K. McKenzie won’t play again this year, if at all at senior level againGood point plus mills, 2 x McKenzie
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
K. McKenzie won’t play again this year, if at all at senior level againGood point plus mills, 2 x McKenzie
Few decent outs.
C Stewart
K Klix
S Byrnes
J Barling
T Knight
Yawn..Any of them come through the Deer Park Juniors or are they all imports/mercenaries ?
the better question was not the ones not playing, how many of the guys who played on the weekend come through the juniors, think you will get the same answer, another yawnAny of them come through the Deer Park Juniors or are they all imports/mercenaries ?
Who cares who come through the juniors? It’s like beating a dead horse! They have their players.. now it’s time for someone to knock them off. Fair enough saying they are playing over the cap but geezus **** the juniors!the better question was not the ones not playing, how many of the guys who played on the weekend come through the juniors, think you will get the same answer, another yawn
Who cares who come through the juniors? It’s like beating a dead horse! They have their players.. now it’s time for someone to knock them off. Fair enough saying they are playing over the cap but geezus **** the juniors!
no, you’re wrong! My point is where the hell is it going to get you going on big footy and whinging about it? Nowhere so don’t waste your timeThat's right. Don't worry about giving kids the opportunity to play football. Just steal them from Clubs that do care and want to encourage kids to play, develop their skills and enjoy the game.
Your reply says it all unfortunately.
Isn't it against the rules to not have at least 5 juniors from the club playing in your senior/reserves team?
Only if your deer parkIsn't it against the rules to not have at least 5 juniors from the club playing in your senior/reserves team?
How about the DP pres. Went to the states and got turned around at customs. Spent the night in the cells and sent home. What happened jerry??Sooking about deer park on big footy isn’t going to get you anywhere... we all know they are cheats and yes we all hate them, lets just hope someone knocks them off in the finals.. but until then lets talk about something else for a change.
So LEO you have conceded and admit that DP are cheats, one thing amazes me in these situations and that is leagues talking about sustainability. Deer Parks model with all the money spent could have built a sustainable club instead most likely the Doors will close or they will end up in div 3 once the mercenaries pack up there’s money bags and move on leaving those behind with egg on there face.How about the DP pres. Went to the states and got turned around at customs. Spent the night in the cells and sent home. What happened jerry??
Perhaps things are heating up in the WRFL headquarters
How many unsustainable clubs are aiming at 7 premierships in a rowSo LEO you have conceded and admit that DP are cheats, one thing amazes me in these situations and that is leagues talking about sustainability. Deer Parks model with all the money spent could have built a sustainable club instead most likely the Doors will close or they will end up in div 3 once the mercenaries pack up there’s money bags and move on leaving those behind with egg on there face.
Perhaps you should try giving the support you give DP a rest and open your eyes a little whats your connection to DP ( money mans mate perhaps )starting to see a pattern.How many unsustainable clubs are aiming at 7 premierships in a row
Give it a rest please
Perhaps you should try giving the support you give DP a rest and open your eyes a little whats your connection to DP ( money mans mate perhaps )starting to see a pattern.
How many clubs spend what DP spend what planet have you been on see a sustainable club is a club like Abbers / Altona / Hoppers crossing / Werribee / point Cook etc great juniors women’s teams and yes they spend but it’s justified, how many junior teams does this mighty club have to feed the future of Deer Park HANG on NONE not even a 3rd 18 or 19.5 if the money man wasn’t at DP they would most likely be middle rung Div 2 with no premierships in actual fact it shows a massive failure as a committee at DP to allow there juniors to fold.No long term future and perhaps the end of a club with a history I reckon those that built this club would be disgusted this is what they will be remember for.
There premierships in particular the last 3 mean nothing to people who are genuine followers of locals footy.
They however will be remembered as the club that bought premierships and cheated the System.
So 7 premierships in a row paid for big deal
Thats right they pulled it back but they actually have juniors though i tend to agree with dave once the $$ dry up its lights outHey Dave old mate. Abers were busted for salary cap breach in a premiership year. They were part of the reason the cap was bought in as they spent heaps a few years back. Rumours I heard were around 500k however they have pulled it back somewhat over the last year or so.
You know what if DP had the structure Abbers have then they still would be wrong but would have built a empire they have built a skyscraper out of bamboo.Hey Dave old mate. Abers were busted for salary cap breach in a premiership year. They were part of the reason the cap was bought in as they spent heaps a few years back. Rumours I heard were around 500k however they have pulled it back somewhat over the last year or so.
Hey Dave old mate. Abers were busted for salary cap breach in a premiership year. They were part of the reason the cap was bought in as they spent heaps a few years back. Rumours I heard were around 500k however they have pulled it back somewhat over the last year or so.
Pacco were also done in same year turbo. The crucial point was that both clubs found to not deliberately disregarding rules. So please don’t post crap inferring anything else
Good effort by the young fella to get best on against GVFL and for vic metro!How about a bit of positive news.
Josh Macdonald from Altona getting best on vs Tassie in a loss for Vic Metro under 25's on saturday in Tassie. Great effort.
Be careful your knowledge maybe limited. The $ cap in the EDFL has actually reduced to $220k in 2019. Aberfeldie then recruit Cachia and a gun WAFL ruckman and Reimers returns WITHOUT shedding anyone of note. Simple maths would say something doesn't add up.You know what if DP had the structure Abbers have then they still would be wrong but would have built a empire they have built a skyscraper out of bamboo.
Be careful your knowledge maybe limited. The $ cap in the EDFL has actually reduced to $220k in 2019. Aberfeldie then recruit Cachia and a gun WAFL ruckman and Reimers returns WITHOUT shedding anyone of note. Simple maths would say something doesn't add up. Don't forget a one point player doesn't equate to low dollars in fact the reverse may occur.