List Mgmt. Welcome Tom Lamb Pick 32 2014 Draft

If he becomes a genuine midfielder I would agree with you. But for me I would take the player with the midfield potential.

I'm not writing Lamb off by any means Im just explaining why it's too early for the comparison.
I agree it's far too early for comparison, and while we've been happy with what Lamb has shown so far, Freo supporters have been very happy with what they've seen of Blakely at training.

I personally don't think Lamb will be a genuine mid but think he can still have a big impact as a utility/forward.

Thats where his grandfather played with so much success. I'm excited, shame I cant watch later today.
Hi Kwality, did you see Cooper play?
My old man was part of the furniture at Swans back then and his recall (he's getting on though!) was that Lamb looked heaps like his GDad and we will be very happy if Lamb is as good, but he thought Cooper swapped between the ruck and CHF. Apparently he used to cop a heap of shitt about the size of his nose.

His father wasn't a bad player either.

There was better news for Fremantle on Saturday, with the club’s top two draft picks Lachie Weller and Connor Blakely starring with 51 possessions between them in their first games for Peel.

The 19-year-olds are surging into contention to make their AFL debuts this season, with Blakely, taken at No.34 in the national draft, winning a game-high 10 clearances in his 26 disposals.

First-round pick Weller had 25 touches, with the duo’s big numbers coming despite rotating heavily and the quarters being shorter than in regular season matches.
Source: http://m.perthnow.com.au/sport/afl/...-side-east-perth/story-fniv6fhh-1227252986016

Hopefully Duggan and lamb can rack in numbers like these

There was better news for Fremantle on Saturday, with the club’s top two draft picks Lachie Weller and Connor Blakely starring with 51 possessions between them in their first games for Peel.

The 19-year-olds are surging into contention to make their AFL debuts this season, with Blakely, taken at No.34 in the national draft, winning a game-high 10 clearances in his 26 disposals.

First-round pick Weller had 25 touches, with the duo’s big numbers coming despite rotating heavily and the quarters being shorter than in regular season matches.
Source: http://m.perthnow.com.au/sport/afl/...-side-east-perth/story-fniv6fhh-1227252986016

MaGinnity racks up big numbers in the wafl too !

Lamb had 14 disposals 6 marks and a goal at afl level playing as a forward .

E-Mac's injury has destroyed our will to live. We may as well do this instead.

It does seem like everyone's jumped on the self destruct button a little too early. The season hasn't even started yet. Its often situations like this (E-Mac) that cause something or someone new to emerge and stake a claim at the top level. Lets wait and see what happens as the season unfolds. :)

Only on TV with the Saints - in WA the Saints premiership was well received. Cooper spent a bit of time at Swan Districts at the end of the 60s & he wasnt as dominant as the 66 GF. Seem to remember he was ill for a period that effected his career. Yep, the nose did feature in the banter. As I remember Cooper changed on a half forward flank & was a 60s ruck rover.
Yet to see Lamb play in the flesh, & he seems a normal build, Coops was light, really lightly built & made up for it with skill & lots of it.
:thumbsu: 2015 & Tom Lamb.

E-Mac's injury has destroyed our will to live. We may as well do this instead.
You're injured AGAIN?!

aZS0dD.gif

I bet if we got Blakely, and Freo got Lamb you'd be saying, 'oooh Lamb looked really good v Port, 6 marks and 14 touches in 60% game time. I hope Blakely can get stats like that seeing as he had two touches in a half of footy against Melbourne'.

I reckon they're both going to be good players.

It does seem like everyone's jumped on the self destruct button a little too early. The season hasn't even started yet. Its often situations like this (E-Mac) that cause something or someone new to emerge and stake a claim at the top level. Lets wait and see what happens as the season unfolds. :)

Ye that emerging person is cockatoo at Geelong whichakes it even more depressing

List Mgmt. Welcome Tom Lamb Pick 32 2014 Draft