Wells rips Eagles a new angus at the trade table. is there a doctor in the house?

😄 Have a word with your boy boondy who claimed the Cats are cooked after the bye and the Saints are right in it this weekend

West Coast Chickens

Whatever you say. I care very little really, but as a final aside I'd like to point out that even your own supporters think you're flaky post bye (see example below).

Never mind the buzzcocks, mate - there is no form in either the Perf Seagulls or the Tuggers. Don't let a plucky WB side or our standard bye loss make you think anything has changed.

In fact it hasn't. We are still two games clear in front.

:p

Whatever you say. I care very little really, but as a final aside I'd like to point out that even your own supporters think you're flaky post bye (see example below).

:p

Then you've learned something at least
Don't bet on Geelong after a week off
Bet on them the week after

This thing has gotten way off topic, the topic is Tim Kelly, so I'll say bye for now

Later, :westcoast:🐔s

This is what Geelong would take, if it relied on picks and players from West Coast:

- two top ten picks from this year
- one top ten pick from this year, plus one from next + Brander
- one top ten pick from this year + Gaff + Brander + one future first rounder
- one top ten pick from this year + Gaff + Yeo

People do not seem to understand that there will be absolutely no circumstances where we trade a deal that makes the Perf Seagulls stronger and us weaker.

We are both teams in a premiership window and to hurt our chances next year is a ridiculous proposition. It would truly be more beneficial to let him go to the draft otherwise.

It's pretty simple really, market value is determined by the market, not what you think he might be worth. Got it yet, or are you still confused?

I see you have taken Business 101 at Edith Cowan community college.

When you actually get out there, in the real world, what you find out is the only law that matters is posession.

To break down the flaws in your argument further, market logic as you describe only works where supply and demand are at parity in terms of their ability to manipulate the market. E.g. if I own the majority of Tim Kellys, I can manipulate the market price for Tim Kellys by either flooding the market with Tim Kellys or withholding sales of Tim Kellys. In an effective monopoly, all power sits with the seller. The reverse can happen for the buyer, but it would require everybody else to also have all the Tim Kellys and there be only one buyer looking for a Tim Kelly. But that isn't the case in this example.

Another flaw is the idea that buyers and sellers in a market will act in their immediate self interest. However, if all my Tim Kellys are bought by my competitor, then it is not in my interest to put my Tim Kellys on the market at all. I may rationally choose to give them away for free to a non competing community organisation like Gold Coast Suns.

The biggest flaw in your argument is the idea that the buyer dictates the price of a product. This is never the case in any market. The cost of production + distribution + profit determines this. The buyer has two choices, pay the price or walk away.

In this example, I initially bought my Tim Kellys as raw material, and carefully crafted my Tim Kellys into the best product in the market that you refer to. Such elite products determine the ceiling of market price ranges, and are generally not available to poorer buyers who try to haggle prices hoping they can afford to also pay the electricity bill after the purchase.

I hope this helps with your misunderstanding about where West Coast sit in our negotiations.

I see you have taken Business 101 at Edith Cowan community college.

When you actually get out there, in the real world, what you find out is the only law that matters is posession.

To break down the flaws in your argument further, market logic as you describe only works where supply and demand are at parity in terms of their ability to manipulate the market. E.g. if I own the majority of Tim Kellys, I can manipulate the market price for Tim Kellys by either flooding the market with Tim Kellys or withholding sales of Tim Kellys. In an effective monopoly, all power sits with the seller. The reverse can happen for the buyer, but it would require everybody else to also have all the Tim Kellys and there be only one buyer looking for a Tim Kelly. But that isn't the case in this example.

Another flaw is the idea that buyers and sellers in a market will act in their immediate self interest. However, if all my Tim Kellys are bought by my competitor, then it is not in my interest to put my Tim Kellys on the market at all. I may rationally choose to give them away for free to a non competing community organisation like Gold Coast Suns.

The biggest flaw in your argument is the idea that the buyer dictates the price of a product. This is never the case in any market. The cost of production + distribution + profit determines this. The buyer has two choices, pay the price or walk away.

In this example, I initially bought my Tim Kellys as raw material, and carefully crafted my Tim Kellys into the best product in the market that you refer to. Such elite products determine the ceiling of market price ranges, and are generally not available to poorer buyers who try to haggle prices hoping they can afford to also pay the electricity bill after the purchase.

I hope this helps with your misunderstanding about where West Coast sit in our negotiations.
Wow, I didn’t realize the Tim Kelly situation OR the real world was so complicated.

I’m just happy making great food and raising my boys. 😇👨‍🍳

Probably true. We couldnt hold the lead to carlton with a minute to go.

Again back on the Kelly topic.

Cats laughed at being given 2 2nd rounders and rightfully so.

Saints traded 2 2nd rounders for Dan Hanebery and he is injury prone at the moment.

If Kelly was under contract, easily worth 2 1st rounders.

It depends where freo finish..... If freo finish in the bottom 6 and have pick 6, I think pick 6 and a 2020 2nd rounder is a fair trade. its way better than what west coast offered.
Don't worry about it buddy, he is going to you guys and we will do a good deal for both of us, that's how we roll.

Just keep playing along, these WCE nuffies still think they are in the conversation.

Mate if there was holes in it you'd point them out. You're just melty because it challenges your presuppositions. Pathetic really. That's just the sort of flog you are. If you have no answer you fling out rainbows and divvy vans or cry bulls**t and tell people to shut up. If you think you have the slightest chance of twisting or misdirecting, you give that a go but it's usually total drivel. You're as one dimensional as a line drawn on paper.

PS - Kelly's coming home. Nothing you can do about it.

Lol, nice melt :$

In this example, I initially bought my Tim Kellys as raw material, and carefully crafted my Tim Kellys into the best product in the market that you refer to.
Oh Please!!! Geelong got lucky, the talent was already there. WC could have/should have grabbed him but got greedy and thought they would steal the lot. Geelong lucked in.

Mate if there was holes in it you'd point them out. You're just melty because it challenges your presuppositions. Pathetic really. That's just the sort of flog you are. If you have no answer you fling out rainbows and divvy vans or cry bulls**t and tell people to shut up. If you think you have the slightest chance of twisting or misdirecting, you give that a go but it's usually total drivel. You're as one dimensional as a line drawn on paper.

PS - Kelly's coming home. Nothing you can do about it.

“Liked” for the ‘prepusscient’ word.

I’ve had many pre-pubeless moisties in my time also. ;)

Oh Please!!! Geelong got lucky, the talent was already there. WC could have/should have grabbed him but got greedy and thought they would steal the lot. Geelong lucked in.
Hey, that also works. The key here is that there is only one seller of a premium product, and potentially seventeen buyers.

Either way, I reckon we will be able to set our price.

So let me get this straight;

Eagles think Tim Kelly is a sure thing.

At the moment Tim Kelly is happy in Geelong, but his wife is not.

West Coast have/had the opportunity to get this guy many times.

Geelong culture has made him great and now West Coasts hairs are all standing up on the back of their necks.

This is correct? West Coast now want a guy they didn’t want and are now being quarterd like Mel Gibson in Braveheart to get him..?

Sounds like keystone cops management at the Eagles.

And they still must deal with his wife who supposedly has trouble making friends in a small town.

What a shiitstorm yet the Eagles are ready to give this ‘bit-player’ $800,000..?

This is correct? West Coast now want a guy they didn’t want
Not even sure if WC want him or even can afford him. One thing i do know is that WC are a highly organised and professional organisation and if they can afford him AND want him they will make it happen. You have to concede though that, sitting nicely on the ladder and pushing for another Grandy, would he even fit at WC?

So let me get this straight;

Eagles think Tim Kelly is a sure thing.

At the moment Tim Kelly is happy in Geelong, but his wife is not.

West Coast have/had the opportunity to get this guy many times.

Geelong culture has made him great and now West Coasts hairs are all standing up on the back of their necks.

This is correct? West Coast now want a guy they didn’t want and are now being quarterd like Mel Gibson in Braveheart to get him..?

Sounds like keystone cops management at the Eagles.

And they still must deal with his wife who supposedly has trouble making friends in a small town.

What a shiitstorm yet the Eagles are
Not even sure if WC want him or even can afford him. One thing i do know is that WC are a highly organised and professional organisation and if they can afford him AND want him they will make it happen. You have to concede though that, sitting nicely on the ladder and pushing for another Grandy, would he even fit at WC?
well that’s the point. Why are WC now pushing so hard for a guy they were initially happy to leave behind?

WC got the flag without NicNat & Gaff already so why play funny buggers now?

Is it spite or tradition?

Your midfield lacks class, so yes he would walk in over any of your guys.

Dom Sheed is your best mid this year, for perspective.

well that’s the point. Why are WC now pushing so hard for a guy they were initially happy to leave behind?
Well here's the thing...Are WC pushing hard for Kelly? Nothing coming from the organisation itself. It's all coming from supporters and BF.
Look at WC's M.O, no huge noise about Yeo or Redden and then one day they appear and are on the training track. WC is not noisy, their supporters are though.

Disagree, Shuey every day of the week.
Shuey is nowhere near it as an inside midfielder, by comparison - so if he is your best, that supports my position even better.

Kelly has him for contested possessions, clearances, disposal efficiency, bounces, goals, goal assists, score involvements and marks. Kelly is another level on Shuey as an inside mid.

Shuey is nowhere near it as an inside midfielder, by comparison - so if he is your best, that supports my position even better.

Kelly has him for contested possessions, clearances, disposal efficiency, bounces, goals, goal assists, score involvements and marks. Kelly is another level on Shuey as an inside mid.
Nice little blurb on AFL page called "The brownlow smokey no one is talking about" Shuey is ahead on nearly every stat compared to Tim Kelly.
As Molly said....do yourself a favour!

What has Sheed ever done tho?

FB17AF00-D766-4B83-8D43-1AF6A88DEF52.jpeg

Oh right, play on. The guy should never have to pay for another beer again..,

Wells rips Eagles a new angus at the trade table. is there a doctor in the house?