Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 2

Cain you have put out a very narrow minded version of things that you think meant you couldn't go on.
Were you totally up front and honest to the club and the players you lined up beside?
Did you cause any disharmony within the team/club?
Did you meet all the club expectations?
There are two or three sides to most stories, I am guessing the playing group probably sat you out the front and asked you to handball in the forward line?
I am guessing more will come to light this Thursday night on the Footy show?

Yours is about the third attempt at humour in trying to relate the Aker situation to Cains and it wasn't funny the first two times.

All rubbish, i have nothing to hide nor does the football club i guess myself and the football club agree to disagree on why i have quit but i can assure you that i have not been sacked. After giving good service and being one of the highest paying sponsors from 2009 i was in some financial hardship due the collapse of my fitness business which was sending me into debt and broke.

I asked the club for a favour and they declined and i feel they turned there back on me in a time of need. Lets get the facts out there in the open. After taking a big pay cut this year so the club could spend more on recruits and combined with being a sponsor i thought the club would have absolutely no issues with the favour i was asking for and if the favour was granted i would sing on for 2011 there and then.

There was also an issue of a player sleeping with/in the same bed with a girl that i was seeing at the time which i was very pissed off about at the time and nearly walked out there and then but i put it behind us for the better good of the football club.

All these factors lead to me not having the passion to play and help the Yarraville football club move forward. I knew after the Deer Park game i was done. I am also strating to rebuild my business and that requires me to be avaliable to work in between 3pm and 10pm most evenings.

Lets make no mistake the Yarraville football club has been wonderfull to me and i have very much enjoyed my time over the past two years. I think that our current president made a bad decisson for the football club at the time. Had the decission been the other way around i would be still playing there this week and would be locked in for 2011.

I look forward to playing Div 1 football again in 2011 and i wish and thank everyone at the Yarraville football club and wish them all the best in 2011 and for the future.

Hope people respect my openness and honesty on the situation.

i heard ur going to edfl to play with jacana / westmeadows

Good on ya Cain. At least you put out there and you certainly make the forum an interesting read. A pity you couldn't finish the season with only a couple of games left, but as you have stated you have your own reasons.

As for the finals, no one has mentioned Coburg Districts (great wrap by the way Big Testicles). Although I think they had to beat the Devils on their own dunghill, because I can't see them beating the Cobras this weekend. Appear to have run out of puff and are missing four of their better players in Cali, Elkins, Broad and Newitt. They would have to be hot favourites to miss out with YS already a game clear of them.

Any word on Paddy Davis? Hasn't played for weeks so it must be a pretty bad hamstring injury. Can the Mapgies fit in Big Mo, Paddy, Jeugan and Thompson into the same forwardline?

Paddy played last week in seconds.:rolleyes:
Weapons any truth in rumour going around that Deer Park
and Caroline springs are going to merge.
Is there any news down that way regarding coach for next year?

Good on ya Cain. At least you put out there and you certainly make the forum an interesting read. A pity you couldn't finish the season with only a couple of games left, but as you have stated you have your own reasons.

As for the finals, no one has mentioned Coburg Districts (great wrap by the way Big Testicles). Although I think they had to beat the Devils on their own dunghill, because I can't see them beating the Cobras this weekend. Appear to have run out of puff and are missing four of their better players in Cali, Elkins, Broad and Newitt. They would have to be hot favourites to miss out with YS already a game clear of them.

Any word on Paddy Davis? Hasn't played for weeks so it must be a pretty bad hamstring injury. Can the Mapgies fit in Big Mo, Paddy, Jeugan and Thompson into the same forwardline?

My mail is sir and patty havn't and wont play with juegan back in the side thats what i heard time will tell

Paddy played last week in seconds.:rolleyes:
Weapons any truth in rumour going around that Deer Park
and Caroline springs are going to merge.
Is there any news down that way regarding coach for next year?

dont ask me mate.......i doubt it would happen........as for the coach i wouldnt know......beasty might get the nod.........

im not going but its going to be a cracker this week d/p v parkside.....the snrs have had a good history down at the merv hughes oval.......d/p by 18 pts

Any1 give me an update on the Laverton coach ? He use to coach in the SFL

Justine Moran is a good bloke. very profesional and works in the fitness industry. May have been a good player in the past but has struggled to get a kick in Div 2 this year but has been injured for mosrt part of the year.

Was at Aberfildie with him for a pre season, where he spend the whole season in the 2's, would be a fantastic fitness advisor but have no idea what he is like as coach but from all reports pretty good as a coach but you are not going to get anything on the field wise as he is past his use by date which will happen to the best of us.

I use to play against him he was no good 5 years ago. Our FF kicked 10 on him. All he did was gob off about peoples mothers and stuff, was disgraceful. Tactically was poor so I was told but well organised with fitness stuff
whats the benefit in your getting on here potting him?

Ok fair point. Deleted that post. I'm interested to know how he is going ?

Choffa is the man to inform you on Justin as a coach. From all reports he is a good coach but i am only going on what i have been told.

Lavo where always going to struggle this year and would not have matterd who coached but in saying that Justin did struggle to bring any new recruits down and had there best players leave the club. Not sure how much of that falls on his head as coach but the Laverton football club have been pretty bad this season on field and would need to recruit a few in the off season if they wish to be atleast competetive again like they where last year.

I am interested to know tho Choffa, how a club plays finals and then has a massive exit of great players.

Choffa is the man to inform you on Justin as a coach. From all reports he is a good coach but i am only going on what i have been told.

Lavo where always going to struggle this year and would not have matterd who coached but in saying that Justin did struggle to bring any new recruits down and had there best players leave the club. Not sure how much of that falls on his head as coach but the Laverton football club have been pretty bad this season on field and would need to recruit a few in the off season if they wish to be atleast competetive again like they where last year.

I am interested to know tho Choffa, how a club plays finals and then has a massive exit of great players.

Looks like Yarra are going to play finals and their only 'great' player (yourself) is leaving. So it can happen, clearly.

Can only think of 4 players they have lost so maybe its the other blokes in the side who didn't step up?
Zerafa- from all reports came back to have a year with his mates but was always likely to leave and rockbank have looked after him very well financially.

Kennedy- Not totally sure, but didn't seem that happy on field at the end of last season, I'm sure weapons would agree with that after the kicking incident at dp.

Young- went back to altona, his junior club to have a crack at div 1 after playing very well in div 2, don't know where he is atm.

Mcnally- heard some issues with the coach and went to dp.

So i'd say only 1 of those was to do with the coach?

Ok fair point. Deleted that post. I'm interested to know how he is going ?

I didn't mind it. Maybe just suggesting that as a player he wasn't quite what he advertised himself to bee? And if he was struggling for 5 or whatev yrs maybe lavo should have known this before hiring him?

Seen him play 4 times this year, first time against the falcons got a few easy goals out the back but went ok, since then havent seen much to suggest he's up to it. Old man time has caught up i think, no pace.

On coaching as cain said i reckon its a bit hard on him with the list he got. But trying to see what players have really come on under him, i'd say paone is the main one, developed in to a really good player, apart from him not much else. Pretty dark tunnel down at the pies at the moment.

I didn't mind it. Maybe just suggesting that as a player he wasn't quite what he advertised himself to bee? And if he was struggling for 5 or whatev yrs maybe lavo should have known this before hiring him?

Seen him play 4 times this year, first time against the falcons got a few easy goals out the back but went ok, since then havent seen much to suggest he's up to it. Old man time has caught up i think, no pace.

On coaching as cain said i reckon its a bit hard on him with the list he got. But trying to see what players have really come on under him, i'd say paone is the main one, developed in to a really good player, apart from him not much else. Pretty dark tunnel down at the pies at the moment.

I am led to belive the club belived they where getting a gun players as well as coach for the money they would of outlayed 10k?

My mail is sir and patty havn't and wont play with juegan back in the side thats what i heard time will tell

What a load of shite, Paddy and Nathan are good mates and remembering back to the friday night radio show, Paddy broke the news that Nathan would be returning for the 2nd half of season and was over the moon about it.

Justin was appointed as a senior coach, nothing more, nothing less, he was made well aware of the fact that certain players more than likely would be moving on for their own reasons. Had we had a similar line up to last year , i doubt he would play.

At 34 i think, one would have to say his playing days are past him, but not seeing him play prior to this year, one cant make an assumption on how good or bad he was .

He makes a contest in our forward line, usually gets the tallest back, and when the rest of the forward line is under 6ft, well you dont have to be einstein to work out why he does it.

The club is very happy with the job Jason has done thus far, sure the scoreboard sais otherwise, but i think youll find we have kicked at least 10 goals in most games and with a team which id say has an average height of 5, 10., and an average age of prob 21-22, things arent as bleak as they look.

And Cain, whoever told you he was on 10K, and made a promise to bring quality players this year is blowing smoke up ya arse.

Maybe you might forego getting a quid next year and come down and play for a jumper rather than a wallet, then u wudnt have to put up with my verbal diarrhoea twice a year :eek:

Juegan wasnt happy Paddy was made Captain for a start.
Sir only came back to help the kids out,but seeing most
have been dropped maybe thats why he hasnt played since?
Should be interesting this week with the 2000 premeirship reunion
will the coaching staff that walked out return,will some off the premeirship
side be told they are not welcome AGAIN maybe they should hold it in
the Carpark.:p

Juegan wasnt happy Paddy was made Captain for a start.
Sir only came back to help the kids out,but seeing most
have been dropped maybe thats why he hasnt played since?
Should be interesting this week with the 2000 premeirship reunion
will the coaching staff that walked out return,will some off the premeirship
side be told they are not welcome AGAIN maybe they should hold it in
the Carpark.:p

Well things are that bad down parkside i heard they are having there 2000 reunion friday at the powell hotel because most of the prem players and coaches and supporters that were involved with the win dont want to step foot in the place[parkside] the big black cloud still hovers over farnsworth ave

Would'nt surprise me because the current president didnt even want to do the reunion full stop. I reckon he knows that a few of the old crew arnt happy with how his treated some past players and club greats. Im looking forward to a great day where for once the past players are treated with the respect they deserve.

Its true there having it at the powell friday night the " NEW " parkside didnt want anything to do with it a few players who played in the granny have organised it . If thats the case they should change the clubs name to riverside or shitside or my favourite DOGSIDE & be done with the history :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Looks like Yarra are going to play finals and their only 'great' player (yourself) is leaving. So it can happen, clearly.

Can only think of 4 players they have lost so maybe its the other blokes in the side who didn't step up?
Zerafa- from all reports came back to have a year with his mates but was always likely to leave and rockbank have looked after him very well financially.

Kennedy- Not totally sure, but didn't seem that happy on field at the end of last season, I'm sure weapons would agree with that after the kicking incident at dp.

Young- went back to altona, his junior club to have a crack at div 1 after playing very well in div 2, don't know where he is atm.

Mcnally- heard some issues with the coach and went to dp.

So i'd say only 1 of those was to do with the coach?

mcnally played 3 games if that at deer park and hasnt been seen since......

Would'nt surprise me because the current president didnt even want to do the reunion full stop. I reckon he knows that a few of the old crew arnt happy with how his treated some past players and club greats. Im looking forward to a great day where for once the past players are treated with the respect they deserve.

would be great for deer park to knock parkside off their perch as in previous years......so not so much of a great day then......:(

Its true there having it at the powell friday night the " NEW " parkside didnt want anything to do with it a few players who played in the granny have organised it . If thats the case they should change the clubs name to riverside or shitside or my favourite DOGSIDE & be done with the history :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Its sad but true everything i keep reading on these forums about the parkside football club is true imo i think it will get worse before it will get any better.

The club needs some major changes if it this doesn't happen the club will be playing divvy 2 for alot longer than they think and as a name change suggestion how about darkside