Certified Legendary Thread WE ****ING DID IT!!!!!!!!! GET AROUND US TIGES PREMIERS 2017

Best Player in the Grand Final?

Amazing isn’t it as him, Grigg and Houli hadn’t played a good final between them up until this year.

Unbelievable turn around. I’d thought they were just H&A players and would always fall down in finals.

Probably a touch harsh on Houli there.

Apparently the Crows leadership group sang this to Jake Lever just before the start of the finals series - no wonder he asked to be traded to Melbourne :). To the tune of Glen Campbell's "If you go away":

If you go away, as I think you should
Your absence here would be really good
We won't miss you much, in fact not at all
One good thing you've done, I cannot recall
When you're on the field, you embarrass us
Cos your footy smarts are extremely sus
If you go away, if you go away, if you go away...

But if you stay, I may well resign
If you keep your spot, it will be a crime
We don't like you, we think you're a dope
Until you're replaced, we've got no hope
But now it's time for you to go
And we don't think you should say no
If you go away, if you go away, if you go away
Please just stay away!!!!!

Watched the Qualifying Final for the umpteenth time last night and still see more instances of Geelong flogs trying to put the knee into Tiger players going for marks.

Dirty self entitled sooking arsewipes!

In the same class as another blue and white-wearing, Scott-coached team.

He's a better footballer than Cyril Rioli that's for sure.

I am biased and even I think that's a big call.

Might end up being so but Cyril has him covered after their first two seasons.

Geez those Grand Recollections videos on Roar Vision are good. Some make the hair on the back of your neck stand up and bring a tear to your eye. The boys speak incredibly well in all of them. Few different pieces of footage from GF Day too. Great job by the club on putting them together.

Note: if there's one player totally and utterly losing his nut when they sing the song it's Josh Caddy. Check him out. Between that and some of the interviews with him the last few months he's clearly loving it at Tigerland. Great to see someone from a successful club like Geelong come in and love it from the get go. Good signs.

Still celebrating !

My book finally arrived! My weekend reading is now sorted! Can't wait to get started on it, don't know if I'll be able to hold off until I get home tonight, but just a few more hours.

Got an email saying mine should be delivered tomorrow. Which means I’ll have three items to pick up, two of which I suspect are Tiger related.

Enjoy!

Just gotta say on behalf of the Port board that we appreciate the random Tiger likes in our Grand Final thread, they’ve led quite a few of us back in there to relive the magic! :thumbsu:
Mate it was a pleasure! Had a bloody good time in there reading all your Port comments on the GF...so much so i felt quiet at home!!!
Both Clubs have really given it to those plastic crows...hope your turn comes one day to do to them what we did!
And we can do it all again!

Just gotta say on behalf of the Port board that we appreciate the random Tiger likes in our Grand Final thread, they’ve led quite a few of us back in there to relive the magic! :thumbsu:
I think the real magic was the 3 weeks worth of knob polishing the crows fans were doing leading up to it. Booked a seat on the plane for the cup, "Premiership Part" at Adelaide Oval, built a shelf for the trophy. Began to count the beginning of their dynasty. Ouch, harder to think of a bigger fall in Big Footy history, maybe one of the Essendon may premierships? They were delicious now I think of it.

Certified Legendary Thread WE ****ING DID IT!!!!!!!!! GET AROUND US TIGES PREMIERS 2017