Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze

Who leaked the information?

Yesterday Broad was supportive towards Yze and noted the senior players have to work harder
He has taken a statement from the presser and made it into a headline.

Shitty journo.

Morris is a proper scumbag

Why?
If anything that just confuses the players further because they will need to learn another new gameplan as players become available and it takes about a month to apply a new game plan in any case

Better off keeping the players training and learning the new plan so it makes the transition easier over the long term

No point making short term knee jerk changes when we aren’t going to be contenders this year
Because you end up with players questioning the game plan ... we are kicking long to have a contest then win the clearance ... but we don't have the contested marking or pack crashing talls and we don't have the inside midfielders to win the clearance ... so there is no longer confidence in the game plan because it isn't working

Maybe if the players are idiots and can’t see the forest for the trees

No issues with Yze this season as with any new coach, he needs time to see who we have that want to play next season for the Tige's & who is no longer up to it , also those who want to jump off the train.
Next season we need to see what his gameplan is & what direction he wants us to go. Hopefully the club splashes some cash for whatever area needs to be improved upon such as fitness, recruiting & also coaches that need to be brought in to improve in the ideas department, as some of the older coaches that were with Hardwick for a few seasons need to go IMO.

Tom Morris on sen said Yze wants to play a ball movement style similar to carlton and melbourne, long to contests, repeat stoppages etc, but the players are confused since we don't have a lynch playing aswell as stoppage mids.

I'm not that enthused about trying to emulate the dees and blues, I would much rather we stuck to the handball chains and ball movement that the pies, cats and gws have emulated
FMD it feels like we've already been playing long down the line for 2, 3 years. The carnts should know it off by heart. Shorty, kick ins picked off by Dimma's Suns. Read us like an open book.

The problem is no one to mark/bring the ball to ground from kick ins from oppo behinds to forward entries.
Miller was tried up fwd in Lynch absence last year, LeFau trying hard, playing well this year. Need Balta back in form.

one good thing about JGTI, he lowered his eyes.

Give me players who can kick a goal or 2

11 senior players out there with flags on Saturday more then enough to be competitive lucky 2 or 3 putting in the rest mistake after mistake or bluggering. This is not only a 2024 issue either. The kids are trying the effort is there , but to much being left to them. No leadership whatsoever say it how you like. I'll say it again during this period we're finding out who's in and who's out the latter can pack there bags. To many drinking there own bath water and arrogance crept in years ago.

Another point Livingstone should be out of the coaches box let the coaches run the show this bs his evaluating I don't buy it. Him and Hartley both run the footy department jointly. They should focus on themselves because they got a lot to blame what's happening now.
Who evaluates the evaluators ?

What the fk is the poor prick meant to to do. We can barely fill a side. Genuinely feel for him.
I do too. Certainly feel a lot more for him than the rest of us. He has plenty at stake.
The right thing to do is to give him an opportunity with a Full list without Injuries. Anyone that can not see that is crazy.
Yeah. Crazy all right, or worse. Lots of nastiness and entitlement in here.
I reluctantly came in here thinking my pro Yze comments might be an overwhelming minority but seems quite the opposite. I love that Yze cops it and doesn't deviate…….
Pretty reasonable today; depends what point of the weekly cycle you’re looking at.

The reactionary stuff is toxic and an embarrassment.

Not sure. Caroline Wilson mentioned 360 fox footy asked Hardwick about Richmond’s current state.

“Lucky I got out of the joint Robbo!, yeah nah look I took a punt on Hopper and Taranto but let’s be honest once
I realised the last dance 2 documentary wasn’t going to be about me I bounced pretty quickly but all is good I managed to find my new squeeze after miss Hardwick gave me the flick”

look at how the eagles have improved a bit after being down for few years it can turn quickly the key is top end draft picks
Not having 20 injuries and top up players like Naish and co. Make a difference.

The West Coast side in Rd 1 didn’t look too bad. I was thinking they shouldn’t be getting 10 goal floggings every week. Their injury list has improved and they had the young fellow to give them a spark.

But I think the greatest problem they had during the dark period was what we are suffering from now: continually losing players in bunches every week. Every week it’s three, four, five changes. Never a light at the end of the tunnel.

I reckon the players would be a bit traumatised by it all.
heck you're negative
Putting it mildly.

Maybe I was dreaming, but I could have sworn Yze alluded to this in his presser in Brisbane.... Players seeking clarity on game plan?

Yeah he did.

Not really a huge deal imo, still early in his tenure so not surprising there might be people still learning the plan especially if they are in and our of the team. If he had been there 5 years and they still didn't get the gameplan, then I would be concerned.

I reckon Yze is a little too honest at times, not sure he really needed to tell anyone that people had to ask clarity. Not an issue that he did, but probably one of those things he should have kept private.

We haven’t got the pieces to make any game plan work ,tho I’d suggest we should play a more 1/1 style with so mAny newbs , our ability to make kicks is local footy std , our ability to take marks is local footy std , we had 100less marks sat night , it’s a flipping mess . Most of the premiership players >30 apart from Vlas are clapped out and next to useless

So we have a game plan which is built on having a strong contest inside F50 where we either mark it or bring the ball to ground to force the stoppage and look to score from that. In the midfield, our plan is to be strong at the stoppages and defensively sound so that it's difficult for the opposition to get easy entries into their F50. Across the ground we want to be high pressure and defensively strong as a unit.

At the moment though our best KPF is injured, our second best option is coming back from a month out of the game and is actually still learning to be a KPF himself and our 2nd KPF is a bloke who has played half a dozen games at the level and is even rawer than Balta.

Add to that our 4 of our best 5 midfielders that can play the structure & game plan Yze wants to play with in the midfield are currently sitting in the stands with Lynch and the other has managed to get through 2 games after missing 6 weeks with injury himself and is closer to the end of his career than the peak.

Finally our team defensive structure is being executed by what is practically a side that you'd see running around in a scratch match in January when they play the Possibles v Probables games.

Is it any wonder nothing is working in field the way Yze envisioned it working way back in late October/early November when pre-season training began?

The benefits we're gaining from going through all of this now will take time to come to the fore, but I believe there will be a quicker turnaround than a lot of experts and some posters suggest. We may only win another 2-4 games for the season and to be honest I'm fine with that if it's coming off the back of the continued development of the younger players.

Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze