Just to add some more fun to the Albanvale/Deer Park Game.
http://www.sen.com.au/display-afl/Deer-Park-v-Albanvale/26884
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Very good post and a great point you make.... Every club in this league would if they had the opportunity have more money to spend on its club (be that to spend on players, coaches, clubrooms/facilities, etc) they would...
No point bitching and moaning about it as it is part of local football and life in general... No-one that wins tattslotto goes and buys a second-hand VL commodore!
Take the challenge on and anything can happen come finals time as was proven in 2009 when Parkside went through (correct me if I am wrong but with an average winning margin of 50 plus points) undefeated and yet lost the GF.
went to watch the cobra's train tonight.......no lights on no cars in car park.......interesting.......maybe a freshen up after the lavo match.......fair enough......
Couldn't find anything better to do on a Tuesday night?
went to watch the cobra's train tonight.......no lights on no cars in car park.......interesting.......maybe a freshen up after the lavo match.......fair enough......
heard a 10 k bet was made from the cobra's to get within 70pts of deer park......also interesting.....history shows the game will be much tighter than that.....
justin any info on how the cobra's went last week???
pieeater slab still on this week mate???
Justin, you have done a fantastic job with this group, a massive improvement on last season so congrats for what you have done so far !
Also great to see so many Laverton players back in the rooms after the game.
You are right, those additions in your side will be handy but it is hard to say you were missing players. Every club has players missing, Albanvale had 8 out on Saturday. It is very difficult to field your best 22 on paper each week cause it very rarely happens.
Good luck and keep up the good work.
whilst making a few runs taking some wickets and a couple of catches nobody told me the score of todays matches..........???
aparently old boy harro got 36 kicks 25 handbals and 0 hard ball gets playing a loose 3rd man in cobra's backline.......any truth.......????
im right you know no cavanagh=no ticker for the cobra's.......
18's 2nds 1sts and the cricket boys got the job done for the blue and gold..........love it!!
pieaters budget is possibly 15-20, who knows what dp's is, i reckon if he had the same budget, he'd be gloating, not you!
whilst making a few runs taking some wickets and a couple of catches nobody told me the score of todays matches..........???
aparently old boy harro got 36 kicks 25 handbals and 0 hard ball gets playing a loose 3rd man in cobra's backline.......any truth.......????
im right you know no cavanagh=no ticker for the cobra's.......
18's 2nds 1sts and the cricket boys got the job done for the blue and gold..........love it!!
pieaters budget is possibly 15-20, who knows what dp's is, i reckon if he had the same budget, he'd be gloating, not you!
hahaha 15-20....thats just for harro/docherty....had a chat to the great man in the rooms he sounded dissapointed(as you would be)......at the end of the day he knows he's got the 2nd best team......is that good enough???
the dp 2s had an awsome team on paper.......hence the result......hence the snr result......
at the end of the day no slab from the cockroach=weapo dissapointed!!at least some ''good'' blokes pay their dues........
hahaha 15-20....thats just for harro/docherty....had a chat to the great man in the rooms he sounded dissapointed(as you would be)......at the end of the day he knows he's got the 2nd best team......is that good enough???
the dp 2s had an awsome team on paper.......hence the result......hence the snr result......
at the end of the day no slab from the cockroach=weapo dissapointed!!at least some ''good'' blokes pay their dues........
Choofa is not far off the mark, lets just say that our budget is not far off what Condos is getting ! ( for our whole side )
Just for the record, Harro is playing for free ! he is actually giving something back, and Docs is not much more than that, so give the guys some credit weapons. Two guys that have given plenty to local footy over the past 20 years !!!!!. ( im sure they have done alot more than you )
I did have a chat to you yesterday cause you looked lonely in the rooms casue you had no mates to talk to. So how about being humble in victory, seeing i took some time to come and say hello yesterday after all the sh it i have copped on here from you.
no secret that DP are a very very good side, and despite the loss we actually took plenty out of yesterday. Alot of things to work on and ammend but i am confident if we can execute what we are trying to do for 4 quarers we can more than match them .
Spotty V Albion last year ? Spotty beat Albion by around the same margin in the home and away and we all know what happend there. Premierships are not won in MAY !
why would what i say bring all the good work down they are doing at the footy club......gee whizz.....get fairdinkum.....
the club is in a great spot on and off the field good luck to them.......nothing to do with me.......the only thing im involved in is giving my coin over the bar/player sponsor/lions den member......
a bit of pot stirring is what this site is all about(and if you didnt realise through your goggles the footy club just beat the arch rivals in a much anticipated clash) if you dont like it i couldnt really give a stuff......i say things on here in my opinion not for the deer park footy club......
a bit envious i recon.....
if albanvale are going to go to div 1 recruiting 2 39 year olds they've got rocks in their heads......no doubt good players good history behind them but yeah the wrong side of 30 imo.........
wonder how many kicks my mate will get this week.....
cheers
Great to see some passion from your supporters and the energy around DP has risen along with the profile this year on and off the field.
Weapons, keep a lid of it. It's only earlier doors yet and its a long season, Jimmy seems have the fellas on the right track and is worth every cent.
Let's also not forget these so called old blokes have a wealth of experience and medals to match it. Who cares how old they are, they will dominate and help the younger blokes around the club along with the profile of the club.
Having these older blokes around a club does wonders for the kids, gives them a spark and makes them walk taller.
Love your passion weapons, great to see it's still alive in local footy!
Great to see some passion from your supporters and the energy around DP has risen along with the profile this year on and off the field.
Weapons, keep a lid of it. It's only earlier doors yet and its a long season, Jimmy seems have the fellas on the right track and is worth every cent.
Let's also not forget these so called old blokes have a wealth of experience and medals to match it. Who cares how old they are, they will dominate and help the younger blokes around the club along with the profile of the club.
Having these older blokes around a club does wonders for the kids, gives them a spark and makes them walk taller.
Love your passion weapons, great to see it's still alive in local footy!
gee whizz.....doc i need a day off tmozz after that post!!!!can you hook me up a doctors certificate???
from what im told harro will only play 6 games to qualify for finals....yes not getting paid(from what im getting told).....but is that the right way to go about winning a flag.....i beg to differ.....imo youd(id) want the 50 players on the track every week and all commited to play every game(injuries aside).....that might mean 1 young bloke might miss because an older bloke is playing...is that gonna make the kid walk taller?...its a bit of a debating topic....
the other player in question docherty i dont know much about so i cant comment.....all reports he is a great player and a big get for the cobra's......i dont really care though......we have the bucky cup!!!
lavo this week.....might be tough for the 1st half.....open spaces of lavo will suit deer park come the end result.....lions by plenty.....
lets crack open the woodstocks....hahaha
gee whizz.....doc i need a day off tmozz after that post!!!!can you hook me up a doctors certificate???
from what im told harro will only play 6 games to qualify for finals....yes not getting paid(from what im getting told).....but is that the right way to go about winning a flag.....i beg to differ.....imo youd(id) want the 50 players on the track every week and all commited to play every game(injuries aside).....that might mean 1 young bloke might miss because an older bloke is playing...is that gonna make the kid walk taller?...its a bit of a debating topic....
the other player in question docherty i dont know much about so i cant comment.....all reports he is a great player and a big get for the cobra's......i dont really care though......we have the bucky cup!!!
lavo this week.....might be tough for the 1st half.....open spaces of lavo will suit deer park come the end result.....lions by plenty.....
Interesting reply, like it or not all teams need experienced players with in there structure!
Paul may be 37+ but he still adds something to the side, he is a proven player and coach and has the history to prove it, history doesn't lie!
l'm sure if your club had the chance to have him you would jump at the chance and before you reply back with "NO" don't lie to yourself and make a fool out of yourself again. As for Docherty, if you don't know him, google him then.............
Just be humble until finals time, let the boys footy do the talking and produce the goods then start to give everyone grief, until then buddy pipe down.
Now on to the Woodstocks, any chance you can stop drinking that cheap shit and venture out and treat yourself once and while??
I just have a feeling it will be closer than what your thinking weapons, lets just hope its a great game
If ur boys get within 15 goals they have done well, just my opinion
Interesting reply, like it or not all teams need experienced players with in there structure!
Paul may be 37+ but he still adds something to the side, he is a proven player and coach and has the history to prove it, history doesn't lie!
l'm sure if your club had the chance to have him you would jump at the chance and before you reply back with "NO" don't lie to yourself and make a fool out of yourself again. As for Docherty, if you don't know him, google him then.............
Just be humble until finals time, let the boys footy do the talking and produce the goods then start to give everyone grief, until then buddy pipe down.
Now on to the Woodstocks, any chance you can stop drinking that cheap shit and venture out and treat yourself once and while??
thanks doctor jekyl(you sound like paul docherty
).......i knew it wouldnt take long.......if deer park got docherty it would be taking the club in a backward step imo......just ask the 4 30+ year olds who got dropped last weekend.......who replaced them young blokes......1 of which kicked 4.....
he has ''had'' history at clubs that are in a different kettle of fish to albanvale.......albanvale are proven finalists and sh1t their nest time and time again......and if deer park would want him in their side why didnt they go chase him with all the coin thats floating around.........they probably see him as being too old........im sure he would add heaps to thier side but not enough to get them accross the line......or even make the game close......
everyone is giving me grief so chin up and expect to cop it back......and its been going on for years......ill give it as i get it......
and the woodstocks joke......if you have been around a while you'd know what i was on about......thanks for trying to be funny.....keep up your good work though......
good stuff being confident it maybe 1 way of beating the jugganaut....putting numbers behind the ball like albanvale did on the weekend free's up the midfield......
cobra's beat you by 40 odd dp beat them by 90 odd......how close or how much will you win by???
ill have a slab on the game with ya.........
thanks doctor jekyl(you sound like paul docherty
).......i knew it wouldnt take long.......if deer park got docherty it would be taking the club in a backward step imo......just ask the 4 30+ year olds who got dropped last weekend.......who replaced them young blokes......1 of which kicked 4.....
he has ''had'' history at clubs that are in a different kettle of fish to albanvale.......albanvale are proven finalists and sh1t their nest time and time again......and if deer park would want him in their side why didnt they go chase him with all the coin thats floating around.........they probably see him as being too old........im sure he would add heaps to thier side but not enough
to get them accross the line......or even make the game close......
everyone is giving me grief so chin up and expect to cop it back......and its been going on for years......ill give it as i get it......
and the woodstocks joke......if you have been around a while you'd know what i was on about......thanks for trying to be funny.....keep up your good work though......
I guessing your one of those motor mouths that sit on sides bagging blokes all day long pissed as a fart! Then come the games end you welcome yourself in to the club rooms and players turn the other way and take off to ignore you.
For Christ sake, just be humble and lucky DP have come in to some coin, nothing lasts forever.
One thing that will be question is your passion for your club.