• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Have I missed something? Will it be a Hoppers/Port grand final? Cant wait for it, should be a cracker game!

Yeah too right Beazer ,imagine a nice sunny arvo at where ever ground watching a good game of footy, watching Hopper's get done again sucking green can's, surely you would be in Heaven ,wouldn't ya....:cool:

i reckon he would perfer to be out on the ground playing in the game mate.

cant believe albion talking themselves up again. Have done for the past 5 or 4 years and delivered squat.
Over paid under achieving players... no disrespect to a lot of them.
They claim they are in good form, last 2 games beat yarra / seddon by 5 goals but was a closer game than that and only got over the line against altona who have only won 1 game.
Get real albion players or supporters as they need to develop local players and leave the highly paid players to other teams / leagues.
Heard Albion are fired up for the Colts they even trained on Sunday, Beazer seems like you had a good day. Must say on Hoppers preformance on the weekend they played well ran to support were hard around the contest and set up at stoppages very well, if we had of stole it would have been nice but they deserved as much as it hurts to say we only played well in the last 20 minutes.
Another thing stopping the WRFL being regared up with other comps would have to be the lack of consistency with the umps and some of the stupid decisions they make for both sides, not all but most

what if colts have 6 of there best out on gf day, dont think excuse like that mean much!

I don't think the coaching staff or the players are talking about the players missing,the players that played are all capable senior players,but we shopuld have won the game the discipline [5 goals from 50m penalties] and playing some selfosh lazy footy is what cost us but our last quarter was great and showed that we are never beaten and give us some good signs.I honestly believe that any side can win it but i think it will come down to the day and hopefully our experience counts.

what if colts have 6 of there best out on gf day, dont think excuse like that mean much!
Its more of a fact brains, im sure if you blokes beat us youd be saying we won without 2,3,4,5,6,7 whatever amount of players. But when you lose with that many out you say it its called an excuse come on a loss is still a loss but there is reasons why teams lose and sometimes its cause of injuries other its them plus the fact you didnt the right things when needed and even while games are playing if a gun couple of players go down half way thru its going to affect the outcome of a game, its not an excuse its a fact, that those top line players arent there so it effects the team balance and there for the result of a game.
I know if we won on the weekend the first thing alot of players and supporters from both teams would be saying is the won with that many out. Its not an excuse but injuries are facts and reasons teams get beat on the day, like l said Hoppers deserve to win but im sure it would have been different game had both teams had there best sides in as our game with you blokes would have been. Just ask you Prez

You should get closer than last time we will have half a side out,but you will not beat us and that just shows the gap between the top 4 and the rest but lets hope albion can show a bit.
hopefully albion do show a bit more and take it up to colts only time will tell hey good luck albion need to win against a top 4 side 2 earn respect

Heard Albion are fired up for the Colts they even trained on Sunday, Beazer seems like you had a good day. Must say on Hoppers preformance on the weekend they played well ran to support were hard around the contest and set up at stoppages very well, if we had of stole it would have been nice but they deserved as much as it hurts to say we only played well in the last 20 minutes.
Another thing stopping the WRFL being regared up with other comps would have to be the lack of consistency with the umps and some of the stupid decisions they make for both sides, not all but most

Although i was very happy with the result ,couldn't believe the umpire's that were given the job, never seen that young blond one before and he appeared to scared to make a decision and a few time's the one down the other end came down and made one ,from to far away to have seen it properly anyway.

colts always seem to have" 6 out " when they lose ?

we have had between 4 and 6 players missing just about every week but we never use it as an excuse, i'm sure hoppers had players missing too how often do you have your best 21 available during a season, when we beat spotty they didn't make excuses but some of their players were saying they had 8 out after the game, beazer was one of the guys who said that to me and we had 4 missing that day also

Bloody oath. Ive been training hard for Grand Final day. I reckon Id drill double figure cans and 3 hot dogs during the Colts/Hoppers grannie. :thumbsu:

Go Colts.

hopefully albion do show a bit more and take it up to colts only time will tell hey good luck albion need to win against a top 4 side 2 earn respect

Are there many quality senior players at Albion that have come up through the juniors? Colts and Spotty have plenty, just wondering how Albion stack up in comparison:thumbsu:

You couldnt possibly be expecting anybody to pick you guys over Port? You guys have shown patches but have been disappointing in my eyes. I seriously thought they were a top 3 chance, not fighting for 5th spot. But as you said, there is a long way to go.

Nobody will pick Albion to win. But if there was going to be an upset this week that will be it. Good luck Albion.

Anyone know if Dell's back?

Are there many quality senior players at Albion that have come up through the juniors? Colts and Spotty have plenty, just wondering how Albion stack up in comparison:thumbsu:

Current players - Richards, Davis, Hewat, Hall, Tymms, Haldane plus some other 2s players - I might have missed some.

we have had between 4 and 6 players missing just about every week but we never use it as an excuse, i'm sure hoppers had players missing too how often do you have your best 21 available during a season, when we beat spotty they didn't make excuses but some of their players were saying they had 8 out after the game, beazer was one of the guys who said that to me and we had 4 missing that day also

How the **** did I get brought into Colts and Hoppers having players out? I never said that as an excuse, that came up in conversation about guys that were out. There is a distinct difference between using it as an excuse (for losing) and mentioning it bcos its the topic of conversation. One thing I dont do is make excuses and I was one who was critical about how we played and mentioned it on this site. I said we were soft and said that injuries dont effect your effort. I also said to you after the game that your outs that day were similar to what we had out so it wouldnt have made a difference in the outcome. As wrfl fan said, there are reasons why teams win and lose games and injuries is 1 of them. We all mention it to others if we have players missing but you get judged on the outcome, not who is in and out. You dont get a 5 goal head start if your best 5 players are out. At the end of the day it means **** all.

relax beazer that is what i was saying if you read my post properly, you guys never made excuses but in conversation you mentioned you had players out and so did we, someone posted that we always seem to have "6" out when we lose, but we never never use that as an excuse rock, wrflfan and myself have already said hoppers deserved to win they were the better side last week

I posted that comment, not making excuses for the loss but for a supporter that game was very encouraging to nearly steal it with 6 of our best out (those 6 that have played in the past 2 premierships)and hopefully all return and play finals and if so then I am confident of 3 in a row. I'm glad I posted that comment - it's been pretty boring on this site for the last couple of weeks!

Fair point after reading back over what you said. I was like a dog with a bone writing that.

I posted that comment, not making excuses for the loss but for a supporter that game was very encouraging to nearly steal it with 6 of our best out (those 6 that have played in the past 2 premierships)and hopefully all return and play finals and if so then I am confident of 3 in a row. I'm glad I posted that comment - it's been pretty boring on this site for the last couple of weeks!

it was encouraging to nearly steal and this site has been very boring lately so i'm glad you posted it too, i know you're not a player but i don't know which supporter you are and people who seem to know wont tell me, pm me so i know because i'm positive we've shared a few drinks some time in the past:thumbsu:

No offence but prefer to keep my identity a secret, not sure anybody would know who I am as I'm not in the "inner-sanctum" of the footy club, just a keen long time supporter that gets to as many games as I can.
congrats on your milestone last week, great effort.

Fair point after reading back over what you said. I was like a dog with a bone writing that.

So beazer are you guys close to getting your team to full strength? was it just jensen,pelar and molan missing last week?
I was very surprised you could only win by 14 goals i thought it would have been closer to 200pts.....
When is the big full forward MOLAN back or will he not pull on the yellow and green again this year.

So beazer are you guys close to getting your team to full strength? was it just jensen,pelar and molan missing last week?
I was very surprised you could only win by 14 goals i thought it would have been closer to 200pts.....
When is the big full forward MOLAN back or will he not pull on the yellow and green again this year.

When will Colts have all there superstars back and a full list to pick from?

Surely with all these blokes out most of the season they have to come back soon?

Dell and Dicko out for Albion.
Always a good battle between Dicko & Rock07.
Might have been the last time early this year that the two would be up againtst each other.

When will Colts have all there superstars back and a full list to pick from?​

Surely with all these blokes out most of the season they have to come back soon?​

Well they haven't been out all season it has been different players all year.
Early on we had caddy out and webb has not played since stalbans he will play next week against altona,he has had personal issues to deal with that are alot more important than footy.
Then twomey has missed a few but is playing this week
Bonnett out this week but will play next has also missed a couple early
Massis has missed three should play next week
Burns done his hammy against glenorden and will play next week
Brannan and winters are overseas for 6 weeks and will be back rd16
Lindsay has missed a few along with stevens but like any team we have injuries but have covered them very well,we will learn from their losses.

yeah molan back this week, looking forward to the big fella getting back down there kicking some goals, hopefully he can run into some form and fitness coming into finals. gives me more chance to play up the ground and use my supreme fittness, quickness and skills more effectivly.