Western Region FL - Division One - Part 2

24 umpires weren't in blue and white were they?

spot on
even you would have been amazed Filo,
i thought altona 2s where bad last week but nothing on todays boys.
may have to go watch a couple of their training sessions to see how they prepare for it, maybe better they focus on the footy instead of squealin like little ......
anyway at least their auskick side where competitive(actually almost kicked as many goals)

Care to have a wager on it??

You can keep anonymous, we will get P.Cairns to hold the bet, he is a good honest Spotty man....I'm up for $500 if your keen???

wasn't by 28, but you gona pay up?
Altona by a goal!!

Finals are on the cards for Altona...
Have a good chance of beating Hoppers, Sunny Heights and Albion at home, plus West/Orden... Finishing with 10 plus wins is looking very possible, should be getting into the finals with that.

o danny o please for the sake of the competition please tell us that you where missing 36 of your best 18 today.

on another note cant see how they keep saying we have a shortage of umpires had 24 umpiring spotty v soft ***** today,

:thumbsu:good call splinter altona over rock :thumbsu:

Hoppers have 7 players to come back after the Liberace's Birthday break. From what I saw yesterday another 15 would be handy and they were not out there in the Reserves.

A look at the Spotty Team indicated that the following 2010 regulars missing yesterday were Fowler, Pope, S.Wood, Jensen, Orchard (Reserves) and Bond. They might not all get back in !!

Question without notice for anyone who would care to answer.

Has the standard of the Competition dropped off since 2007 ? or do all Clubs have more injuries ? Don't reckon Spotty's current side would get close to their 2007 Premiership Team.

Half way mark of the year and spotty already talking about 4 in a row
Sunshine looks to be the only other chance seeing that they caught spotty on a bad day but can't see that happening again

The answer to your question, YES the standard has dropped off shockingly if rock can still get a game in the ones then it is obvious

Half way mark of the year and spotty already talking about 4 in a row
Sunshine looks to be the only other chance seeing that they caught spotty on a bad day but can't see that happening again

The answer to your question, YES the standard has dropped off shockingly if rock can still get a game in the ones then it is obvious

dont think i have seen anyone from spotty on this forum talking about 4 in a row.

Great to see Clarke back with Colts, it keeps a young player out ofthe team and gives other sides a chance. After all, 7 kicks in 3 Grand Finals certainly helped Spotswood win 3 flags.

Another matter, Eames would have to be the foulest mouthed coach in the WRFL.

Another matter, Eames would have to be the foulest mouthed coach in the WRFL.[/quote]

and thats when he,s abusing and berating his own players at every break.

Great to see Clarke back with Colts, it keeps a young player out ofthe team and gives other sides a chance. After all, 7 kicks in 3 Grand Finals certainly helped Spotswood win 3 flags.

Another matter, Eames would have to be the foulest mouthed coach in the WRFL.

HAHAH u break my heart...my fault we won 3 also...right???

After yesterdays results it is great for the league to have teams from second to 7th only 3 wins apart. All spots from 2nd to 7th up for grabs. Anyone of Sunshine, St Albans, Hoppers, Colts, Albion and Altona could finish from 2nd to 7th. Obviously easier for some sides to reach second/third the others, everyone of these sides are a in a spot to grab it. Will make for an interesting second half. Many including myself believed that the 5 was done and dusted only a few weeks ago but with St Albans and Altona having some great victories it has really opened up. Heights are also giving clubs a run for their money, I am sure a big win against the sides mentioned above wont be far away. They were with in a point to Altona and were with colts most of the day recently. If west and glenordan could improve thier stocks a little the league remains fairly even with Spotty seeming to be a mile in front.

I think that the lesser sides havent really improved that much from past years, sure clubs like Altona, Sunshine have improved thier lists but over all every side seem to be getting flogged from spotty ( bar the loss to sunshine), but I think the other clubs have weakend, hence a closer leauge. Besides Spotty (even their side on paper is weeker the the 07/08 teams. IMO anyway) It is good in terms of the league being even but like Thunderball explained the league has degraded a fare bit in its over all standard. I would have to agree there.

After yesterdays results it is great for the league to have teams from second to 7th only 3 wins apart. All spots from 2nd to 7th up for grabs. Anyone of Sunshine, St Albans, Hoppers, Colts, Albion and Altona could finish from 2nd to 7th. Obviously easier for some sides to reach second/third the others, everyone of these sides are a in a spot to grab it. Will make for an interesting second half. Many including myself believed that the 5 was done and dusted only a few weeks ago but with St Albans and Altona having some great victories it has really opened up. Heights are also giving clubs a run for their money, I am sure a big win against the sides mentioned above wont be far away. They were with in a point to Altona and were with colts most of the day recently. If west and glenordan could improve thier stocks a little the league remains fairly even with Spotty seeming to be a mile in front.

I think that the lesser sides havent really improved that much from past years, sure clubs like Altona, Sunshine have improved thier lists but over all every side seem to be getting flogged from spotty ( bar the loss to sunshine), but I think the other clubs have weakend, hence a closer leauge. Besides Spotty (even their side on paper is weeker the the 07/08 teams. IMO anyway) It is good in terms of the league being even but like Thunderball explained the league has degraded a fare bit in its over all standard. I would have to agree there.

Great post buddy!!

POSITIVE very rare..

The break is apon us i know ill be enjoying it. its been a tough 9 rounds for West footscray without a win on the the board is tough but the fight the boys shown on saturday was incredible its wasn"t until 3/4 time till the game was decided Sunshine wouldn't have been to happy with that performance West are getting better with games and hopefully snare a few wins and stay in Div 1.

Half Way mark of the year and spotty still team to beat
Premiers- Spotswood
Runners up- ???? really dont know
Barry Priest- Jason Clarke lol :) ????
Goal Kicker -Gotta be crackers

spot on
may have to go watch a couple of their training sessions to see how they prepare for it, maybe better they focus on the footy instead of squealin like little ......
anyway at least their auskick side where competitive(actually almost kicked as many goals)

How very humble of you:thumbsdown:.

Yes we were smashed from pillar to post on Sat, showed us were we need to be to compete against a very well drilled side.

Oky is by far the best midfielder in the comp, can not believe how clean his ball skills are, even in the wet.

I would guess you were much younger then. Maybe you don't want to face the fact that you are now too old to be effective.

spot on

Well im surprised they squeal :rolleyes:

They sound so tough and cocky when not on the footy field Morsello just one of the great examples of this

Yes we were smashed from pillar to post on Sat, showed us were we need to be to compete against a very well drilled side.

Oky is by far the best midfielder in the comp, can not believe how clean his ball skills are, even in the wet.

okeefe definitely the best on baller in the league foot skills are brilliant reads the play runs....can go on
best thing bout him doesnt carry on like some better players can:thumbsu:

Ah Danny, no use trying to increase levels of humility on BF mate. In case you haven't noticed, there isn't much love between the two clubs, especially after last year's 'FibberGate' debacle. So the team being thrashed is fair game.

I love the Hoppers Crossing Football Club and what they stand for........... such a strong 'HONEST' footy club, i wish i was fit to play on saturday but gee wiz it was great to watch Occy running around like it was 25 degrees and making them look stupid!!!!! The 1990 Premiership team seemed to enjoy it too!!!!!!!

Half way mark Team of the Year (Difficult)

B. Mutton (HOPPERS) Mangan (SPOT) Russo (ALTONA)

HB. Harrison (SUNS) Bonnet (COLTS) Jacobs (SUNS)

C. Couch (SPOT) Foley (SUNS) O'Keefe (SPOT)

HF. Mitchell (HOPPERS) Wiggins (SUNS) Jenkins (St ALB)

F. McGregor (COLTS) Keenan (SPOT) Bloomfield (ALB)

Rucks. McGhie (SPOT) Lewis (SPOT) Douglas (SUNS)

Int.
Jose (St ALB), Miles (ALTONA), Floreani (COLTS), M.Nicolaides (HEIGHTS)

Creates a good bit of debate and dominated by the top two teams, with the forward line also picking itself. The bloke most unlucky would be Julier but Mcghie has been the best big guy and Jose really good:thumbsu:

Int.

Creates a good bit of debate and dominated by the top two teams, with the forward line also picking itself. The bloke most unlucky would be Julier but Mcghie has been the best big guy and Jose really good:thumbsu:

Not sure about Russo but to be honest i wouldnt be able to pick a best 22 from the wrfl this side looks the goods but

Int.

I reckon you have that team fairly spot on.:thumbsu:

Hard for me to select a team when I have only seen each team once (apart from Heights) but I do speak to alot of people about other games. Only changes I would make are:

Barnaby (ALT) in the back pocket ahead of Russo.

S Nicolaides (Heights) on the back flank ahead of Jacaobs. A bit biased here but this is purely on form THIS season and Steve has produced quality footy in 8 of the 9 games.

O Keefe has to be picked starting on ball.

Mcanulty (Colts) on the bench ahead of Floreani.

Also a really good pick of Harrison at Half Back. Not sure how he has gone in all of the other games but he absolutely smashed us in round 2.

Rock should have retired years ago but his ego won't let him.

Your love for him is becoming an obsession.
Just 3 seasons ago he was voted the best player in the league, so you may want to say he should retire now.
He is still capable agter two bags of 10 in the reserves he can still play a role in, especially if the colts are undermanned.
I'm a Clarke fan, he has been wonderful for the wrfl, like or loathe him.

On another i watched the spotty/hoppers clash saturday what's the deal with keenan and kelly do they have a competition going on who eats the most pies at training??? Both have really piled on the kilo's.
Not that it seem's to be stopping them playing good footy.

Your love for him is becoming an obsession.
Just 3 seasons ago he was voted the best player in the league, so you may want to say he should retire now.
He is still capable agter two bags of 10 in the reserves he can still play a role in, especially if the colts are undermanned.
I'm a Clarke fan, he has been wonderful for the wrfl, like or loathe him.

On another i watched the spotty/hoppers clash saturday what's the deal with keenan and kelly do they have a competition going on who eats the most pies at training??? Both have really piled on the kilo's.
Not that it seem's to be stopping them playing good footy.

When has Clarke ever been voted the best player in the league, you must be related. He has the biggest mouth in the league, he wasn't even in the top five at Colts let alone the competition.