Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 3

Lost only Phippsy (so far) and a couple of players who left a couple of years ago have been on the track. Also heard Sammy Webster might come back as well, if so it would be great for West, i think we'll go alright, hopefully win a couple of games....some of the boys might have to read the words to the song on the wall though ha ha....Go Roosters....

Sammy Webster hey, another good hard working centre men, look out divy2 west might be better than expected. Id shorten the odds on west if i was the book maker

There r plenty of young players, still lacking in confidence. They dont even realize there own ability yet, getting beaten every week by 20 goals doesnt help with there confidence either.

Im expecting younger players like Fish, Cam, Caino, Patty, Masso, Ranger, Quincy, jay to name a couple to play some good footy next year n in the future for west. Helped by the middle aged players like Slammer, Aj, Mj, Speaks, Kingy, Asher, Gazza etc. All between 18-25 years old. There best is yet to come, watch out against lesser opponents in 2011 n onwards.

How do you reckon Backus will go in his second senior year?

How do you reckon Backus will go in his second senior year?[/quote]

Sorry, No offence to any not named previously, Hense etc.

Backus is another name I couldve added to the list along with a few others but I couldnt name them all. Id have to mention the entire team, there all kids except a few like myself that brought the average age up from 21 to 25.

Backus is a very smart, skillfull, quick, quite n modest player. He knows how to find space, I seen him go in hard a few times for the ball, make some strong tackles but with no reward from the umpires :thumbsdown: this only hurts them mentally n physically, they end up thinking twice about it the next time (Like most of the kids playing at West or elsewhere really) He will be a great mid feilder/half back or forward in 2011 n in years to come for West, I have no doubt

All the kids will thrive in divy 2 against lesser opponents. In my opinion, its a blessing West are back in the 2nd div. All these kids need is a little time actually winning the ball rather than chasing tail to build there confidence at senior level. A couple more older stronger players to back them, guide them, set an example, wouldnt go a stray either

There r plenty of young players, still lacking in confidence. They dont even realize there own ability yet, getting beaten every week by 20 goals doesnt help with there confidence either.

Im expecting younger players like Fish, Cam, Caino, Patty, Masso, Ranger, Quincy, jay to name a couple to play some good footy next year n in the future for west. Helped by the middle aged players like Slammer, Aj, Mj, Speaks, Kingy, Asher, Gazza etc. All between 18-25 years old. There best is yet to come, watch out against lesser opponents in 2011 n onwards.

West being an old suburb thats expensive to buy into, having a bad rep n old clubrooms doesnt help the younger generation to want to play there. People like Bones, DB, Torqy, Fritters, Ranger, Agro, Krackers, Joey etc r the reason the club is still surviving. loyal honest hard working people trying to promote n do there best for the club.

They look after there own club members, welcome anyone into the club n spend most of there own spare time making sure everything is above board and set high standards I believe. Its a great club and hopefully they have more juniors teams under 10,12,14,16s next year cos of the hard work thay have put in. They deserve it. Youth is the future to any club. I hope it works out for West.

I havent been down training yet so i hope the players mentioned r still there for the clubs sake

very well said, i dont know about the reputation thing tho, ive never heard of west having one???

Faaaaark u boys have plenty to say, Cuzza n I had a good laugh about it, seriously worry about urselves n ur own clubs. I will answer what ever ? asked if its appropriate n relevant to next year. Forget the past cos ur only as good as ur last game. ill comment once about the past posts but no more boys, lets get ready for next season

WEAPONS - Ur a funny man, cheers for starting this crap n for me getting all these phone calls over the past few weeks. No I havent signed anywhere atm n Luke has signed at Hoppers Xing again not Deer Park

WESTERN BOY - Dont waist ur time, cheers for trying to back me up anyway. U were wrong to mate (3rd in 1s n 2nd in 2s) but close. As for stopping West loosing by 50 goals this year, I doubt it. What about Asher, Masso, Jay, fish. They more than stood up in the backline every week

ZINC - I belong with my mates, even if its div 3 2nds. I dont care as long as I can play the great game n I will b doing so untill im wheelchair bound. I just love football in general. Yes Luke n I did play at Spoty, I played 1 year, the year we lost to Colts in the granny, Luke played 2 or 3 before going to Williamstown. West for 1 year before Luke went n played country footy

ATTACK - Unsure where ur info comes from but I played 9 or 10 games from memory, mainly against the better teams. Dropped a few times cos of work commitments interstate n couldnt train much during n in pre-season. I disagreed with bones for a few reasons that year n had a heated discussion with him about it. I wasnt enjoying footy n wasnt commited to the team I was playing with, so it was best for me to play 2s for the rest of the season with mates/players, who id played with for 5-6 years. No disrespect to Bones either, Bones has done allot for west n if the council backed any of his ideas west wouldve been a force in divy 1. A spare parts player u say, each to there own.

PERCISION - I havent left just yet mate, ill wait till after xmas n decide who n where im playing, im hoping to convince, harder, old school players like Cuzza, Scolda, Lika, Evo, etc to come back n play. Imagine them playing with the youngsters down west, look out divy 2

WESTERN STAR - I no who u r, u might have had ur best year so far n did a great job being one of the leaders at the club, but ur name says it all, Ur as soft as butter, on n off the feild. Bourbon fueled brawls u reckon, u didnt mind taking jimmys (white nights) of me when i shouted u at the club n in ur home. Pitty I dont drink to get drunk n cant remember the last time I was. If I didnt drink white nights down the club then u wouldnt get paid. 11 years at the club n not one fight, till u wernt man enough to talk to me when I confronted u. Say it how it is u weak c**t. I dont mind telling anyone about it if u want to be a smartass. Ur choice. What goes around comes around. I also spoke to Normy on weds night n he thinks totally different to u. U think u can speak on the clubs behalf, ur kidding yourself. The President, Coach n the Commitee have the final say

Sorry about the essay boys but i thought a few things needed to b clarified. Enough s**t talk about me, lets talk our own clubs up n prove it all on the feild next season. Good luck to all teams. Bring on 2011
Well F**KN Said,
Bring on 2011.

phippa, sounds like theres abit of tension between you and westernstar33. would this impact on your continuation at west or can you keep on doing what you do best for the roosters and bring the peace to the field for the sake of the other boys?

Has anyone heard when fixture out? EDFL already out for both divisions surely carnt be to hard for Wrfl. Rooster 44 have you ventured down the road to watch the local side train yet, or can homebrew update us all:footy:

They are training very well at the moment huge numbers, good bunch of blokes.

yeah i had a look the other day when i went to the shop but they were just doing laps, there was about 20 running around on the thursday night.

Heard there was a massive signing at Albanvale this week ?

not sure how you have keep this one quiet Pieeater :D

Why dont you spill the beans DIGGER24 seeing you spruiked it on Edfl forum? (Paul Docuhote) Are albanvale going dollar for dollar with Deer Park ?

Who Pace the bloke who has gone to clubs telling them how good he is and demanding so much $$$$ is this who they have signed.

Homebrew, Pace is a former junior of Albanvale and has decided to come back to his junior club to play with mates ( signed probably 3 weeks ago ), i believe money was no factor so not sure what you are on about there.

What do people think of the draw (draft ) ? Albanvale, West Footscray and Coburg to have a bye in round 1, with Albanvale then opening up against West Footscray at home round 2.

Draw looks to be alot more even as the top sides from this year play each other twice and the only play the bottom 4 once. And vice versa for the bottom sides.

Why dont you spill the beans DIGGER24 seeing you spruiked it on Edfl forum? (Paul Docuhote) Are albanvale going dollar for dollar with Deer Park ?

Wouldnt say i was spruiking ? and why would i im not even from this comp let alone Albanvale ( couple of mates i used to play with are there ), look at my post below, was merely seeking some confirmation as i heard it last night and found it hard to believe.

Does anyone from Doutta Stars know if it's true that club legend Paul Docherty has signed with Albanvale in the WRFL ? :eek:

Sorry about the essay boys but i thought a few things needed to b clarified. Enough s**t talk about me, lets talk our own clubs up n prove it all on the feild next season. Good luck to all teams. Bring on 2011[/quote]

:eek: your a ledgend phippa, stay at west, it wont be the same if your not there :thumbsu:

It wouldn't be the 1st disagreement he has had with someone from the club.Also lee didn't play games in 1st 2007 didn't fit in with the team.i dont think lee will play at west the club is looking for change and don't need the crap im tipping bourban fuelled brawl down at deer park

you talk sh!t, phippa is very friendly. i only seen him angry when our vc jay broke his leg at spotswood and when he was king hit from behind after the last game this year :thumbsdown: i think its you after reading what he posted, no respect from me for that :thumbsdown: read your own posts :eek:

(I dont read this to read crap thats the difference to div 1 to div 2 big footy in div 2 just players big noting themselves like i said REAL FACTS NO LIES.)

Will they get two sides up ? Do they look fit? My Spies tell me they are small and will trouble to win a game.:thumbsdown:

we have had atleast two sides train so far, just not at the same nights. yes we are small but we should win games because we have been running and we should be fit, we lost every game last year but i thought we did ok in a couple of games, just didnt win :( new coaches and game plans will hopefull help us this year :) go the roosters :thumbsu:

Lost only Phippsy (so far) and a couple of players who left a couple of years ago have been on the track. Also heard Sammy Webster might come back as well, if so it would be great for West, i think we'll go alright, hopefully win a couple of games....some of the boys might have to read the words to the song on the wall though ha ha....Go Roosters....

lol :) thats funny but true :eek: ill read it next season and know it as we sing it hopefully a few times :D

phippa said it himself :)

dont want to bring this topic up again wb , he didnt play 9-10 in the 1s in 2007 he is kidding himself if he did....................yes he did win the medal for bog in the GF for the ressies that year, but i'll bet u he would give it back to a part of the senior premiership that year

best of luck to your boys for 2011 :thumbsu:

Homebrew, Pace is a former junior of Albanvale and has decided to come back to his junior club to play with mates ( signed probably 3 weeks ago ), i believe money was no factor so not sure what you are on about there.

What do people think of the draw (draft ) ? Albanvale, West Footscray and Coburg to have a bye in round 1, with Albanvale then opening up against West Footscray at home round 2.

Draw looks to be alot more even as the top sides from this year play each other twice and the only play the bottom 4 once. And vice versa for the bottom sides.
Money no factor ay so when CS tells him to go elsewhere for money he then signs at Albanvale. (next day) after he says gee i would love to help out a new club but give me $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.
Ex junior ay yeah good on ya but take the money away and the heart will follow. Well, his anyway.