Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

scores did get kept against darley, we won by about 4 goals i think, didnt actually see the final scores but i would say thats pretty close to the mark.....i can give u a report if u like, or u could come down and watch us in action and give us ur own report.

and yeah jensen will play he is definatley in our best side.

I think i will pass, to far to go to watch a practice match, with the price of fuel and everything.....
heard a rumor from GFL that M Kennedy might be returning to spotty this year???? any truth?

Thorn has been cleared to Sunshine. The contracts were deemed not official WRFL contracts, not witnessed, no money mentioned etc. So not an official contract, within the body of the document it stated to be used in conjuntion with WRFL contract.

Glad to hear the Yarraville had some players, all clubs have been in this situation and it is a difficult time, but there are some good people involved down there and they will sort through it.

Thorn has been cleared to Sunshine. The contracts were deemed not official WRFL contracts, not witnessed, no money mentioned etc. So not an official contract, within the body of the document it stated to be used in conjuntion with WRFL contract.

Glad to hear the Yarraville had some players, all clubs have been in this situation and it is a difficult time, but there are some good people involved down there and they will sort through it.

Does anyone involved in the club want to confirm this, as the WRFL website doesn't appear to be up to date? Must be tough on a new coach when stuff like this happens.
Any word on whether Venner is still having a run around at Hoppers?
Surely Rock would have an opinion on all this, as he would have heaps of handy contracted players that will be in the magoos who may want a senior game and could be poachable?

so who has practice matches this weekend? wouldnt mind going to watch some footy saturday... we play Sunbury on Friday night away, and our 2s play Albanvale 1's on sunday morning at our ground.

Drove past yarra oval last night and was about 40 on the track so numbers look good, not sure about west.. any news.

Can confirm that Yarra did have great numbers last night with lots of enthusiasm and plenty of young guys but unfortunately Ray's famous Yarra cordial has got more quality.

Does anyone involved in the club want to confirm this, as the WRFL website doesn't appear to be up to date? Must be tough on a new coach when stuff like this happens.
Surely Rock would have an opinion on all this, as he would have heaps of handy contracted players that will be in the magoos who may want a senior game and could be poachable?

I heard that the yarra boys didn't actually sign contracts but more a players behaviour type contract but at the end of the day contract or not if a player does not want to be with your club move them on, clubs are bigger than any individual.....

This is correct, it was never an officiated contract by the league. It is not about WRFL contracts being unbinding, it is more to do with the particular contract that yarra developed. It was not in accordance with WRFL contract standards, and it claimed to be. End of story, problem solved.
On another note (as hypocritical as it may seem) it's good to hear yarra have got some increased numbers, i honestly wish them all the best this year.

so who has practice matches this weekend? wouldnt mind going to watch some footy saturday... we play Sunbury on Friday night away, and our 2s play Albanvale 1's on sunday morning at our ground.

interesting.... is this a full ressys side or a couple "borderline" senior players playing as well i.e senior players who may not play on fri night? would be interesting to see if a div 1 ressy side beats a div 2 senior side.

Where do you play Sunbury?? if its at Clarke Oval I will pop in for a look.

Think we will pick our best available side for Friday, and the rest will play Sunday. Might even have an extended bench with some guys playing a half in both games. Either way there will be some pretty handy footballers going around Sunday, not sure how good Albanvale are but it could be a decent game. tige not sure what the name of the ground is, but its at sunbury... the team from the Ballarat Footy League. Not sure of the kick off but i reckon about 6 - 6.30ish.

CABS
Is Daniel Frazer involved at Sunshine? I just saw the names Mentha and Lubke and thought Fraze would have got them down there. Mentha is a brilliant pick up. Lubke will be good in time.

Venner played a little more than a half against Werribee last week, played mostly forward. Have heard from a reliable source that the 'big scary guy" would struggle to play two's at any of the other top sides in the comp? Also how will Dougies working arrangements fit in with his footy? It was also mentioned that the former West Footscray Captain was spotted in negotiations with a a hoppers official, surley thing cant be that desperate at Hogans Road.

can someone post the divy 1 fixture?? i cant get it to work on my computer and i really need to know when the break is this season