We can't hear you, Eddie!

Joffa saves the world im sure hes a stand up sort of Guy the 1 finger salute to Milney obviously shows what a mild mannered Gent he is .
Yet a president can rip off every single Australian to the tune of tens of millions of dollars and has the charge dropped on his death bed so he can die with a clear conscience

Give me the guy giving the finger anyday.. at least he won't steal from you from behind a desk then buy his way out:rolleyes:

The Collingwood Football Club readily accepts criminals and criminal associates into it's playing group...... is anyone really surprised by the calibre of Footy Fan they attract?

Mick is the issue here, not Eddie. I think Eddie has handled the situation pretty well to be honest

Milne has been getting abuse for years, but Mick's immature tirade at Milne last year basically gave the green light for his cheer sqaud to ramp it up a notch.

He is in a position of huge influence and he should of known better, not to mention he lied about it.

The fact that this week he has refused to concede the cheer squad was out of line is purely self-preservation.

Hasn't come out of this well Mick.
Again, this is the biggest load of cods wallop ever. It's time people admitted who was the instigator here and recognised his homophobic comments for what they were. Milne should be held to the same standards as Mick and anyone with any decency knows it. His comments were disgraceful and instigated the confrontation. The ridiculous suggestion that Mick should have known better is just a load of shit and only put forward by morally bankrupt apologists for Milne's behaviour. If the guy had any class at all he'd have crawled back down his hole and said nothing about the matter given the nature of his own behaviour.

Eddie said it was a small group of supporters. I don't think so. Eddie should come sit in the Collingwood cheersquad and here how well they speak in that area especially the ********s standing at the back. Why don't Collingwood supporters chant rapist at Beams? Wasn't he also found not guilty of a similar allegation?
Such ignorance is breathtaking. Beams never even had an allegation against him as far as we know. He was spoken to as a potential witness, nothing more.

Yet a president can rip off every single Australian to the tune of tens of millions of dollars and has the charge dropped on his death bed so he can die with a clear conscience

Give me the guy giving the finger anyday.. at least he won't steal from you from behind a desk then buy his way out:rolleyes:
Damned straight. Clearly the Carlton football club's existence is with great thanks to the injection of the proceeds of crime and yet some Carlton fans would like to think they can take the moral high ground. Laughable!

The Collingwood Football Club readily accepts criminals and criminal associates into it's playing group...... is anyone really surprised by the calibre of Footy Fan they attract?
Oh well done keyboard hero. How long did it take you to come up with that little gem? You must have several post graduate degrees to display such insight! :rolleyes:

All clubs have a stupid element. What's chanted at Milney is extremely offensive, but no more so than what is hurled at Didak, Beams et al.

All clubs should take what steps they can to reduce if not eliminate this behaviour. Kudos to Collingwood for the stategies they are now putting in place to address this issue.

All other clubs should join the effort now, mine included.

All clubs have a stupid element. What's chanted at Milney is extremely offensive, but no more so than what is hurled at Didak, Beams et al.

All clubs should take what steps they can to reduce if not eliminate this behaviour. Kudos to Collingwood for the stategies they are now putting in place to address this issue.

please. you sound far too sensible. remove yourself from bigfooty at once

Michael Gardiner ring a bell?

Off field controversies at West Coast

In May 2005, Gardiner and then West Coast team mate Ben Cousins were criticised[who?] for involvement with a group of alleged Perth underworld figures. According to allegations[who?] the two Eagles players received phone calls from gangland figures both before and after a stabbing and shooting at the Metro City nightclub.[citation needed] Police questioned Cousins and Gardiner about the incident but they refused to aid the inquiries.[citation needed] The club told the pair that they were on their "last warning" and that their off field behaviour would not be tolerated.[2]
Gardiner's off field lifestyle was often seen[who?] as detrimental to the West Coast playing group and, in February 2006, in the midst of the Ben Cousins booze bus incident, he was dropped to the Western Australian Football League side Claremont indefinitely on grounds of poor performance and poor off field behaviour.[citation needed]
On 18 July 2006, Gardiner's playing contract was suspended indefinitely and he was fined $5,000[3] following his involvement in a traffic accident in the Perth suburb of Scarborough. While he escaped the accident with only minor injuries, West Coast Eagles chief executive Trevor Nisbett said that it was highly unlikely the club would renew his contract at the end of the year.[citation needed]

Glass houses, stones, etc.

Your post should be your board motto.:thumbsu:
Great post.

Joffa saves the world im sure hes a stand up sort of Guy the 1 finger salute to Milney obviously shows what a mild mannered Gent he is .

So the bloke is passionate about footy and gave the bird to a known antagonist (who I'm sure would be a nice bloke off field).

He is also quite passionate about human rights, and medical research into Epilipsy. So much so he rode from Melbourne to Adelaide last weekend with Danyle Pearce's dad to raise awareness.

http://www.thecourier.com.au/news/local/news/general/joffa-cycles-to-support-epilepsy/2230314.aspx

Beginning July 30, Joffa, wearing his famous gold jacket, will be cycling to Adelaide to raise money for the Epilepsy Foundation of Victoria, and to raise awareness about the disorder. He aims to reach Adelaide on August 6 for the Collingwood versus Port Adelaide clash at AAMI stadium.

But yeah, he is the scum of the earth.

Also does work for the salvos.

Would bet a large amount of money he's a better and more successful person than the morons posting here. Some people just can't handle seeing themselves as failures.

Also does work for the salvos.

Would bet a large amount of money he's a better and more successful person than the morons posting here. Some people just can't handle seeing themselves as failures.

Normally I wouldn't defend him because I think he is a flog of the highest order, but to infer that he is a prick of a bloke doesn't sit well with me.

So O'Brien is too up himself

and Joffa is too lower class for some of you

Let me know when you find that balance for a perfect human being.. we'll bottle it and make some money :rolleyes:

All clubs have ferals who as individuals shout out disgusting things. But how many other clubs CHANT, masses of fans in unison saying such crap & then attempt to justify it on Bigfooty.

Maybe this does happen at other games involving other clubs, due to where I live I only attend Saints V Swans games & such chants do not happen in those games, which but for one or two fools are good natured.

In which post did the Collingwood FC justify the chant on Bigfooty?
Quite right. The generalisations used on a daily basis on Bigfooty are just plain stupid. Do people really think that because my club has some morons as supporters I am going to feel personally responsible, or for that matter that my club is any worse than theirs? I've heard players chanted at by the cheersquad of nearly every club at one time or another. Most notably that happens when players like to celebrate a goal by eyeballing or gesturing to the opposition cheersquad just like Milne does. They generally find the word "w***er" or similar being chanted at them for quite a while afterwards. Maybe the league should take a leaf out of the book of cricket and start fining players for overzealous celebrations.

What happened was St Kilda gave it oxygen by raising a complaint when really they should have let it go through to the keeper, given the context.

yeah right. Nothing had been in the press b4 saints complaint.
The context was that MM had called milne a rpist on national television , replayed ad-nauseum around the country.
Earlier in the decade smilne had been accused of this offence by someone, it had been investigated and found he had no case to answer. At that stage there were no police interference allegations , but still opp supporters , especially coll ones , let their feelings of his guilt be known over the fence.
MM and the press ,by televising his comments, gave the 'milne is a r.p.st' sentiment oxygen.
This is the context.

yeah right. Nothing had been in the press b4 saints complaint.
The context was that MM had called milne a rpist on national television , replayed ad-nauseum around the country.
Earlier in the decade smilne had been accused of this offence by someone, it had been investigated and found he had no case to answer. At that stage there were no police interference allegations , but still opp supporters , especially coll ones , let their feelings of his guilt be known over the fence.
MM and the press ,by televising his comments, gave the 'milne is a r.p.st' sentiment oxygen.
This is the context.

Malthouse comments were highlighted and shown by the media, they had to get a lip reader in for Christ's sake. Before that it was a heated discussion between three individuals. 100,000 people did not over hear what was said. In fact possibly no-one did.

This last beat up was instigated by Saints supporters on a radio show, one of whom is a member of your BF board. Read your own board threads.

Eddie did not hear the alleged chants, neither did I for that matter and still have not in any format or any media.

The St Kilda FC said almost immediately after the allegation it wanted nothing to do with the issue and would not be calling for any action.

If you want to have a go at anyone for broadcasting the allegation that Milne is a rapist, nationwide and most probably internationally then look no further than the media.

Then sit back and ask yourself "how is it that so many people who could not possibly know him have formed this opinion that Milne is a rapist?"

The answer is the media.
They were the ones who published the original story and who convicted him in the court of public opinion.

Again, this is the biggest load of cods wallop ever. It's time people admitted who was the instigator here and recognised his homophobic comments for what they were. Milne should be held to the same standards as Mick and anyone with any decency knows it. His comments were disgraceful and instigated the confrontation. The ridiculous suggestion that Mick should have known better is just a load of shit and only put forward by morally bankrupt apologists for Milne's behaviour.

I'm not morally bankrupt nor am I trying to justify Milne's behaviour/comments. His sledge towards Licuria was equally disgraceful.

But one is a hot-headed, rather thick 20-something player, virtually a kid.

The other is a nearly 60 and in a position of great influence over a lot of people (supporters). When Mick does something, people pay attention.

So yes, he should of known better than to have an outburst like that in public. There are a lot of bogans in the Coll cheers squad (as there are in any) who would hold Mick as their idol, he needs to realise this and act accordingly. I seriously doubt there would of been the chants there were on the weekend had Mick shown a bit more restraint in the SK game last year.

If the guy had any class at all he'd have crawled back down his hole and said nothing about the matter given the nature of his own behaviour.

You could be mistaken for speaking about Malthouse here...

Malthouse comments were highlighted and shown by the media, they had to get a lip reader in for Christ's sake. Before that it was a heated discussion between three individuals. 100,000 people did not over hear what was said. In fact possibly no-one did.

This last beat up was instigated by Saints supporters on a radio show, one of whom is a member of your BF board. Read your own board threads.

and many others have come out and supported his view.

Eddie did not hear the alleged chants, neither did I for that matter and still have not in any format or any media.

Therefore it didn't happen the tree thing

The St Kilda FC said almost immediately after the allegation it wanted nothing to do with the issue and would not be calling for any action.

If you want to have a go at anyone for broadcasting the allegation that Milne is a rapist, nationwide and most probably internationally then look no further than the media.

Then sit back and ask yourself "how is it that so many people who could not possibly know him have formed this opinion that Milne is a rapist?"

The answer is the media.
They were the ones who published the original story and who convicted him in the court of public opinion.[/Q
UOTE]

I do blame the 'news' media , brian waldron and other individuals for all of the beat up stories about the saints.

The other is a nearly 60 and in a position of great influence over a lot of people (supporters). When Mick does something, people pay attention.
The older I get the more I realize nobody really grows up, couldn't count the number of people I've been waiting to show some signs of maturity with age.. people don't really change, I know you hear about it a lot but actual examples from real life are scarce

I'm not morally bankrupt nor am I trying to justify Milne's behaviour/comments. His sledge towards Licuria was equally disgraceful.

So yes, he should of known better than to have an outburst like that in public. There are a lot of bogans in the Coll cheers squad (as there are in any) who would hold Mick as their idol, he needs to realise this and act accordingly. I seriously doubt there would of been the chants there were on the weekend had Mick shown a bit more restraint in the SK game last year.

You could be mistaken for speaking about Malthouse here...
Which brings us right back to the apologist theme. In truth, Milne is far more likely to be a role model for kids than what Malthouse is. Young kids barely even acknowledge the existence of coaches let alone think of them as role models while they idolise players and mimic them far more. I would hazard a guess that if you asked a child psychologist they would be far more concerned about the behaviour of players than of coaches for that very reason.

Whether Milne is as dumb as dog shit is not at issue here. The fact is that there should not ever be a different set of standards for someone just because they happen to be an idiot!

We can't hear you, Eddie!