Western Region FL - Division One - Part 2

Wbegbee - If Couch is not in who is, and which Albion players should be?

Norm Heath - Very good local footy person and full credit for what he is doing and I know Normy personally:thumbsu: but all comps are based on success so for me Coach of the Year: Jacobs or Kelly.

On a seperate note I picked my team of the year based on performance to date, but hypothetically in a perfect world, WHAT TEAM WOULD REPRESENT THE WRFL IF THEY WERE TO PLAY ANOTHER COMP? or what is the best combined side in the WRFL?

The forum is open to opinions:)

Wbegbee - If Couch is not in who is, and which Albion players should be?

Norm Heath - Very good local footy person and full credit for what he is doing and I know Normy personally:thumbsu: but all comps are based on success so for me Coach of the Year: Jacobs or Kelly.

On a seperate note I picked my team of the year based on performance to date, but hypothetically in a perfect world, WHAT TEAM WOULD REPRESENT THE WRFL IF THEY WERE TO PLAY ANOTHER COMP? or what is the best combined side in the WRFL?

The forum is open to opinions:)

Great topic...

backs- harrison-mangan-sims
h/backs-bonnett-clonan-lewis
centres-greto-foley-sinnott
hfwds-jenkins-wiggins-bloomfield
fwds-macanulty-keenan-mcgegor
rucks-mcghie-twomey-o'keefe
inter-miles-julier-richards-floreani
ayton-massis-douglas-couch

Have not had the chance to watch the new players at albion, also think altona have some quality and no doubt will be name players but at this stage if picking for an interleague game i would go for some experience.
8 on the bench also. I'm sure people who see their own players every week would add a few to the squad.

Great topic...

backs- harrison-mangan-sims
h/backs-bonnett-clonan-lewis
centres-greto-foley-sinnott
hfwds-jenkins-wiggins-bloomfield
fwds-macanulty-keenan-mcgegor
rucks-mcghie-twomey-o'keefe
inter-miles-julier-richards-floreani
ayton-massis-douglas-couch

Have not had the chance to watch the new players at albion, also think altona have some quality and no doubt will be name players but at this stage if picking for an interleague game i would go for some experience.
8 on the bench also. I'm sure people who see their own players every week would add a few to the squad.

Interesting to know what opions are out there on the Pekes brothers from Albion.. Would have thought they would be pushing into that team??
Whilst Albion havent been great this year, if you took those 2 and Bloomfireld out think you would find they may have only won 2 games..

Interesting to know what opions are out there on the Pekes brothers from Albion.. Would have thought they would be pushing into that team??
Whilst Albion havent been great this year, if you took those 2 and Bloomfireld out think you would find they may have only won 2 games..

Good contested possession players, but when you are roving to a quality ruckman it is going to make it a little easier. Probably lack genuine pace and will be exposed against the better teams in this regard.

Each to their own, but really the Peakes (obviously thought the wrfl was a piece of cake and ate it compared to the edfl) instead of B. Jacobs. Maybe your right, even Jacobs best mate doesn't rate him by the looks of things.

Please, i made him look good for years...

If i picked him i would of been playing favourites, he is an average player at best we all know that.

You say instead of the pekkes brother but i didn't have them in either.
No need to suck up to him, i'm sure he will keep you on the coaching staff.
He told me you have been good!!

Was quite a good rover for West back in the 70's, played at least 200 games there, has coached deer park, Spotty reserves (i think), West reserves last year and heaps of junior sides....loves his footy, just has to stop wearing his Bulldogs cap while he's coaching....ha ha

he was assistant coach at deer park........and yes loves the puppies

Please, i made him look good for years...

If i picked him i would of been playing favourites, he is an average player at best we all know that.

You say instead of the pekkes brother but i didn't have them in either.
No need to suck up to him, i'm sure he will keep you on the coaching staff.
He told me you have been good!!

Come on Rock, i quoted footypower. Unless that's your Alias. As far as sucking up, I'm not on the pay roll at the club, so mearly a volunteer. Can't believe you of all people had a bite though:D. Anyway thanks for the kind words. Good luck this week.:thumbsu:

LOL you did quite footypower for some reason i thought it was mine...no i'm not that shallow that i need an alias.

I'm sure we will need more than luck this week....SPOTTY to good for the comp!!

Back to the beginning again this week, will be interesting back half to the year to see how the final five works itself out.

this weeks games:

Albion v Sunshine - Sunshine by 18 points in a closer game this time at Albion
Glenorden v Altona - Altona by 50 points
Hoppers v Sunshine Heights - SH by 1 point in an upset with the Hoppers list being so depleted as reported previously
West v St Albans - St Albans hitting good form and will win easy 101 points
Colts v Spotty - Spotty by 13 points in a close game at one of the toughest assignments in the WRFL, colts at colts.

Back to the beginning again this week, will be interesting back half to the year to see how the final five works itself out.

this weeks games:

Hoppers v Sunshine Heights - SH by 1 point in an upset with the Hoppers list being so depleted as reported previously
Colts v Spotty - Spotty by 13 points in a close game at one of the toughest assignments in the WRFL, colts at colts.

Possible but you need to consider that although Hoppers have 20 players out we also have 37 players missing through injury and 3 of our medical staff are under an injury cloud!!:rolleyes::rolleyes:

hoppers lost 19 players from last year to this year, with the new coach bringing a grand total of one player to the club. The twos grand final team had 6-7 players miss out, some of whom are now playing in the ones!! For the Warriors to be sitting where they are is nothing short of a miracle, due to the most part, senior blokes who have stuck around for the clubs sake. Its no secret they have limited depth, but you could virtually say that HCFC are in a rebuilding phase, intended or otherwise.

No ones catching Spotty, thats a monty, so the more games the other clubs give the younger brigade, the better the comp will be in the long term.

What is scary though, Chopper's Kids look handy too......

this weeks games:

We like hoppers have a massive unavailability list, how ever i doubt you will get that close buddy.
I expect a very fiesty affair, i'm moving like a young wippet so i'm tagging you, libba style.....if i get a game...lol
In all seriousness we will have 22 players ready for a fight, spotty have had the wood on us in big games but at home we have a great record and we will be doing everything plus a bit more to protect that...GO COLTS

this weeks games:

Albion v Sunshine - Sunshine in great game
Glenorden v Altona - Altona by 120 points
Hoppers v Sunshine Heights -Hoppers too quick
West v St Albans - Saints easy
Colts v Spotty - Colts and expect fireworks:eek:

Good Luck:thumbsu:

this weeks games:

Albion v Sunshine - Sunshine in great game
Glenorden v Altona - Altona by 120 points
Hoppers v Sunshine Heights -Hoppers too quick
West v St Albans - Saints easy
Colts v Spotty - Colts and expect fireworks:eek:

Good Luck:thumbsu:

Sunshine 3pts
Altona 66pts
Heights upset by 9pts
West in massive upset to lose by under 100pts
Spotty 103pts

Kidding yourselves thinking Colts will get close. Spotty by over 10 goals for me. West to keep it close all day against Stalbans Can't wait to see the dual of Jawad Vs Jose Hoppers Easy 8 goals. Sunshine to win But not if they played the way they did last game. Altona to win by over 100 points

Just quietly that MJ feller can ruck and does very well around the ground for a big fella.

ALBION over SUNSHINE by 6 goals
ALTONA over GLENORDEN by alot
HOPPERS over HEIGHTS by 10 goals
SPOTTY over PORT by 10 goals plus colts not a chance
WEST over STAFC upset :rolleyes: down at essex street

Just quietly that MJ feller can ruck and does very well around the ground for a big fella.

ALBION over SUNSHINE by 6 goals
ALTONA over GLENORDEN by alot
HOPPERS over HEIGHTS by 10 goals
SPOTTY over PORT by 10 goals plus colts not a chance
WEST over STAFC upset :rolleyes: down at essex street
Couple of good games this week:

Albion by 10pts
Altona by 100+
Hoppers by 20pts
St Albans by 100+
Spotty by 10pts - Got a feeling it will be a huge match - fingers crossed it's like the shootout game there last year.