, the middle is a mud bath
Interesting game this week for our lads, Gordon at Gordon seems the biggest challenge for the year. Be interesting from a spectators view :thumbsdown:
Jackson kicked 8 in the third and needed 1 in the last, took him 15 mins ;)

As for bunnies not doing much in finals, thats hillarious

nah i think they will play finals at buningyong it is one of the best grounds in the league good facilities they would be silly to not play them there can pull a pritty big crowd also i think that dunnstown and bungaree will have the others
yeh i agree they'd get a massive crowd at buninyong and its a great ground, best facilities but its too easy to get in without paying, no fences and also limited parking. thats why there was no finals there last year, the league wants the money.

also, back on footy i think the momentum is building at buninyong. never write gordon off, they came from 5th last year but i have my doubts if they can do it again. maybe hepburn will surprise too. interesting couple games next week

yeh i agree they'd get a massive crowd at buninyong and its a great ground, best facilities but its too easy to get in without paying, no fences and also limited parking. thats why there was no finals there last year, the league wants the money.

also, back on footy i think the momentum is building at buninyong. never write gordon off, they came from 5th last year but i have my doubts if they can do it again. maybe hepburn will surprise too. interesting couple games next week

Its very interesting that every1 has written Hepburn off, because they finished second and they absolutely belted Gordon twice as well as beating Buninyong so i think that they r a fair chance

Yes thats true they are a good running side but buninyong only lost to them by a small amount and gordon supposedly wasnt at 100% so I dont feel Hepburn is unbeateable. On the contrary if they work hard they could go a long way.

yea m8 the momentum at buninyong is building to be very exciting come finals we are so excited to play these finals and to try make an impact on them because every team in the finals is a good team and they will all want to play in the granny so im looking forward to finals as i suppose most other teams in the 5

Well from all reports the Bungaree Gordon match was a very low scoring slogout and the oval was like a mud pit. So both teams must've played well and good on Bungaree 4 going all season undefeated.
Now to finals you would have to expect that Gordon would easily account for Creswick
But the Hepburn Buninyong game should be an absolute ripper and you would think that it will be a very close game so much so that it is very hard to pick a winner. Might depend alot on where the game is played. Who is everyone expecting to win this

can anyone inform us on the incident that took place in the hepburn vs daylesford under 18's match yesterday?? reports the hepburn umpire took his anger out on a daylesford player... read more on the seniors thread if interested...

apparently joel mahar and mark gunnell are both in doubt for the next 2 weeks after saturday's clash.
mahar done ligament damage in his ankle and i believe gunnell got stepped on and fractured his hand in the last quarter

apparently joel mahar and mark gunnell are both in doubt for the next 2 weeks after saturday's clash.
mahar done ligament damage in his ankle and i believe gunnell got stepped on and fractured his hand in the last quarter

Yes I heard these rumours too. Apparently gunnell is out for a while with the fractured hand so that is bad news for Gordons finals chances. Also paul lahey apparently came off the ground with a broken nose can anyone clarify?

C'mon boys its the first week of finals and no one is talking. Here is my finals predictions
WEEK 1
Hepburn V Buninyong= Buninyong
Creswick V Gordon= Gordon
Bungaree= Buy

WEEK 2
Bungaree V Buninyong= Bungaree
Hepburn V Gordon= Hepburn

WEEK 3
Bungaree= Buy
GRAND FINAL

WEEK 1
Creswick V Gordon= Creswick
Bungaree= Bye

WEEK 2
Bungaree V Buninyong= Buninyong
Hepburn V Creswick= Creswick

WEEK 3
Bungaree V Creswick= Creswick
Buninyong= Bye
GRAND FINAL
Creswick V Buninyong= Creswick

C'mon boys its the first week of finals and no one is talking. Here is my finals predictions
WEEK 1
Creswick V Gordon= Gordon
Bungaree= Buy

WEEK 2
Hepburn V Gordon= Hepburn

WEEK 3
Bungaree= Buy
GRAND FINAL
No Bunga or Burra, we'll see about that...

WEEK 1
Bungaree= Bye

WEEK 2

WEEK 3
Buninyong= Bye
GRAND FINAL

No Bunga that really is a big call
And mate u rate Creswick alot higher than i do, i dont give them a chance against Gordon this week

he clearly plays for, or supports creswick footy rilz. doesnt mean much other than the predictions of the other games which are interesting.
anyways, on to this weekends previews.

Creswick vs Gordon
hot premiership favourites going into the season gordon have probably not lived up to expectation. huge spine players in luke and mark gunnell, ryan aquilina and brad hallam as well as the onball brigade of bendelle, lahey and james maher have had a pretty strong year yet the side has managed to drop 5 games (hepburn x2, bungaree x2 and buninyong.) unlucky to miss the double chance with a rough draw however.
creswick on the other hand flew out of the blocks winning thier first 6 games before being comprehensively beaten by hepburn.
have struggled against the good sides this year, only beating learmonth of the contenders.
gordon had thier measure by 10 goals when they played a month ago but expect tomorrow to be much closer.
im tipping creswick to burst out of the blocks but gordon to come home in the second half.
Gordon by 21 points

Hepburn vs Buninyong
Hepburn came out firing in 08 with a 10-0 record before meeting bungaree, only to lose by 58 points. following a loss to a determined learmonth the next week hepburn have fought back to finish with a 15-2 win record for the year.
buninyong were also touted as premiership hopefuls early in the year and rightly so, as thier 3rd position suggests. a loss to gordon in rnd 2 was a reality check for the bombers, not losing again until round 9 following a late burra goal to go down by 3 points. looms as one of the big clash's of the finals series and should be a a cracking game.
im tipping a 3 point margin to buninyong

Great post Bunga
Interesting to see who gets the job on who in Bunnie v Burras
Knights vs Miller?

Great post Bunga
Interesting to see who gets the job on who in Bunnie v Burras
Knights vs Miller?

yea well it will be interesting to see wat jobs we get m8 i reckon hepburn will also have to watch boma he is a good player in saying that we will have a close eye on cimera very talented player i reckon there will be a few tagging jobs for both teams cant wait for the game hows the oval matho

WEEK 1
Bungaree= Bye

WEEK 2

WEEK 3
Buninyong= Bye
GRAND FINAL

G creswick were ordinary, dont think they deserved to make finals

Yeah i agree mate they were bloody terrible. So the best 4 teams are definantly the four left in it. But the Hepburn Buninyong game was ripper wasn't it, both teams played very well and i couldn't say that one team deserved it more than the other. But i had the feeling for most of the game that Hepburn were going to win, so it was a good fight from buninyong as they were down for most of the game. It makes for 2 very interesting games next week

It sure does i think the gordon hepburn game should be very intersting with gordon hitting some form. From wat i saw on the weekend gordon like to kick it down the line to their big blokes where as hepburn are very quick. Does anyone know why liam ohalloran didnt play on the weekend and will he play this week because hepburn will need him back

yes i agree there the gordan bloke seem to just kick it to gunell when kicking out and that was there plan acoirding to there quater time hudle so i suppose if hepburn shut them down the game is theres.