• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Border Football League

From all reports Darren is a fiery red nut who has a bit of white line fever, his large size and highly rated aerobic capacity will hold him in good stead for Western Boarder League.

After watching him in full flight on numerus occations, including training at the imperials, i rate him very highly.

Also heard his newly arrived offspring has already strapped on the boots and can put a horse to shame in the showers.

By the whispers around town the ruckman from within the WB you're referring to is Heywood's Aaron Gepp, who has been training with them.
One story is he is going to Geelong, the other is he is going to Portland. Handy enough young ruckman, it would be a shame for him to jump ship now and chase premierships at what looks like might be a sinking ship.
He would strengthen up their forward line though as it would allow Lancaster to push forward.
Gepp has moved to roxby downs for work

By the whispers around town the ruckman from within the WB you're referring to is Heywood's Aaron Gepp, who has been training with them.
One story is he is going to Geelong, the other is he is going to Portland. Handy enough young ruckman, it would be a shame for him to jump ship now and chase premierships at what looks like might be a sinking ship.
He would strengthen up their forward line though as it would allow Lancaster to push forward.

Aaron has been training with Portland for fitness, and because he lives there. He was contemplating a change to Portland for no other reason then that it was closer to where he is living, and because he was hoping to focus more on his development as a player. Having spoken with him recently though, he has actually landed a job with a mining company and will not be commiting or playing for any club/league because of his work commitments. Both Heywood and Portland were aware of his training at Portland and of the application to the mining company.

I know that gepp was not happy at heywood last year and only got along with a few players. one of the few has left for melbourne and from what i hear the others arent 100% concentration on football wise this year. I also hear fred saunders is at portland too. it'll be interesting to see if he can cut it in a quality side. has heywood signed anyone new for the season 2008? anybody know what the go is with john bell this year? i heard he was in melbourne, but i seen him pissed with a few heywood boys and committee members in heywood last month.
how is winis imbi traveling as coach down tigerland?
any other news on the victorian clubs?

Jonny bell trying to get cleared to play in diamond valley league he does live in melb did so last year also but must be tired of travelling back to play every week. Also noticed dylan kent on transfers list leaving to cairns with he and cammarano and also jeffries gone defenders may only start havin nightmares when they face grant ewing this year it seems to me that the league is losin a bit of quality this year as those three were in the top 4 goal kickers i think

good call guido, can also report grant ewing has switched jobs and is now bricklaying, he bigger and stronger than last year, saw him train recently he looks massive, if imps can get him the ball he will surely kick a ton.

I know that gepp was not happy at heywood last year and only got along with a few players. one of the few has left for melbourne and from what i hear the others arent 100% concentration on football wise this year. I also hear fred saunders is at portland too. it'll be interesting to see if he can cut it in a quality side. has heywood signed anyone new for the season 2008? anybody know what the go is with john bell this year? i heard he was in melbourne, but i seen him pissed with a few heywood boys and committee members in heywood last month.
how is winis imbi traveling as coach down tigerland?
any other news on the victorian clubs?

Knuckle up you dont seem to rate Saunders very highly. He has played in interleague sides every year not to mention a year at st patricks college and also Rebels. I think he's more than capable of playing in quality sides.

dont get me wrong freddy can play, but in the last 2-3 years he got lost half way through the year. his off ground interests might play take over his football commitment in the next couple of years. all the best to fred for season 2008

bell only played half the season last year because of suspension. is that how he plays, or was it out of character? ive had a conversation with him he seemed like a good bloke.
casterton are going to hurt with kent leaving. what are the reasons behind his departure?
i seen a great grant ewing performance last year and he was stong as an ox. will be great to see wal back it up with another great year.
Any news on the mount sides???

where did you see him train horseys mate? very interested in your response!!!!!!!!!!!
Gday horsey's mate. Don't know which darren kelly your talking about but believe me, The one i'm on about is an absolute gun and will be more than a handful for opposition players, let alone his missus! Expect big things from the imperials this year with porno running rampant!

bell only played half the season last year because of suspension. is that how he plays, or was it out of character? ive had a conversation with him he seemed like a good bloke.
casterton are going to hurt with kent leaving. what are the reasons behind his departure?
i seen a great grant ewing performance last year and he was stong as an ox. will be great to see wal back it up with another great year.

Don't write off Cammarano for the whole season yet.

Gday horsey's mate. Don't know which darren kelly your talking about but believe me, The one i'm on about is an absolute gun and will be more than a handful for opposition players, let alone his missus! Expect big things from the imperials this year with porno running rampant!

Is that the same Darren Kelly that tore the Semi Final against Ormond apart in a half of footy before getting injured 2 years ago? 20 possesions and 3 goals in a half! Big pickup for Hamilton if the same guy!

How are the grounds looking in the Mount? its kinda funny, its almost like i moved to Brisbane to cool off with some of the days ive been hearing about down there!!

did you see the game footyrules? how did the guys in yellow and black fare out?

Any news on some of the mount teams and how they are shaping up? Anything special coming in?

did you see the game footyrules? how did the guys in yellow and black fare out?

Any news on some of the mount teams and how they are shaping up? Anything special coming in?
Seen west on weekend they looked very good and fit.and with all there recruits dominating,one small forward will set the comp ALIVE.