Vafa U/19 (3) - 2007

Gentleman, please can we drop the homosexual diatribe against OE, let them do the talking in the next 3 weeks. 2 massive matches against OT & OI, when the dust settles then we shall see what team is worthy enough to grasp top spot. let the boys play and big dippa, how big is ur moe?

MHSOB vs LATROBE - Really depends which LT side turns up. Sad state of affairs out at Bundoora. Genuinly felt for LT last week against OE. With uni exams in full swing this is definately the young, enthusiastic unicorns best chance. MHSOB in a tight one.

i really don't think which LaTrobe side turns up this week. as long as Jim is playing, LaTrobe don't stand a chance. Go MHSOB!! (Mega High School Old Boys)

just out of interest mega, did u complete your VCE at MHS, because you skills with the language suggest an education of the highest level...

i really don't think which LaTrobe side turns up this week. as long as Jim is playing, LaTrobe don't stand a chance. Go MHSOB!! (Mega High School Old Boys)

just out of interest mega, did u complete your VCE at MHS, because you skills with the language suggest an education of the highest level...

i have a man crush on you GOODMAN you are a legend. i did actually i did complete vce and got a raw score of 43 in english. not bad but i hoped to do better.

also we'll have to get down to globo gym and do a bit of sparrin in practice for our big fight to the death against chuck. i really doubt he'll put up much of a fight against the two of us thou. i am still appalled at his stupidity and i just dont no wat to say, hes just a ****a. also i didnt say u were OEG i just said that u and OEGB should get together and do a bit of a brain stormin sesh to see wat those 2 brains could produce, as im sure it'd be great.

Titeleash, where did u pull those tips from u idiot, need i say more?

Tigers Trifecta this week would be:

OI - as they are still just a class above the rest at this point in the season with to much fire power up forward.(55pts)
OE – this will be a much closer contest if the rumour surrounding their captain is true, but ill will not believe this until the finale team sheets are in.(75pts)
Oak- who will follow up their 100+ point win over panthers last week with other another convincing win here. BT will put up a fair contest. (25pts)

As for the other 2 games to be played they are to close to call but if I had to have a bet my money would be on Ormond in a nail biter and like Titeleash I to am not flustered by who wins between MHSOB and LaTrobe but my heart is sayin MEGA as I am beginning to feel for him having to come on this forum every week with another loss under his belt.

Tiger out

i have a man crush on you GOODMAN you are a legend. i did actually i did complete vce and got a raw score of 43 in english. not bad but i hoped to do better.

Titeleash, where did u pull those tips from u idiot, need i say more?

Correct me if im wrong Mega but im almost 100% sure you are the load that your old lady should have swallowed.... 8====D:eek:

just a quick heads up for the bentleigh back pockets today. keep an eye on the guy with a russian sounding last name. people i've spoken to have likened him to alwyn davey, with an uncanny ability to always know where the goals are. in fact the only difference onlookers have been able to make between the two players, is the pigment of their skin...

Correct me if im wrong Mega but im almost 100% sure you are the load that your old lady should have swallowed.... 8====D:eek:

i will correct u... MEGA's mum got pregnant via immaculate conception so im 100% you are wrong.

and for rardo.. sorry mate i didnt go to MHS, just because im associated with then doesnt mean i went to the school.. im sure its the same down at OE, i imagin a lot of those boys would have gone to melbourne's school of dance, correct?

Anyone know the result of the Ormond and Mentone game... i can't really say Ormond had any chance of losing so I'll go with the Ormond victory.

Old Ivanhoe I believe have sealed their top spot for the year and same with the premiership... Old Essendon are lucky to be sitting 2nd... Will say right now that in the OI v. OE game, Old Ivanhoe will get up by at least 60 if not more.

Good to see the boys from MHSOB jot their first win on the board, but if my theory is correct I would take it La Trobe are still Struggling for players.

Old Trinity, the early Flag favourites I think have come to realise they will just be a middle of the pack team, the competition is tougher than they expected.

As for the Old Essendon and Bentleigh game, OE can consider themselves lucky to walk away with a 6 goal win... could of just been 14 points if it wasnt for the late quick goals in the last 3 minutes of the game.

My predicition for the ladder come end of games in round 18:

Old Ivanhoe
Ormond
Oakleigh
Old Essendon (will only make it due to the fact they've already scrapped 7 wins on the board)

Anyone know the result of the Ormond and Mentone game... i can't really say Ormond had any chance of losing so I'll go with the Ormond victory.

Old Ivanhoe I believe have sealed their top spot for the year and same with the premiership... Old Essendon are lucky to be sitting 2nd... Will say right now that in the OI v. OE game, Old Ivanhoe will get up by at least 60 if not more.

Good to see the boys from MHSOB jot their first win on the board, but if my theory is correct I would take it La Trobe are still Struggling for players.

Old Trinity, the early Flag favourites I think have come to realise they will just be a middle of the pack team, the competition is tougher than they expected.

As for the Old Essendon and Bentleigh game, OE can consider themselves lucky to walk away with a 6 goal win... could of just been 14 points if it wasnt for the late quick goals in the last 3 minutes of the game.

Old Ivanhoe
Ormond
Oakleigh
Old Essendon (will only make it due to the fact they've already scrapped 7 wins on the board)

mentone won by 16 points, 3 late goals to ormond made it look respectable....

Old Ivanhoe
Ormond
Oakleigh

lefty, were you actually at the game? i no that answere already its a no. becasue it was bentleigh who had a final crack at it and scored some late goals to make their losin margin look half respectable against one of the top teams in the VAFA. i dont no why u make these bold statements that OE are shit, they're undefeated!

and u call it your theory that La Trobe are undermaned. mate why is it ur theory when its everyone elses fact. to call u and idiot would be complimenting ur intelligence.

you should go visit GOODMAN or mega so they could inject some of their intelligence into ur thick skull.

4 out of 5 isnt bad tipping....
good win against latrobe, were they affected much by exams u reckon?

no no it was my bad i red ur tips wrong i thought u were sayin who would loose. i do apologise. i acrually think that is the first mistake i have ever made! im shocked!

thanks! ummm yer no doubt they would have been but i think that all teams hav outs atm. maybe they are effected more harshly i dono. but i would like to know are the majority of their player's students at La Trobe?

also to leftfootkik... i cannot believe u bagged me or tried to put MEGA in his place. u are more stupid than OE's goal umpires! i ask you this time, unless u have ur facts on the footy dont post! u make ureself look foolish and stupid. if u want to be tutored on some general knowledge then im more than happy to help bc i would feel as though i would be doin this forum a favor by puttin a bit of MEGA inside u. but then again i fear that u cant teach an old dog new tricks and for that reason i might take back my offer and just ask you not to post anymore. well done on startin the forum and thank you it has been a good one. but ur time is up its time to leave the forum. thanks! you were good for a while but uv just turned all weird, makin stupid comments on teams u no shit next to nothin about. good luck in life thou bc i hope to never hear from u again, all the best.

love MEGA, good bye

Went down and watched some of the old trinity game but most of the old essendon game to see who are the powerhouses of this section first hand...
Old Ivanhoe are the real deal, physically they have big players and solid players like years gone by but now they have good medium sized players who run a muck through the midfield and forward line, big strong players in number 24 and 18 who when they get it use it well and Delmonte a very deceiving player when he has it... Old Trinity were totally blown out of the water, although I didn't see that much of the game but when i did, looked out of their league against the boys from chelsworth.
Now the boys who are sitting 2nd Old Essendon are another story as lefty stated they did kick a few late goals by their gigantic ruckman to make the score look a bit more than it deserved... The obvious undermanned Bentleigh started with 20 and ended with 18 with 1 injured player on the field and still matched it with Old Essendon never looking out of it... Bentleigh at times looked too physcial but ran out of players and steam, All this hype from the OEG supporters I was expecting a smashing by this apparent powerhouse but was disappointed with how they compared to Old Ivanhoe. OEG have a few good players and their obvious first hands to the ball in the middle is due to their ruckman, nothing special...

OI vs OEG will be a smashing have no queries in your head

just woundering why OI appeared to only play two quarters of footy yesterday. the quarter by quarter score breakdown saw OT get a 4 goal to none first quarter lead... was there somewhat of a zephyr favouring one end of the marles playing fields.

mighty sainters would i be too far off the truth if i were to suggest that you are the famous johnny aitken?? and if you are do you think we could arrange for you to sign a picture of you that i keep up on my wall, along side MEGA??

well done to MEGA High as well on the w.e

:mad:

Old Ivanhoe
Ormond
Oakleigh

i agree with big dipper in his observation made as ur comments made on leftfootkick were totally accurate. and let me tell u leftfootkik ur theory=bullshit. i have seen OE play and they are defintly a top 2 side. so leftfootkik do us all a favour and keep ur pointless and ridiculous comments 2 ur sad self u pointless excuse of a humanbeing.
terminator07 out (ILL BE bACK).

Old Ivanhoe have spurts where they look the goods but rarely do it 4 quaters... but not many teams do especially a team when they turn it on they run run run and it's impossible to play that sort of game for 4 quaters but when they do turn it on its an 8 goal quater...
In form Old Ivanhoe are unstoppable, they have their captain out after backing into a pack against ormond and will be out for a few weeks more and are still flying...
Obviously terminator, whitegoodman are all alter ego's of a very bored guy.. or are just mates slowly ruining this thread who are old essendon supporters... Terminator you have no lefty brought up good points you have not contributed anything so you should keep ur pointless and ridiculous rants to urself
Oh and no I am not Johnny Aitken I actually watch the games...

Old Ivanhoe have spurts where they look the goods but rarely do it 4 quaters... but not many teams do especially a team when they turn it on they run run run and it's impossible to play that sort of game for 4 quaters but when they do turn it on its an 8 goal quater...
In form Old Ivanhoe are unstoppable, they have their captain out after backing into a pack against ormond and will be out for a few weeks more and are still flying...
Obviously terminator, whitegoodman are all alter ego's of a very bored guy.. or are just mates slowly ruining this thread who are old essendon supporters... Terminator you have no lefty brought up good points you have not contributed anything so you should keep ur pointless and ridiculous rants to urself
Oh and no I am not Johnny Aitken I actually watch the games...

OE were not their best yest, no excuses they just didnt play well. however i think in the 3rd quater they kiked about 6 goals?? watever it was they dominated the score board. wats ur comparison of OE's 3rdQ to OI's best? and try not to be so anti OE bc they are undefeated still which seems to mean nothin to lefty.

mate 6 goals? I don't think so saw that quater... Old Essendon were not 4 goals by half time because if i'm not mistaken you boys kicked 2 or 3 in the last, and you definately were not 4 goals at half time... So probably a 4 goal quater...Bentleigh are notorious for their slow starts and they came out of the blocks slowly again.... Old Essendon in an impartial view were nowhere near as good as Old Ivanhoe at their best and to think that is very bias, If that was Old Essendons best they will be chasing ass in 2 weeks because Old Ivanhoe will rip through their best to shreds... Old Essendon lack big units like Old Ivanhoe have, their best big players are big physical and can kick a footy the only tall standout you boys had was the ruckman who is a monster of a man, but height isn't everything which was proven last year, he's improved from last year but around the ground battles, although the Bentleigh ruckman slacked off and the ruckman for OE 'cheated' (you know what I mean stayed in the forward line and didnt chase his oponent) and stayed forward and kicked 2 goals....

at half time the scores were 30pts to 40, OE's way, then goin into the last quater OE were 70 something (i dont rememeber the exact score but they scored more than 30 pts that Q (roughly 6 goals!)). and OE were more the 4 goals by half time unless u think they kiked 16 pts b4 half time? obviously not, ur wrong they only finished with 18 pts for the game. and anyway if u were right and OE were only 4 goals by half time they must hav smashed the slow to start bentleigh in the 2nd half to hav 12 goals on the board when the final siren sung.

everyway i look at it i cant figure out which game u were watchin bc i just dono how u have come up with these stats?? unless u can explain otherwise ur judgement of OE to OI has just become irrelevant bc its clear that u wernt watchin the game to closely.

yeh your not wrong... it was 40-30 no doubt, OEG kicked 3 goals in the last I think... so yeh a 5 goal 3rd quater it was.. still not that impressive though I don't see why you think that quater was so special... was hardly that spectacular the fact of the matter is OI did not play to their best either and i'm sure they wouldn't be claiming they had a great game either through only a decent half...
Don't say I was not watching the game quite to the contrary I had BOTH eyes open in an impartial vantage point which you obviously never do.. If you thought OEG deserved to win by 6 goals you are misguided because those two teams on saturday was not a 6 goal difference I'd say 3 goals and the fact Old Ivanhoe belted Bentleigh to the tune of over 100 points... OEG pale in comparission to the strong unit of the chelsworth park boys
Everything to you OEG boys are irrelevant if someone questions the boys from Penleigh but I am an impartial bystander whether you believe that or not I have no affilliation to the teams, Just a tip open both eyes when you watch another game because against Old Ivanhoe you will be closing both eyes
Don't think for a minute i'm saying OEG are bad because to flog Ormond by as much as you did is very respectable after seeing an in form Ormond they looked good but the way you dished it to them showed you were contenders...

yeh your not wrong... it was 40-30 no doubt, OEG kicked 3 goals in the last I think... so yeh a 5 goal 3rd quater it was.. still not that impressive though I don't see why you think that quater was so special... was hardly that spectacular the fact of the matter is OI did not play to their best either and i'm sure they wouldn't be claiming they had a great game either through only a decent half...
Don't say I was not watching the game quite to the contrary I had BOTH eyes open in an impartial vantage point which you obviously never do.. If you thought OEG deserved to win by 6 goals you are misguided because those two teams on saturday was not a 6 goal difference I'd say 3 goals and the fact Old Ivanhoe belted Bentleigh to the tune of over 100 points... OEG pale in comparission to the strong unit of the chelsworth park boys
Everything to you OEG boys are irrelevant if someone questions the boys from Penleigh but I am an impartial bystander whether you believe that or not I have no affilliation to the teams, Just a tip open both eyes when you watch another game because against Old Ivanhoe you will be closing both eyes
Don't think for a minute i'm saying OEG are bad because to flog Ormond by as much as you did is very respectable after seeing an in form Ormond they looked good but the way you dished it to them showed you were contenders...

note i never said it was a spectacular quater, i said it was OE's best quarter on the score boad and it was and i asked for a comparision of OE's 3rd Q to OI's best.

thanks

no no it was my bad i red ur tips wrong i thought u were sayin who would loose. i do apologise. i acrually think that is the first mistake i have ever made! im shocked!

thanks! ummm yer no doubt they would have been but i think that all teams hav outs atm. maybe they are effected more harshly i dono. but i would like to know are the majority of their player's students at La Trobe?

also to leftfootkik... i cannot believe u bagged me or tried to put MEGA in his place. u are more stupid than OE's goal umpires! i ask you this time, unless u have ur facts on the footy dont post! u make ureself look foolish and stupid. if u want to be tutored on some general knowledge then im more than happy to help bc i would feel as though i would be doin this forum a favor by puttin a bit of MEGA inside u. but then again i fear that u cant teach an old dog new tricks and for that reason i might take back my offer and just ask you not to post anymore. well done on startin the forum and thank you it has been a good one. but ur time is up its time to leave the forum. thanks! you were good for a while but uv just turned all weird, makin stupid comments on teams u no shit next to nothin about. good luck in life thou bc i hope to never hear from u again, all the best.

love MEGA, good bye

just to answer your question; yes the whole team are students at Latrobe..exams are on this week and started last week so the team is extremely undermanned. But that is hardly an excuse as there will not be a game when latrobe aren't undermanned and actually have their best team on the park. Senior call ups, injuires, people going home and others quitting left right and centre are ensuring that latrobe will never put their best team on the field all year. Disappointing, as at full strength the team has a bit of depth.