Game Day West Coast v Sydney - Round 4 @ Patterson's Domain Oval in Subiaco

this will be close...swans season is gone officially if they lose

we are coming of a 5 day break and when you travel its really a 4 days break ...and in the wet

we need to start well and get a lead - I reckon swans will come hard late

this will be close...swans season is gone officially if they lose

we are coming of a 5 day break and when you travel its really a 4 days break ...and in the wet

we need to start well and get a lead - I reckon swans will come hard late

Way too much innuendo, but I agree with your post

yeah kind of makes sense though

4 day break. Our players would have been back Saturday night then have four days till game day

4 days 4 nights....its bloody short ...players will be sore and I expect a few will be rested, think sheed should come in purely for fresh legs

yeah kind of makes sense though

4 day break. Our players would have been back Saturday night then have four days till game day

4 days 4 nights....its bloody short ...players will be sore and I expect a few will be rested, think sheed should come in purely for fresh legs

Agree, I expect Darling, Vardy and Sheppard to not make it up for the game. Fresh legs will be vital

Gold Coast and Fremantle weren't playing Sydney.

If you think it's irrelevant why comment?

R1 - Port won the contested possession count by 22 (161)

R2 - WB won the contested posession count by 16 (169) and tackles by 10 (84)

The teams that have beaten Sydney have averaging 164 CP while our average is the lowest in the comp (135).

While we aren't winning contested footy we are also not applying defensive pressure to turn the ball over, averaging 4th lowest tackles in the comp. The teams who have beaten Sydney are all in the leagues top 4 for average tackles.

IMO this is relevant because it shows we are not going to beat Sydney in the same way that the other 3 sides have beaten them.
Exactly. Stats can be misleading. Only important stat is who kicks the most points.

I was 50/50 on the game. Gonna bring my 7 year old to the game, every game she has been to we have won. I'll be backing us in now. Id like a few changes. I don't think Darling will get up. I'd Chuck Gov up forward and use him to pinch hit in the ruck as well.
Out: Darling inj, Vardy, Redden
In: Schoey, Sheed & Watson
see8ng as Watson hasn't been elevated it won't happen

Swans might play Darcy Cameron, and if you have not heard of him, I am not remotely surprised :p
We've heard of him mate, a fair few posters wanted us to draft him a few years in a row!

Game Day West Coast v Sydney - Round 4 @ Patterson's Domain Oval in Subiaco