Vs Melb- question

The zac pack.Simon Taylor,Nick Ries,Tom Murphy,George Thurgood,Matthew Ball & Luke Brennan.Only if clarko don`t go out dancin with the stars again . A bit of homework this week would be much appreciated.

demondude said:
who will you seriously have to stop our forward line of yze,davey,neitz,robbo,pickett etc..
Not sure why im warranting this a response, but its not the mid sized fwds that worry us heaps, its the big in form power fwds kicking 8-9 goals that have cost us games. I not sure if neitz could be presently catergorized (on form and recent impact on games) in same group as brown, thompson and rocca.
To answer your question Sewell, osbourne, roughead (or jacobs if fit), smith, brown matches up v well to that list

The only player we have that can stop A grade KP forwards is Croad. Roughhead, Dawson, Smith, Jacobs, Campbell at this stage wouldnt get a game as a KPP if you were in a team good enough to play in a GF. They are all make shift or developing.

From what I've seen Neitz, Holland, Miller havent done much this year, so looks like we might be ok.

Not too worried about that forward line. It is the monsters who we struggle with and Neitz is well past his best. I'd give him to Roughhead.

Guys like Gehrig, Richardson and Hall would be looking forward to their turn against the hawks unless Croad returns to defence soon.

we have Hodge,
who we will play on all of them at the one time and at the same time play him midfield and forward.

next question?
(and try and make them harder next time)

bugsy said:
we have Hodge,
who we will play on all of them at the one time and at the same time play him midfield and forward.

next question?
(and try and make them harder next time)

Or just knock them out.

(If he's not suspended for the brisbane game)

demondude said:
who will you seriously have to stop our forward line of yze,davey,neitz,robbo,pickett etc..

They aren't that awesome. We can stop them, Davey is the hardest one to stop.

Robbo well he's been terrible this season, Neitz is past his best and Pickett can go off the boil with a few distractions. Yze is soft, and we can knock him around. Davey is the real danger.

We can beat Melbourne, we just have to be able to function better up forward. Melbourne don't have a dangerous big man and thats the only reason we lose. Take away Brown, Rocca, Thompson and we win those games.

We're a good chance.

Bennycoff said:
They aren't that awesome. We can stop them, Davey is the hardest one to stop.

Robbo well he's been terrible this season, Neitz is past his best and Pickett can go off the boil with a few distractions. Yze is soft, and we can knock him around. Davey is the real danger.

We can beat Melbourne, we just have to be able to function better up forward. Melbourne don't have a dangerous big man and thats the only reason we lose. Take away Brown, Rocca, Thompson and we win those games.

We're a good chance.

sorry to say but you are totally wrong...

-yes robbo has been terrible for part of the season, cos hes been carrying an injury..but his last two games have been really good so there is no reason he couldnt kick a bag.

-i dont think you have a proper reason to stop pickett, he will be too good for his oponent..he is in, u could say career best form playing some very good football..

-yze is soft!!!!!, r u :D :D :D :D :D kiddin me, this guy is probably our most dangerous forward, his skills are imaculate and he is also in very good form, he got best on ground imo yesterday and has been one of the best the last few weeks..

-neitz is past his best, but he still sets up goals things you probably cant recognise too much in a game, stlll managed to kick 2 goals with there best tagger yesterday. and what he does is takes a good backman which i cant say in hawthorns case, Zac dawson lol.

-davey, well this guy is just pure amazing if not the most dangerous forward in the Afl definetely the most dangerous in our lineup..his flashes of brilliances win us our games of footy and yesterday well was simply amazing again, noone can run with him he is simply too fast so i guess noone can properly match up on him..he'll be too good for his openent.

and with our flexible midfielders and other players who can rotate into the forwardline including cam bruce,brad green,lynden dunn prob our next chf, miller whos playing back atm & mat bate we will simply be too strong.

GALON said:
yep the troll is right, we are not a chance, lets just fold right now. :rolleyes:

p.s. mate, you've set yourself up to cop it if the hawks get up.:thumbsu:

believe me i still give you guys a chance, but imo our imform forwardline is too good for your backline atm

Hodgie15 said:
Last year when we played dees, willo kicked 8 goals. Hopfuly he can do the same this friday

We have Whelan this time around ;) .
I think the Hawks will probably make this a pretty scrappy game because IMO we would win in a free flowing game.
We just have to stop Williams and Dixon and we should win. Don't underestimate Neita though.

C. Brown is capable of running with Pickett.

Perhaps Tim Clarke to get the job on Davey.

Dawson on Robbo, Roughead on Neitz?

When is Jacobs back?

For melbourne, White will probably have ascendency in the ruck, but containing Hodge and Mitchell will be your biggest issues.

buddy23 said:
For melbourne, White will probably have ascendency in the ruck, but containing Hodge and Mitchell will be your biggest issues.

White is no good in the ruck anymore, but is very dangerous around the ground. Jamar will ruck a lot I'd say.

Hodge, Mitchell and Williams are our biggest problems.

I'd say Bartram and McDonland will start on Hodge and Mitchell, with Green and Bruce as alternatives. Bruce is too good to be used in a shut-down role, and he had a quiet one yesterday so I accept him to bounce back.

As for Williams, Whelan will get him no doubt, and hopefully Rivers can help chop off his leads.

You guys are a big chance, especially if your midfield is on fire. Our biggest worry is getting effective clearances, and you have some gun players in that area. If Hodge and Mitchell start to run a riot, we are stuffed. If we can break even in the middle, I think we'll beat you.
As for our forward line, you need someone to play on Dunn too. Freo payed him no respect in the first half, where he had 7 marks and two shots at goal. Later they had to push McPharlin back onto him.

buddy23 said:
C. Brown is capable of running with Pickett.

Perhaps Tim Clarke to get the job on Davey.

Dawson on Robbo, Roughead on Neitz?

When is Jacobs back?

That would be some matchup :eek: .

demondude said:
sorry to say but you are totally wrong...

-yes robbo has been terrible for part of the season, cos hes been carrying an injury..but his last two games have been really good so there is no reason he couldnt kick a bag.

-i dont think you have a proper reason to stop pickett, he will be too good for his oponent..he is in, u could say career best form playing some very good football..

-yze is soft!!!!!, r u :D :D :D :D :D kiddin me, this guy is probably our most dangerous forward, his skills are imaculate and he is also in very good form, he got best on ground imo yesterday and has been one of the best the last few weeks..

-neitz is past his best, but he still sets up goals things you probably cant recognise too much in a game, stlll managed to kick 2 goals with there best tagger yesterday. and what he does is takes a good backman which i cant say in hawthorns case, Zac dawson lol.

-davey, well this guy is just pure amazing if not the most dangerous forward in the Afl definetely the most dangerous in our lineup..his flashes of brilliances win us our games of footy and yesterday well was simply amazing again, noone can run with him he is simply too fast so i guess noone can properly match up on him..he'll be too good for his openent.

and with our flexible midfielders and other players who can rotate into the forwardline including cam bruce,brad green,lynden dunn prob our next chf, miller whos playing back atm & mat bate we will simply be too strong.

How does that tell us that he is not soft, just because he has some skill doesn't mean he's hard at it.

Bennycoff said:
Robbo well he's been terrible this season, Neitz is past his best and Pickett can go off the boil with a few distractions. Yze is soft, and we can knock him around.

Look for these players to be in the best then. We are a caring, sharing team at Hawthorn, because when a player is down on form, we play then right back into it ! Look at Wells for North Melbourne, Brennan for Brisbane and the list goes on.

I have a bad feeling about Friday night and can sense another pretty bad loss. All I hope is that we keep the likes of Boyle in the side, and not sack him after one crap game.

By the way, what is happening with Franklin? Why won't those coaching jokers tell us the truth about his injury! Bruised wrist my ASS! Does anyone know when he'll be back, we need him!

Vs Melb- question