Vince McMahon steps down from TKO amid allegations

She was in her 30s ffs

Shes been taken advantage of and treated disgusting.

She also at any point could have stopped and refused to take expensive gifts.

I can't believe in this day and age where everyone wants to be seen as powerful independent equals that all of a sudden as a full blown adult you can't take some responsibility.

You can see how you're blaming her, right?

The woman that was r*ped and literally shat on?

This feels like a REALLY desperate effort to find an excuse.
How ? I am saying until proven true tread carefully around tarnishing people like Brock in this instance it is no different than the Jericho accusations or rumour a few weeks back where people were accusing him based on someone putting information out there.

Like what 3 weeks ago someone said Jericho was forcing a woman to go to his hotel room to have sex with him and other talent liked the messages and everyone jumped on his back then came the defence from a lot of people here saying no proof he did anything, yet without anything proven to be true your going to believe Brock did something wrong because there is information saying he texted someone?

In both instances they both get the benefit of the doubt until proven factually true.

Sorry that discussions of their 40-year CEOs depravity is painful for you? Imagine what it must be like to be a woman...

Don't open the thread if you don't want to read it, no one gets to create threads in their own image. Grow up and stop being so arrogant.

That's not to say that many of you are qualified to discuss the details of it, cos most of you clearly aren't according to the evidence you've provided in this thread so far.
If I remember right, you got all uppity when I mentioned the Jericho stuff.

Atleast WWE fires its sexual pests...

Im not sure what this really has to do with wrestling. Its much less scandalous then Jericho firing another wrestler because she turned down his sexual advances in relation to the sport itself

How ? I am saying until proven true tread carefully around tarnishing people like Brock in this instance it is no different than the Jericho accusations or rumour a few weeks back where people were accusing him based on someone putting information out there.

Like what 3 weeks ago someone said Jericho was forcing a woman to go to his hotel room to have sex with him and other talent liked the messages and everyone jumped on his back then came the defence from a lot of people here saying no proof he did anything, yet without anything proven to be true your going to believe Brock did something wrong because there is information saying he texted someone?

In both instances they both get the benefit of the doubt until proven factually true.
There have been no actual accusations towards Jericho.

There was one emoticon on a tweet.

Vince and his NDAs have been documented in SEC statements and court filings. These aren't the same thing.

Regarding Brock - there are statements in writing from Vince McMahon about Brock's intention and involvement, sent via text message.

If you're angry around someone tarnishing Brock, maybe focus that anger towards Vince, not the people repeating it.

Vince and his NDAs have been documented in SEC statements and court filings. These aren't the same thing.

Regarding Brock - there are statements in writing from Vince McMahon about Brock's intention and involvement, sent via text message.

If you're angry around someone tarnishing Brock, maybe focus that anger towards Vince, not the people repeating it.
Yes there has been. People are just ignoring it cos its Jericho and he works for AEW

Are you sure they are legit texts though? As I said you are saying that like it is fact. Didn't someone come out and say first hand Jericho did that to them then someone else liked the tweet why would you treat it different?

Both are being accused of something and both of them deserve the innocent until proven guilty tag.

Im not sure what this really has to do with wrestling. Its much less scandalous then Jericho firing another wrestler because she turned down his sexual advances in relation to the sport itself

This is absolutely disgusting.

The court filings against Vince outline rape, sexual torture, sex trafficking and assaults.

Are you really such a Fed apologist that you compare these crimes to - what? Rumours about Jericho that have had no genuine accusations?

If the Jan 6 lackey Chris Jericho has committed any offences then let him be punished.

In the meantime, it's borderline disgusting to compare the horrendous sex crimes that Vince faces in the court filings to an emoticon.

Yes there has been. People are just ignoring it cos its Jericho and he works for AEW
Point towards one accusation, one thing that has been put in writing.

Do it.

The closest you'll find is unsubstantiated rumour, which has been back tracked from.

If there's any evidence - or even an accuser - then it can be investigated and discussed.

In the meantime, this is just fanboy apologist shit because someone has come down on your "team" and not the opposition.

It's a pathetic time for tribalism. Absolutely embarrassing.

This is absolutely disgusting.

The court filings against Vince outline rape, sexual torture, sex trafficking and assaults.

Are you really such a Fed apologist that you compare these crimes to - what? Rumours about Jericho that have had no genuine accusations?

If the Jan 6 lackey Chris Jericho has committed any offences then let him be punished.

In the meantime, it's borderline disgusting to compare the horrendous sex crimes that Vince faces in the court filings to an emoticon.
Its abhorent for sure, but its got nothing to do with WWE TV Rumors at all. Take it to a different thread is what im saying, not too ignore it.

Do it.

The closest you'll find is unsubstantiated rumour, which has been back tracked from.

If there's any evidence - or even an accuser - then it can be investigated and discussed.

In the meantime, this is just fanboy apologist s**t because someone has come down on your "team" and not the opposition.

Umm its the guys banging on about Vince before the case and based on accusations who are the tribalists here.

Im sure you will be back to apologise if he is found not guilty for example :D

Rumours about Jericho that have had no genuine accusations?

Double standards much?

The Brock stuff has not been confirmed to be true like the Jericho situation and you have two different takes? Take the tribal glasses off chief.

Until anything factually is proven both Jericho AND Lesner are innocent and just slander at this stage.

Do it.

In the meantime, this is just fanboy apologist s**t because someone has come down on your "team" and not the opposition.

Show me the proof Brock was involved in the Vince stuff? Any?

Double standards much?

The Brock stuff has not been confirmed to be true like the Jericho situation and you have two different takes? Take the tribal glasses off chief.

Until anything factually is proven both Jericho AND Lesner are innocent and just slander at this stage.

Anyone who refers to WWE as the Fed immediately screams out Twitter copied tribalism.

For someone who has claimed to not watch or follow WWE, they seem to know every intricate detail of the accusations

Anyone who refers to WWE as the Fed immediately screams out Twitter copied tribalism.

For someone who has claimed to not watch or follow WWE, they seem to know every intricate detail of the accusations
Got to call people out for bullshit and this was one of them. You can't have a different set of morals or rules based on where the person works.

The real tribalism here is nuffies playing whataboutisms with the Jericho accusations (which aren't formally being made as part of lawsuit and are not even in the same stratosphere)...

Mate, I'm not going to be rude, but a simple google can inform you on this stuff if you've not encountered it previously.
Funny, I tried to google this and the first result was the Oxford dictionary definition:
"The action of attempting to form a relationship with a child or young person, with the intention of sexually assaulting them or inducing them to commit an illegal act such as selling drugs or joining a terrorist organization.

The Impact of Grooming in Adult Relationships

Grooming is a term that is often used to describe the process of building trust and manipulating children before they are sexually abused. But grooming can also happen to adults in relationships. Understanding what grooming looks like is essential, so you can recognize it if it happens to you or someone you know.

What is Grooming?

Grooming refers to a pattern of behaviors that predators use to gain access to people who are vulnerable, build trust, and ultimately gain control over them for exploitation. This can include physical and sexual abuse as well as emotional manipulation. Predators may use manipulation tactics such as flattery, compliments, gifts, lies, threats, or coercion to create an environment where victims feel trapped and unable to leave the situation despite feeling uncomfortable or unsafe. In adult relationships, grooming behavior could be anything from excessive compliments and gifts to inappropriate touching or pressuring someone into something they don’t want to do.

How is Grooming Different in Adult Relationships?

In adult relationships, grooming may not always be immediately noticeable since it often starts with subtle signs that escalate over time. Furthermore, adults may be more likely than children to feel embarrassed or ashamed if they realize they are being groomed in a relationship because they think they should have recognized the signs sooner. Additionally, adults may be less likely than children to tell someone about their experiences due to feelings of guilt or fear of not being believed. It is crucial for survivors of grooming and other forms of abuse in adult relationships to remember that no one deserves this kind of treatment. It is never your fault if someone else manipulates or harms you.

Understanding the concept of grooming in adult relationships is crucial so we can recognize potential warning signs early on and protect ourselves from experiencing any form of abuse. If you have experienced any form of abuse at the hands of another person—whether physical, sexual, verbal, or financial—it’s ok to take time for yourself and seek help without feeling guilty or ashamed about what has happened. There are many resources available online and hotlines staffed by trained counselors who can provide support and guidance on how best to cope with these difficult experiences.
I don't know where you copypasted this essay from but I don't have time to read it sorry.
Can you summarise please?

Great moderating, you've caved to the mark flogs who were sooking about Vince McMahon being discussed in a WWE thread, and now you've empowered them to commence the tribalist, victim blaming bullshit.

Excellent mod work (RossFC ?), you also made a mess of the thread by deleting some of the really reasonable content and leaving some of the worst of the bullshit :thumbsu:

Do you think you can get away with posting abject lies and I'm just going to ignore it?

It was a tough one, hey?

On one hand, he had to be expecting the question. On the other hand? What a rubbish response in light of the news today - especially with Kylie Rae seemingly confirming in the hours before today's show that Jericho invited her alone to a hotel room under a false pretense.

It had to be a stronger response - "we take all accusations seriously, regardless of the source, and we commit to investigating them. I understand that allegations have been made today against Chris Jericho, but on a show day we haven't had the chance to discuss it, nor have I had the chance to discuss with our legal team or with the allegedly aggrieved party."

That's a much better way to avoid the question than what he did, which is essentially deny that anything bad happens in AEW cos their structure apparently prevents it (which is not the case in any business or industry, because you can't prevent it entirely.)

Obviously it's a lie - he would've discussed it with Jericho on a show day when he probably had more access to him - so maybe he could've even gone further and said "I wouldn't expect to see Chris on television until we've had a chance to investigate". But that would largely depend on what's gone on before the show.

I'd suggest my response to TKs reaction was remarkably consistent with my response to Triple H yesterday. I could've copied and pasted that exact post and suggested that Triple H use it.

It's almost like people are too stupid to realise that he's backtracking because of the threat of being sued.

None of this changes anything, other than making Hausman look like a shithouse, all it means is that Jericho's or AEW's lawyers have been in touch.

So you show me where I was "uppity".

Or admit you're trying to excuse heinous actions from McMahon by reducing it to petty tribalism and whataboutism.

Or apologise for misrepresenting me.

Great moderating, you've caved to the mark flogs who were sooking about Vince McMahon being discussed in a WWE thread, and now you've empowered them to commence the tribalist, victim blaming bullshit.

Excellent mod work (RossFC ?), you also made a mess of the thread by deleting some of the really reasonable content and leaving some of the worst of the bullshit :thumbsu:

I haven't been defending Vince or engaged in any victim blaming - I requested the thread have it's own thread. I actually was critical of Triple H at the presser.

Not sure how the discussion having it's own thread in anyway empowers tribalism or victim blaming.

Approach isn't any different to any other thread on BigFooty. The thread is labelled WWE TV. These issues are happening outside of what is happening on TV.

If anything, having its own thread is bringing more light to it.

Not sure how the discussion having it's own thread in anyway empowers tribalism or victim blaming.

Have you read the thread since it was moved into its own? The evidence of it leading to tribalism and victim blaming is right here in front of your face.

Not sure what point your making.

Just correcting you on the comment about the movement of discussion to it's own thread on the basis of tribalism empowerment. Unfair to have a crack at Ross.

The tone and nature of discussion has been consistent (heated back and forth) happened well before it was moved.

Double standards much?

Tribal? Take YOUR glasses off.

The accusations against Brock are part of legal filings. They are key accusations that have now been made in the public domain, supported by evidence in writing from Brock's employer that was been sent to another staffer.

This is not an internet rumour. This is a legal document that couldn't be more serious.

There has been nothing similar ever filed or even suggested about Jericho.

They're opposites. One is a black and white legal filing, the other was some vague rumours with no tangible accusation made to support it.

Show me the proof Brock was involved in the Vince stuff? Any?
They are part of the filings. They have supporting materials that are texts sent by Vince to his victim.

Do you think Vince was lying to her about Brock's interest? Sounds like Brock will be very unhappy with his former employer then.

You seem in massive denial about what happened to this person, who is just one of many that Vince has had to offer pay outs and NDAs to.

There's massive coverups that have happened here.

I'm shocked by those who just want to go back to chanting "thank you Vince".

Vince McMahon steps down from TKO amid allegations