Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 3

its funny seeing everyone have a crack at DP for spending big, im sure if thier club was fortunate to have someone financial backing them they would be doing the exact same thing.
It does however put some pressure on though as nothing less than a flag and the season is a massive failure

Also Weapons how do u think Jimmy will go further up the group ?
Given he has OP that is

did you enjoy the fence acrobats after the lavo / parkside game :D

So Harro is actually playing at Albanvale ?

If thats true that is a huge inclusion even at his age, just his experiance alone would be a massive positive. :thumbsu:

Good call, ( if its true )
I personally dout it, but who knows these days. Jacobs, cloke and wigins to div1, Condos to div2, and rumour that possible brodie holland, so you never know.
Harro played and was amongst it at the top of div one, two years ago as playing coach, so i dare say he would be a massive recruit to albanvale and a huge addition to thier apparent tallented list. Very strong, would possibly be the toughest bloke and best footy brain in division 2. But i wouldnt set it in concrete, i think his work commitments are demanding, couldnt see him being last years div1 premiership coach to drop down to a top three div2 side in 6 months.

im number 13 mate, and i got more ability then 3/4 of you side :D you should have won buy another 10 goals? turn it up, we only had 16 fit players on the ground and you guys kicked with the wind for 3 1/4

Karim,
That is a huge call champ. Id probably give that title to matty gauci or number 2 if anyone from your side was getting prizes. I think you should be thankful there was wind to be honest. We started slow, and that was nowhere near a great performance by us... And not full strength may i add. You played ok, not well enough to make comments of that kind.

Anyway on a positive note, i know alot of cs boys, and you guys have alot to work with, and will be a force in the future, with the supporters and juniors. Stick at it.

So Harro is actually playing at Albanvale ?

If thats true that is a huge inclusion even at his age, just his experiance alone would be a massive positive. :thumbsu:

ive got more to add to the docherty/harro relationship but we will see how it pans out.......

arnt doutta stars in a bit of bother atm???

stay tuned!!

im number 13 mate, and i got more ability then 3/4 of you side :D you should have won buy another 10 goals? turn it up, we only had 16 fit players on the ground and you guys kicked with the wind for 3 1/4

- You're a mediocre football player (at best). I hope you take pride in being mediocre amongst a pack of nobodys, down at CS.

- At the end of the day Laverton football team comfortably accounted for the opposition, the proof is in the pudding...you had 3 goals for the day

- I hope the statement "i [have] got more ability the[a]n 3/4 or you[r] side" was a strictly facetious one, you had as much of a dip as a 1 legged dog against Rambo with an AK-47 - I suggest you would be a fringe senior player at LFC.

"Adversity creates men, Prosperity creates monsters" - Victor Hugo

-If Mr Hugo was correct in his above quote then it would explain some of the heads on the DP players, but it will not explain why Number 13 for CS will still be a bitch at the end of a season of monumentally unsuccessful football.

"We must all hang together or assuredly we shall all hang separately"

- Benjamin Franklin

- You're a mediocre football player (at best). I hope you take pride in being mediocre amongst a pack of nobodys, down at CS.

- At the end of the day Laverton football team comfortably accounted for the opposition, the proof is in the pudding...you had 3 goals for the day

- I hope the statement "i [have] got more ability the[a]n 3/4 or you[r] side" was a strictly facetious one, you had as much of a dip as a 1 legged dog against Rambo with an AK-47 - I suggest you would be a fringe senior player at LFC.

-If Mr Hugo was correct in his above quote then it would explain some of the heads on the DP players, but it will not explain why Number 13 for CS will still be a bitch at the end of a season of monumentally unsuccessful football.

- Benjamin Franklin

Wow that's deep....
Anyway....tips for this week....*
Laverton (the real deal) over the Falcons 42pts
Deer Park 161pts over the Lakers (Condos 15)
Braybrook 78pts over the Roadrunners
Albanvale 38pts over Coburg
Roosters 14pts over the Eagles in the close one.

watched Lav v w/vale today and Lavo players really need to have a look at themselves in regards to fitness. as I have said previously the big ground found them out, lucky it wasnt wet as well. Losing Kenna early didnt help but he was there in the first qtr and had no impact as Lavo wasted a strong wind. Wells, Murphy and Zurich battled hard but very little support and W/Vale cleared the ball from centre bounces to easily. Well done Evo and the Boys.

Yarra played West Footscray today and were unable to come away with the points. The tables were turned on us from last week where we got a great start and vales were unable to get back. We didn't get off to the best start and with west up by 33 at half time we really struggled to get back in it. Six guys out from last week - with 5 injured at training thursday didn't help but the youngsters from west ran over us in the first half so no excuses.

A very good second half from yarra got us close but west were able to kick a couple to keep us out of it in the last. Credit where its due, West played a really nice brand of footy, spread really well and had guys prepared to run through the lines to set up their forwards. By the time we had changed out game plan to suit they runing style it was too late. 18 off the backline killed us in the first half and set up a lot of thier play but faded a bit after that. Phipps also good in the first half. The could do with a couple of key position players to really strengthen their forward line but the smaller guys did really well playing in front today.

Dissapointing for us as we are better than we displayed, but congrats to West on a well deserved win........the first in a long time i think

watched Lav v w/vale today and Lavo players really need to have a look at themselves in regards to fitness. as I have said previously the big ground found them out, lucky it wasnt wet as well. Losing Kenna early didnt help but he was there in the first qtr and had no impact as Lavo wasted a strong wind. Wells, Murphy and Zurich battled hard but very little support and W/Vale cleared the ball from centre bounces to easily. Well done Evo and the Boys.

Well panther, interesting and insaulting to hear this comming from you,
Considering your son is one of us... If my old man was constantly throwing negatives at my team, i know what id be doin.
Could of sworn you had an altona polo on last week at our game... Did they not play today? Or is the div1 thread not working?
Getting on the cans at the game has clearly clouded your judgement MATE.
we were beaten purely because we played one quarter of football. And the falcons are clearly well drilled and stick to lukes game plan. To thier credit, thier zone worked really well. They deserved to win. I dont believe They are a better side, they were Just better on the day.
losing kenna, and not having a full strength side is not an excuse, we know why we lost, and we have and will address it.
We know what we need to work on, and that we will do as a group.
Instead of being the laverton 'critic' every week, with half a skin full, how bout put your football 'excellence' to use? Put your hand up and get on board to help us improve to your standard?
Some positives from you on here now and then would be appreciated.
I am simply sticking up for my group, as this comming from you i take personally.
We WILL bounce back, make no mistake.
SIDE BY SIDE.

Considering your son is one of us... If my old man was constantly throwing negatives at my team, i know what id be doin.
Could of sworn you had an altona polo on last week at our game... Did they not play today? Or is the div1 thread not working?
we were beaten purely because we played one quarter of football. And the falcons are clearly well drilled and stick to lukes game plan. To thier credit, thier zone worked really well. They deserved to win. I dont believe They are a better side, they were Just better on the day.
losing kenna, and not having a full strength side is not an excuse, we know why we lost, and we have and will address it.
Instead of being the laverton 'critic' every week, with half a skin full, how bout put your football 'excellence' to use? Put your hand up and get on board to help us improve to your standard?
I am simply sticking up for my group, as this comming from you i take personally.
SIDE BY SIDE.

Your in denial TTT. Skinfull, I think not. Please explain to all where my comments are wrong and especially insulting. If you can not admit your side is not fit then you are not only kidding yourself but your club. You guy's were ran off your feet for three and a half quarters. 10 minutes of football does not excuse the rest of the game.
Your right I am a past Altona person and I have and will always watch my son play. I have never commented on commitment rather the way your side is presenting itself. You want me involved, you show me the effort you would expect in return.

Your in denial TTT. Skinfull, I think not. Please explain to all where my comments are wrong and especially insulting. If you can not admit your side is not fit then you are not only kidding yourself but your club. You guy's were ran off your feet for three and a half quarters. 10 minutes of football does not excuse the rest of the game.
Your right I am a past Altona person and I have and will always watch my son play. I have never commented on commitment rather the way your side is presenting itself. You want me involved, you show me the effort you would expect in return.

last 2 weeks lavo for premiers.......now its all turned to sh1t......

evo love your work on the radio after the match......

i didnt go today but the parkers kicked a cricket score i hear.......

also cobra's came from behind to beat coburg.....interesting.....old habbits never die!!!

The call or accusation didnt come from me panther as i seen and spoke to you today... I understand and agree with most of your points.
But theres no need to state the obvious and single out our negatives mate. Its just disapointing, because you are respected by myself and others.
Freedom of speech, yes this is a forum, but how bout some positives? After all this is division 2.

On the 'premiers' call.
Havent seen that, and those words would never come from me.
Fall to sh1t? Absolutely not.

On the 'send offs' 2 apiece.
No excuse what so ever, clearly discipline is an issue, and something we are working on at the 'new' laverton.
Doubt it had an impact on the result. We were betten with a better brand of footy. That is all.

- Benjamin Franklin

Amazing :thumbsu:

Just looks like he is calling it as it he sees it. Don't be such a sensitive sook! If you have too many fatties well then that just admit it! And don't give me your division 2 excuses!

Just waiting now for the coach to give us another sermon on the 'culture'...lol

Sensitive? Please... Unless you know the reasons behind it, best you not make comment. Yes we have fatties, aparently i am one of those. So be it. I could not care less. And as for the coach, i happen to think his positive attitude goes a long way, so say what you will.
Unless you can do better, maybe its best that you stick to keyboard courage like the rest.
We are happy with where we are at, and thats all that matters.
If you are fishing for a reaction, this is as much as you will get champ.
No we will not win the flag, but we are already sitting better than last season, so obviously theres been an improvement.
So say whatever, because it is falling apon deaf ears.

we were beaten by a much better side on the day, and i hear u guys won by a bucketload, thats fantastic, i hope the mercinary coach put a few beers over for the bar, oh but!!!!,,, crikeys how good this, i dont even have to play, ill make me name as a coach, 15k's in my pocket, suckers, 14900 more than someone else i know, 72 :))))

SIDE BY SIDE.

terrific comeback ct

im looking forward to picking up the paper in the morning, coffee in one hand. day dreaming in the other, and finding out the end result between albanvale and cd, i heard the half time scores, but not the end one, obvipusly cd have un der the radar ??

geez, i cant understand why u deleted that post, this is suppoed to be a forum where people post their opinions, like i am, and u delete my post about mark needing friends, the messiah of the dpfc, whats going to happen when things go pear shaped, history always repeats!!!

hhaaahahaha what was deleted???

tiptopthommo......hahaha good call(we wont win the flag)you may aswell give up now!!!!what are you playing for???nothing wrong with blokes carrying a few kegs!!;)

choofa blue and gold blood son thats all ill say!!!!

Turn it up weapons... We dont all make perfect posts like you. Sit back and pick at everyone elses... Nothing productive to type?
Jason? Care to elaborate?[/quote

i turn it up all the time.....when the club i played for wins by 230 plus pts what productive things do you want me to say????

jason sems to have a handle on things(unlike your posts)......i wanna hear from the horses mouth!!!

hhaaahahaha what was deleted???

tiptopthommo......hahaha good call(we wont win the flag)you may aswell give up now!!!!what are you playing for???nothing wrong with blokes carrying a few kegs!!;)

choofa blue and gold blood son thats all ill say!!!!

different mark

Turn it up weapons... We dont all make perfect posts like you. Sit back and pick at everyone elses... Nothing productive to type?
Jason? Care to elaborate?[/quote

i turn it up all the time.....when the club i played for wins by 230 plus pts what productive things do you want me to say????

jason sems to have a handle on things(unlike your posts)......i wanna hear from the horses mouth!!!

Gee can you fIt anymore on the dp wagon? I might jump on too?
Good on yous for doing what yous have, but start preparing for next year champ. And you better hope the money tree sticks around, because it'll be a very lonely place in div1 one without it. What comes up must come down.
But its a great feeling yous would be have at the minute anyway, and good, so you should.
Nothing wrong with kgs, i can still tie my boots up, so theres not problem.

Weapons, who is jason? Lol

I thought the league has changed its ruling on that the premiers must go up
Can anyone confirm this