Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 3

facts hey, hers some for you. he come 2nd in the b&f in the 1s & 3rd in the 2s in the same year. dropped himself to play with his mates & got bog in the granny for the 2s. kicked 2 from chb & the winning goal from a big pack mark i was told. kicked 60+ goals in the 2s for the year

not bad for a spare parts player. you have no idea

how do u come 2nd in a b&f in the 1s if he didnt play a senior game that year.???.................dropped himself did he??? then why didnt he drop himself this year to play in the 2s

facts dont lie u peanut

both lee and luke phipps(hoppers)(both ex deer park players) have signed at deer park........

deer park will finish top 5........blokes picking them odds on favourites have rocks in their heads.....they will finish where they did the last 2 years.......bottom half of the five......

jesus both the phipps', load up on them jim beam whites deep park :thumbsu:

how do u come 2nd in a b&f in the 1s if he didnt play a senior game that year.???.................dropped himself did he??? then why didnt he drop himself this year to play in the 2s

facts dont lie u peanut

facts dont lie if there correct. use that peanut for a brain to work it out. he played half the year in 1s and half in the 2s. ill find out exactly why he dropped himself before i comment, so i dont look like you do right now

im surprised u no how to spell peanut and thats a fact :) lol

So whats the go down at west this year, you would think with them coming down from div1 people would be wanting to know what they have too bring to the table in div2... Its very quiet.

both lee and luke phipps(hoppers)(both ex deer park players) have signed at deer park........

deer park will finish top 5........blokes picking them odds on favourites have rocks in their heads.....they will finish where they did the last 2 years.......bottom half of the five......

just on the quiet.......4 more new players signed......hail the great GA......$$$$$$$$

Luke Phipps training at Hoppers last night and has signed, unless it was his twin I was running around with.

You have no idea nerd.

I want to see real facts fellas no lies West are going very well Lots of players on the track a few quality players training expect a very fit west footscray fitter than other years Lee phipps don't know what phippa is doing it wouldnt suprise me if he went to deer park as its his junior club. Maybe he just got stale of the place the players who played the last 3 years have copped alot of shit thrown at them.Dont know why Condos would waste his time in div 2 Will Deer park regret decision not to go up last year its says alot about club i reckon I heard disricts ahve signed Sporle, Niki, Steven James all good players Real Facts Fellas

What are some of the names we can be expecting to be performing for west, anyone flying under the radar to us all who may be an eye opener in the year to come?

facts dont lie if there correct. use that peanut for a brain to work it out. he played half the year in 1s and half in the 2s. ill find out exactly why he dropped himself before i comment, so i dont look like you do right now

im surprised u no how to spell peanut and thats a fact :) lol

So how did u go with your fact finding wb ? how many games in the 1s did phipps play in 2007 there premiership year???

from what ive heard off a few of the players who've been around at the club for quiet some time, the reason he was playing 2's was because of an altercation he had with the senior coach/former president at the time... from what was said "he swore phipps would never play a game in the 1's while he was coach/president of the club" not sure if this is true but i wouldnt doubt it.

I want to see real facts fellas no lies West are going very well Lots of players on the track a few quality players training expect a very fit west footscray fitter than other years Lee phipps don't know what phippa is doing it wouldnt suprise me if he went to deer park as its his junior club. Maybe he just got stale of the place the players who played the last 3 years have copped alot of shit thrown at them.Dont know why Condos would waste his time in div 2 Will Deer park regret decision not to go up last year its says alot about club i reckon I heard disricts ahve signed Sporle, Niki, Steven James all good players Real Facts Fellas

This isn't wikileaks champ. This site is built on stories someone heard from a mate of a mate. If you don't like it, stay off, wait till round 1 and see who's playing for who then you can get your real facts with no lies.

It wouldn't be the 1st disagreement he has had with someone from the club.Also lee didn't play games in 1st 2007 didn't fit in with the team.i dont think lee will play at west the club is looking for change and don't need the crap im tipping bourban fuelled brawl down at deer park alot of west guys flying under rader the west boys won't be talking it up just looking for that 1st win then we might have something to talk about

This isn't wikileaks champ. This site is built on stories someone heard from a mate of a mate. If you don't like it, stay off, wait till round 1 and see who's playing for who then you can get your real facts with no lies.
I dont read this to read crap thats the difference to div 1 to div 2 big footy in div 2 just players big noting themselves like i said REAL FACTS NO LIES.

Get off the donkey kongs champ. Blokes in every league big note themselves on bigfooty. Thats what its all about!

All you've done is talk Phipps up. Not like you've really added much.

Interesting, you want facts then you quote heresay and rumour????

Unfortunately your "Real Facts" are off the mark. Only one of these three have put pen to paper.

Didn't both Lee and Luke Phipps play at Spotswood ?

Pretty sure they did Zinc and played at West together, from what I was told yesterday from a bloke that knows Both of them is there could be a bit of a surprise after the x-mas break. all i can say is they will be playing together.

good luck with steven james, bloke is a smacko. seen him play at ballan two years ago and struggled to get a sniff. doesnt mind shopping himself around

Pretty sure they did Zinc and played at West together, from what I was told yesterday from a bloke that knows Both of them is there could be a bit of a surprise after the x-mas break. all i can say is they will be playing together.
Enough of the Phipps crap all this talk and no new news, id rather read weapons talk about his belovered Deer Park.
Anyway see the WRFL has sent all club Pres/Admin a draft of the 2011 fixture so if anyone has got it or knows the fixture pls release.

Faaaaark u boys have plenty to say, Cuzza n I had a good laugh about it, seriously worry about urselves n ur own clubs. I will answer what ever ? asked if its appropriate n relevant to next year. Forget the past cos ur only as good as ur last game. ill comment once about the past posts but no more boys, lets get ready for next season

WEAPONS - Ur a funny man, cheers for starting this crap n for me getting all these phone calls over the past few weeks. No I havent signed anywhere atm n Luke has signed at Hoppers Xing again not Deer Park

WESTERN BOY - Dont waist ur time, cheers for trying to back me up anyway. U were wrong to mate (3rd in 1s n 2nd in 2s) but close. As for stopping West loosing by 50 goals this year, I doubt it. What about Asher, Masso, Jay, fish. They more than stood up in the backline every week

ZINC - I belong with my mates, even if its div 3 2nds. I dont care as long as I can play the great game n I will b doing so untill im wheelchair bound. I just love football in general. Yes Luke n I did play at Spoty, I played 1 year, the year we lost to Colts in the granny, Luke played 2 or 3 before going to Williamstown. West for 1 year before Luke went n played country footy

ATTACK - Unsure where ur info comes from but I played 9 or 10 games from memory, mainly against the better teams. Dropped a few times cos of work commitments interstate n couldnt train much during n in pre-season. I disagreed with bones for a few reasons that year n had a heated discussion with him about it. I wasnt enjoying footy n wasnt commited to the team I was playing with, so it was best for me to play 2s for the rest of the season with mates/players, who id played with for 5-6 years. No disrespect to Bones either, Bones has done allot for west n if the council backed any of his ideas west wouldve been a force in divy 1. A spare parts player u say, each to there own.

PERCISION - I havent left just yet mate, ill wait till after xmas n decide who n where im playing, im hoping to convince, harder, old school players like Cuzza, Scolda, Lika, Evo, etc to come back n play. Imagine them playing with the youngsters down west, look out divy 2

WESTERN STAR - I no who u r, u might have had ur best year so far n did a great job being one of the leaders at the club, but ur name says it all, Ur as soft as butter, on n off the feild. Bourbon fueled brawls u reckon, u didnt mind taking jimmys (white nights) of me when i shouted u at the club n in ur home. Pitty I dont drink to get drunk n cant remember the last time I was. If I didnt drink white nights down the club then u wouldnt get paid. 11 years at the club n not one fight, till u wernt man enough to talk to me when I confronted u. Say it how it is u weak c**t. I dont mind telling anyone about it if u want to be a smartass. Ur choice. What goes around comes around. I also spoke to Normy on weds night n he thinks totally different to u. U think u can speak on the clubs behalf, ur kidding yourself. The President, Coach n the Commitee have the final say

Sorry about the essay boys but i thought a few things needed to b clarified. Enough s**t talk about me, lets talk our own clubs up n prove it all on the feild next season. Good luck to all teams. Bring on 2011

Enough of the Phipps crap all this talk and no new news, id rather read weapons talk about his belovered Deer Park.
Anyway see the WRFL has sent all club Pres/Admin a draft of the 2011 fixture so if anyone has got it or knows the fixture pls release.

Well said

I'm confident in saying he only played a couple in the 1's that year and certainly didn't get runner-up. The only thing western33 got right was he did win the medal for BOG in the ressys Grand Final. Still a handy pick up for Deer Park i reckon though, had a pretty good year in divvy one this year against massive opposition each week.

He was runner-up this year, does that count???? lol

What are some of the names we can be expecting to be performing for west, anyone flying under the radar to us all who may be an eye opener in the year to come?

Lost only Phippsy (so far) and a couple of players who left a couple of years ago have been on the track. Also heard Sammy Webster might come back as well, if so it would be great for West, i think we'll go alright, hopefully win a couple of games....some of the boys might have to read the words to the song on the wall though ha ha....Go Roosters....

So whats the go down at west this year, you would think with them coming down from div1 people would be wanting to know what they have too bring to the table in div2... Its very quiet.

There r plenty of young players, still lacking in confidence. They dont even realize there own ability yet, getting beaten every week by 20 goals doesnt help with there confidence either.

Im expecting younger players like Fish, Cam, Caino, Patty, Masso, Ranger, Quincy, jay to name a couple to play some good footy next year n in the future for west. Helped by the middle aged players like Slammer, Aj, Mj, Speaks, Kingy, Asher, Gazza etc. All between 18-25 years old. There best is yet to come, watch out against lesser opponents in 2011 n onwards.

West being an old suburb thats expensive to buy into, having a bad rep n old clubrooms doesnt help the younger generation to want to play there. People like Bones, DB, Torqy, Fritters, Ranger, Agro, Krackers, Joey etc r the reason the club is still surviving. loyal honest hard working people trying to promote n do there best for the club.

They look after there own club members, welcome anyone into the club n spend most of there own spare time making sure everything is above board and set high standards I believe. Its a great club and hopefully they have more juniors teams under 10,12,14,16s next year cos of the hard work thay have put in. They deserve it. Youth is the future to any club. I hope it works out for West.

I havent been down training yet so i hope the players mentioned r still there for the clubs sake

Faaaaark u boys have plenty to say, Cuzza n I had a good laugh about it, seriously worry about urselves n ur own clubs. I will answer what ever ? asked if its appropriate n relevant to next year. Forget the past cos ur only as good as ur last game. ill comment once about the past posts but no more boys, lets get ready for next season

Sorry about the essay boys but i thought a few things needed to b clarified. Enough s**t talk about me, lets talk our own clubs up n prove it all on the feild next season. Good luck to all teams. Bring on 2011

Well reading the above, i take back what i say....sorry Phippa you may still be a Rooster....you know who i am anyway....oink oink....ha ha

Cuzza said it might be u, sorry mate i shouldve mentioned u to with the rest of the loyal hard working members keeping the club afloat, no hard feelings mate :thumbsu: