• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Border Football League - 2021

Jarrod Holt has put up his hand for the portland coaching job - has it been made official ?
Heath sims is coaching south ressies
Chris Denton millicent reserves???

Glen Gascoyne and Dylan Ridley signed at Mt Burr. Also Chris Murray to play MSE but hasn't decided out of Tant or the Burr. On that note Millicent have signed Ex East Gambier and current Robe ruckman Dylan Coxon, as well as FF Phill Smyth who played reserves for Robe in the GF. Brent Howard to join Stringer and Bryant at Tant, wouldnt surprise me if Stringer takes a few more with him from WB. West to loose up to 5 premiership players, but have heard they are not to far off signing a few already. It is silly season, and only time will tell what the truth is.

Dylan Ridley to play at the burr??? surely he wouldn't waste his talents in that league!!! can u confirm that one go4it
Haven't heard that one but he is looking for a job so he might go with Gascoyne out there. Port Mac are after him too.Work is everything these days

Glen Gascoyne and Dylan Ridley signed at Mt Burr. Also Chris Murray to play MSE but hasn't decided out of Tant or the Burr. On that note Millicent have signed Ex East Gambier and current Robe ruckman Dylan Coxon, as well as FF Phill Smyth who played reserves for Robe in the GF. Brent Howard to join Stringer and Bryant at Tant, wouldnt surprise me if Stringer takes a few more with him from WB. West to loose up to 5 premiership players, but have heard they are not to far off signing a few already. It is silly season, and only time will tell what the truth is.

Who have you heard of that west are losing or gaining. Heard south are talking to one of the ransom boys....kane I believe !!!

'
How confident are you with Phil Smith as he was unable to fully commit to football this year due to work reasons.
Brad Wilson returning to the SANFL next year?

'
How confident are you with Phil Smith as he was unable to fully commit to football this year due to work reasons.
Brad Wilson returning to the SANFL next year?

heard young jenkins from east told them he is not playing there next year?
any word on north retirements?
been told wilson is building a house in the mount?

heard young jenkins from east told them he is not playing there next year?
any word on north retirements?
been told wilson is building a house in the mount?

Don't know where you get your info from warhog, but tom holmes and kayne o'brien will be both at west next year! Wilson is building a house in the mount, so should be settling in down here, but has the talent to play SANFL. Have heard a few players at East not happy and wont out, and Jenkins told the committee he wouldnt be there next year. Heard could be on the move to Geelong. Millicent would be wasting there tme with Phill Smith if he cannot commit fully due to work etc. Think they need more then recruiting bigs at there club.

Rig good to see your back on the forum i was worried greatly about your welfare.

have also heard howard to tant, apparently trained very little at casterton this year and his wife has just had a little one i believe

SANFL club asking about cam matther of Portland?

what do you mean warhog about west signing a few already? new players or existing?

have also heard howard to tant, apparently trained very little at casterton this year and his wife has just had a little one i believe

SANFL club asking about cam matther of Portland?

what do you mean warhog about west signing a few already? new players or existing?

West had signed a couple already, but who they are, and what grades unsure of.
Heard North have been trying hard to recruit as well, already talken to a fair few players, but hard this time of the year to get them to sign.
How's Portland going, lost or gained any. Did hear around the traps that they had premiership t -shirts made up already before bowing out to North. Bit cocky??

If mid south east is such a shit league,,, how come so many western border clubs are going after the young players in that league.....Also if you look at ex western border recruits over last few years....MOUNT BURR..kruger,gascoyne PT.MAC, b.odine, d.odine s.buchanan, b.mcgregor, J.burley, t.kennett ROBE, S.cooper, b.mcleod TANT, L.smith, t.stringer, j.rowe, a.bryant, b.howard. KALANGADOO m.ellis, t.ellis, m.white, m.gray KONGORONG c.milich, b.saffin, c.hedwards.................all of them to go with the excisting players of the league,, shows that its not that bad of league. I know its not as good as western border but it is 20 times as good as what it was 5 years ago.....maybe go and watch a game

$$$$ is the only reason bidda boom. Surely thats not that hard to work out. Why else would you play on knee high grass every weekend with 6 yo kids running the boundry and drunks doings the goals!.
Freak agree with you, hit the nail on the head. Most WB players leave at the end of there career because they are to old and slow, and leave there club for some coin, and to feel important again. Watched Kruger a couple of times during the year, and he is no where near the player he use to be.
Think the top 5 players in m.s.e teams could play WB, but after that fades away very quickly. Look at past players coming back to WB after m.s.e it takes them a while to adjust back into it. Think they get in that comfort zone of not training much, getting on the piss etc. Watched the MSE grand final and i know why i dont watch it much.

Brad Wilson has applied for the national draft, would have got a bit of attention when he played in the victorian state country squad.

Freak agree with you, hit the nail on the head. Most WB players leave at the end of there career because they are to old and slow, and leave there club for some coin, and to feel important again. Watched Kruger a couple of times during the year, and he is no where near the player he use to be.
Think the top 5 players in m.s.e teams could play WB, but after that fades away very quickly. Look at past players coming back to WB after m.s.e it takes them a while to adjust back into it. Think they get in that comfort zone of not training much, getting on the piss etc. Watched the MSE grand final and i know why i dont watch it much.
Warhog you still play or retired?.

Retired a while ago snitz. Why's that?
I believe north have signed a 23 year old school teacher Andrew Costen. Believe to be a good deal. Has history at centrals, but think only juniors which anyone could do.
Have north realized they're a bunch of old blokes still fighting for the ultimate prize?

Retired a while ago snitz. Why's that?
I believe north have signed a 23 year old school teacher Andrew Costen. Believe to be a good deal. Has history at centrals, but think only juniors which anyone could do.
Have north realized they're a bunch of old blokes still fighting for the ultimate prize?

North will still be around the mark. Justin is a smart operator.
East will continue to improve with a young developing list.
did leroy,heath sims & whisper hang up the boots out at south?
Casterton to recruit heavily next season and will improve....
Dunny coaching k'doo!
not to sure on the wilson front, being a fisherman gives him limited opportunities to move away/do a pre season

Defiantly silly season

North will still be around the mark. Justin is a smart operator.
East will continue to improve with a young developing list.
did leroy,heath sims & whisper hang up the boots out at south?
Casterton to recruit heavily next season and will improve....
Dunny coaching k'doo!
not to sure on the wilson front, being a fisherman gives him limited opportunities to move away/do a pre season

Defiantly silly season

Heath sims will be playing next year as well as coaching the ressies

im pretty sure if you asked kruger if hed rather have a few years of not as good footy ( still good enough for up league medal and league leading goalkicker) in exchange to be a 2 time premiership coach i think ud fine your answer,,,,warhog im guessing you have had a simliar good career mate.... another sideline expert.....

I'm sure if Kruger grew up a little faster, he would have much prefered the success in the red and blue as a roo boy. His heart will always be with west, but his own actions have forced him else where, where he has shown maturity, and found success on his way. You sure sound like one of them fly in's bidda that play for the coin and own personal success!! Have you found that yet???

Western Border Football League - 2021