Certified Legendary Thread WE ****ING DID IT!!!!!!!!! GET AROUND US TIGES PREMIERS 2017

Best Player in the Grand Final?

The one I married 20 years ago is a professional classical musician, on the arts grant committee and was the epitome of an arty farty yuppie.

Then: For our first date she took me to see a movie which turned out to be an arthouse screening of a Wallace and Grommit movie. She then took me to her favourite venue for a drink. I went up to the bar to buy a beer and the tea that she requested - to find out they didn't sell alcohol! I started talking about the Tiges and she didn't even really the difference between any of the footy codes. She said that she thought yobbos went to the footy.

A lot of my friends & family and her friends and family hoped she would be a civilising influence on me.

Now: Within 2 years she had her own RFC stubby holder and for a longtime now has been a Tigers Tragic - and has been tearing up nearly as much as me on the day and during replays. Still a professional classical musician but a tiger supporter one. I guess the tiger magic is strong - but just not strong enough for your missus Ocker.

Well done mate.

The one I married 20 years ago is a professional classical musician, on the arts grant committee and was the epitome of an arty farty yuppie.

Then: For our first date she took me to see a movie which turned out to be an arthouse screening of a Wallace and Grommit movie. She then took me to her favourite venue for a drink. I went up to the bar to buy a beer and the tea that she requested - to find out they didn't sell alcohol! I started talking about the Tiges and she didn't even really the difference between any of the footy codes. She said that she thought yobbos went to the footy.

A lot of my friends & family and her friends and family hoped she would be a civilising influence on me.

Now: Within 2 years she had her own RFC stubby holder and for a longtime now has been a Tigers Tragic - and has been tearing up nearly as much as me on the day and during replays. Still a professional classical musician but a tiger supporter one. I guess the tiger magic is strong - but just not strong enough for your missus Ocker.
I'm green with envy mate.

Thank christ for beer (and the Tiges!).

"I've been waiting since round 6 to get back at these guys. I bloody have. I was doing cartwheels when they won their prelim, because you know what? Every time we've had a second crack at a team this year, what's happened? We've won. Put the grand final aside.

I want these guys on a skewer."

- Mrs Hardwicks husband.
Where are these quotes from blokes, the new book?

We shouldn’t take any game as a given next year I don’t rekon . Hope the team is confident but don’t want to get over confident etc , that’s when complacency comes in .
I was heading towards the lose 1st game win the 2nd game theory.2-9 start means we should end up with 13 come September.Now considering we played the Plastics 3 times we even have the 1st loss,2nd win & 3rd win combo covered as well.:D

Be nice if they would send me the one I preordered. I thought the idea of a preorder was that you got it first.
The book store I got it from was 8 days after the official release date.

They said they ordered the thing but delivery was late. After I got my copy I walked into a nandos chicken to get lunch I was so giddy. I started reading it and gave no ****s for anyone else in the room.

The girl who served my food saw it and went: "Ohh Emm Gee I would so like that book"

Turns out she is a massive Richmond supporter. She was a hottie and the tone of the conversation was she would sleep with me to have access to this tome.

There are no happy endings.

I wished her the best and held onto the thing lest she launch at it.

Mr and Mrs Brightside
23380261_10155861251360682_8096394285075873281_n.jpg

They said they ordered the thing but delivery was late. After I got my copy I walked into a nandos chicken to get lunch I was so giddy. I started reading it and gave no ****s for anyone else in the room.

The girl who served my food saw it and went: "Ohh Emm Gee I would so like that book"

Turns out she is a massive Richmond supporter. She was a hottie and the tone of the conversation was she would sleep with me to have access to this tome.

Your priorities are all wrong.

It's what six weeks now and I am still glowing. Hahahahabababababbababbabhahhahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahahah

Richmond. It's mad.

Still bursting out into random mad laughter at innapropriate times too. My (Freo) partner is over it by now but I keep telling her she just doesn't understand. She needs to wait another fifteen or twenty years to feel the burn.

It feels good.

Post coitus reading material....in prep for the upcoming rounds??

Insert Why can't you have both gif ;)

Thinking about teams who have won the premiership (can't imagine why I was doing that!), it occurred to me that 49 of the 50 Premiers from 1964 to 2013 made it to other Grand Finals in the four years on either side of their Premiership:

Year: Premiers (other Grand Finals)
1964: Melbourne (1960 Premiers)
1965: Essendon (1962 Premiers, 1968 Runners-up)
1966: St Kilda (1965 Runners-up)
1967: Richmond (1969 Premiers)
1968: Carlton (1970, 1972 Premiers, 1969 Runners-up)
1969: Richmond (1967, 1973 Premiers, 1972 Runners-up)
1970: Carlton (1968, 1972 Premiers, 1969, 1973 Runners-up)
1971: Hawthorn (1975 Runners-up)
1972: Carlton (1968, 1970 Premiers, 1969, 1973 Runners-up)
1973: Richmond (1969, 1974 Premiers, 1972 Runners-up)
1974: Richmond (1973 Premiers, 1972 Runners-up)
1975: North Melbourne (1977 Premiers, 1974, 1976, 1978 Runners-up)
1976: Hawthorn (1978 Premiers, 1975 Runners-up)
1977: North Melbourne (1975 Premiers, 1976, 1978 Runners-up)
1978: Hawthorn (1976 Premiers, 1975 Runners-up)
1979: Carlton (1981, 1982 Premiers)
1980: Richmond (1982 Runners-up)
1981: Carlton (1979, 1982 Premiers)
1982: Carlton (1979, 1981 Premiers)
1983: Hawthorn (1986 Premiers, 1984, 1985, 1987 Runners-up)
1984: Essendon (1985 Premiers, 1983 Runners-up)
1985: Essendon (1984 Premiers, 1983 Runners-up)
1986: Hawthorn (1983, 1988, 1989 Premiers, 1984, 1985, 1987 Runners-up)
1987: Carlton (1986 Runners-up)
1988: Hawthorn (1986, 1989, 1991 Premiers, 1984, 1985, 1987 Runners-up)
1989: Hawthorn (1986, 1988, 1991 Premiers, 1985, 1987 Runners-up)
1990: Collingwood
1991: Hawthorn (1988, 1989 Premiers, 1987 Runners-up)
1992: West Coast Eagles (1994 Premiers, 1991 Runners-up)
1993: Essendon (1990 Runners-up)
1994: West Coast Eagles (1992 Premiers, 1991 Runners-up)
1995: Carlton (1999 Runners-up)
1996: North Melbourne (1999 Premiers, 1998 Runners-up)
1997: Adelaide Crows (1998 Premiers)
1998: Adelaide Crows (1997 Premiers)
1999: North Melbourne (1996 Premiers, 1998 Runners-up)
2000: Essendon (2001 Runners-up)
2001: Brisbane (2002, 2003 Premiers, 2004 Runners-up)
2002: Brisbane (2001, 2003 Premiers, 2004 Runners-up)
2003: Brisbane (2001, 2002 Premiers, 2004 Runners-up)
2004: Port Adelaide (2007 Runners-up)
2005: Sydney Swans (2006 Runners-up)
2006: West Coast Eagles (2005 Runners-up)
2007: Geelong (2009, 2011 Premiers, 2008 Runners-up)
2008: Hawthorn (2012 Runners-up)
2009: Geelong (2007, 2011 Premiers, 2008 Runners-up)
2010: Collingwood (2011 Runners-up)
2011: Geelong (2007, 2009 Premiers, 2008 Runners-up)
2012: Sydney Swans (2014, 2016 Runners-up)
2013: Hawthorn (2012 Runners-up, 2014, 2015 Premiers)

Certified Legendary Thread WE ****ING DID IT!!!!!!!!! GET AROUND US TIGES PREMIERS 2017