Welcome to Collingwood Jack Crisp

just need to look at Polec who couldn't get a game at Brisbane . one clubs trash can be another clubs treasure. I really think with his height and pace that there is still a lot of upside in his game.

To be fair Polec spent most of his time with us injured or recovering from injury. We didnt not play him because we had better options.

I do hope he goes well for you guys though, he has the tools to be an excellent midfield component.

Welcome Crinkles.

I Got a Feeling about this one.
BEP_zps0f59d166.jpg

Well, all I can say is that I hope he's better than he player that gets drafted at 21 this year given we accepted him over that pick.

Other way around, Brisbane knocked back 5, 21 and 25 so they could use 21 on Bundy.

Regardless, get around the young lad. At the very least he seems to have infinite nickname potential and I look forward to describing anything and everything positive he does as "crisp". He should grow a mo' like the Pringles man.

I have to say after reading some of the dribble I have read on hear over the last few days I expected to look at his highlights video and see an Alan Toovey type kicking action. This could not be further from the truth. There is nothing wrong with his technique. Remember Ben Johnson in his first few years. Could not hit the side of a barn. Worse action than this kid and he turned out ok. If he can run and carry the footy like he did in that clip he may just be ok.

There is.
He is very slow to put ball to foot which is big concern for an on baller. He'll get smother of the millenniums every quarter.

There is.
He is very slow to put ball to foot which is big concern for an on baller. He'll get smother of the millenniums every quarter.

I bet you have never seen him play. You are just picking him to bits like you do everything. You must be a hoot to be around. Lots of conversations about the end of the world I reckon. Hand down the most glass is half empty person on bigfooty.

Its got to the stage where I am starting to think you are hiding being the computer cracking up laughing because its one big joke and you have everyone sucked it.

Looking at the highlight package, I like his size and speed.
He does not look as bad as some idiots on here make him out to be without seeing him play.
He has been in the system for 3 years now & looks ready to take the next step.
I hope he is a surprise packet of this trade period.

He looks quite OK in the highlights, and he is by all reports a solid citizen and a good clubman, and he was respectful and thanked Brisbane for his time there while looking forward to getting back home. No idea if it will work out for him, but would be happy for him and us if it did.

The way he guides the ball onto the boot - is that what causes the 'inconsistent' kicking people seem to refer to? Didn't seem a bad action in general, though.

Seems like a good kid, welcome to Collingwood Crispo.

Welcome to Collingwood Crispy!!!!...

As your manager I will be working on a 6 year 8 million dollar deal when you win the 2017 Brownlow. Go u good thing!!. :)

So..... can anyone give me a brief rundown on what this bloke is like?

Big bodied midfielder who can get his own ball and isn't afraid to get his hands dirty in the packs. But he's quick enough to run on the outside and break lines. Get's in the right places when you're attacking to finish off a running inside 50 with a goal and has the tank to run defensively.

Had some issues with his work ethic earlier this year which is why he didn't get as many games as he could've. Got over that mid season and Leppa rewarded him with games in the back half of the season. He played quite well I thought in his 6 games this year and can be pretty exciting at times.

The proof will be in the pudding for him this year, if he can continue to apply himself and is supported at the Pies I think you'll get good value from him.

This Could be the pies very own Josh Kennedy to Swans from the Hawks moment, Just a have a feeling the lions will be spewing about this guy in couple years time.

Hope you are Correct Mate.

He looks like he could become a gun if he keeps improving

Welcome to Collingwood Jack Crisp