Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Select the Port Colts player to smash the premiership cup over Johnny Ellis head after the grand final Dessy Tuddenham style!!!!!!!!!!:) :) :)

Matthew Croft to Hoppers has been in the pipe line since pre-season, interesting to see how it pans out. Remember the last AFL legend to grace our comp. Was a gun named Mick someone, only inspired others to play better , bloke was way past it. Not suggesting the bloke above is as bad, but he will need a thick skin to wear the riggers of this comp.

As for the above quote, bit harsh on little jnr, take pitty on the cup, it would come of second best after coming into contact with that head.

obe1 said:
Rock07, where are you when we need you????,.

Could this be true??

Radio boys are tipping an upset this week, sunshine are talking it up.

Spoke with the parkside small forward today ( between deliveries ), we had a good belly laugh recounting the storys from last sat night at sunshine, bit of a different tail than that of Travvey 43's.

Reading back over previous threads, I think one of the key words used was intimidation, sounds pretty correct from the discussion today.

Heard also not real flash down at kanga land, but big mistake by Parkside.. Captain of their team of the century has told them to get nicked and is refusing to go back there. As for intimidated.. was told that it was only d*%*heads starting :D:D:D:D again, and got flogged..

But back to the real stuff.. Was lucky enough to go and watch a game today involving (allegedly the unbeatable) Colts and Roos. Wat a game..

Had everything. Colts could have buried in first quarter.. But didn't. Then kangas kicked 9 to 1 in second quarter and didn't really look back. Colts kept pushing but roos keep control. A couple of players were good.. Number 4, amongst it all day, 6..good first half kicking a bag, 35.. turned game wen put into ruck in 2nd quarter. others good. For colts.. Clarke kicked 6, b ut probablky lucky as 25 was fantastic. Other than that, 21 in ruck was good most of day, as was 9

But back to the real stuff.. Was lucky enough to go and watch a game today involving (allegedly the unbeatable) Colts and Roos. Wat a game..

Had everything. Colts could have buried in first quarter.. But didn't. Then kangas kicked 9 to 1 in second quarter and didn't really look back. Colts kept pushing but roos keep control. A couple of players were good.. Number 4, amongst it all day, 6..good first half kicking a bag, 35.. turned game wen put into ruck in 2nd quarter. others good. For colts.. Clarke kicked 6, b ut probablky lucky as 25 was fantastic. Other than that, 21 in ruck was good most of day, as was 9[/quote]

Seems a pretty acurate report, what else can you tell us from that game?

Skut17 said:
Heard also not real flash down at kanga land, but big mistake by Parkside.. Captain of their team of the century has told them to get nicked and is refusing to go back there. As for intimidated.. was told that it was only d*%*heads starting :D:D:D:D again, and got flogged..

Had everything. Colts could have buried in first quarter.. But didn't. Then kangas kicked 9 to 1 in second quarter and didn't really look back. Colts kept pushing but roos keep control. A couple of players were good.. Number 4, amongst it all day, 6..good first half kicking a bag, 35.. turned game wen put into ruck in 2nd quarter. others good. For colts.. Clarke kicked 6, b ut probablky lucky as 25 was fantastic. Other than that, 21 in ruck was good most of day, as was 9
well being from sunshine surely you know there names.
Now to the game,sunshine were great and deserve the win and we take nothing away from them i just think the kangas were more hungry than us .Which is very dissapointing from our point of view especislly after all our hard work to go two games clear on top.,and with a low percentage the pressure is on to keep that top spot,but i have full confidence in our boys to put it all back together and remain on top.

also skut was he lucky to kick 6 or are you saying he should have kicked more ,as i know he did have a bad day kicking wise finishing with 6.6

ROCK07 said:
also skut was he lucky to kick 6 or are you saying he should have kicked more ,as i know he did have a bad day kicking wise finishing with 6.6
ROCK07 what happened to those unbeatable colts yesterday mate? looks like you guys are not as good as u think.
Losing lindsay and o'neill might just tell in the end.Also your depth is not as good it may have looked earlier in the year with both sides coping a hiding yesterday.
I must say that me and the rest of the comp are happy u lost and look forward to it more,although i will say this you could have won the game in the first quarter if you had not have kicked 4.11 but bad kicking is bad footy maybe you guys should have learnt from last week with some goal kicking practice and a bit of discipline

ROCK07 said:

Form Sunshine yes Rock, but not lucky enough to get to a lot of games due to other committments. Still only meeting the new faces.

As for unlucky, I just thought that 25, Cam Magnusson by all reports, was fantastic on Clarkey. Not taking anything away from Clarke, But Magnusson was very good also without a lot of help from the Kanga on-ballers.

great to c the kangas get over the line against a team above em and not just any team but the premiership faves and not just win gave em a bit of a touch up with the x man bagging a lazy 6, just hopefully now they keep winning the games they should win and knock a coupla of the top sides off by years end as now we all know they r more than capable keep the work rate up boys

d-mac3276 said:
great to c the kangas get over the line against a team above em and not just any team but the premiership faves and not just win gave em a bit of a touch up with the x man bagging a lazy 6, just hopefully now they keep winning the games they should win and knock a coupla of the top sides off by years end as now we all know they r more than capable keep the work rate up boys
Well dmac it was great to see the kangas get up, but in saying that the colts had 3 good players out lost 2 good players to injury by quarter time and had a player sent off for 15 minutes,and if they had put the score on the board early it could of been all over.
As a neutral follower i think sunshine ran well and where efficent with their ball use also pressured the colts players well with hard chasing and tackling. I do believe that they have a good all round side to cause some damage in the finals,but now they must back it up with wins against albion and then spotty or they will finish in the bottom part of the top five and u can not win it from there.

Yes the Colts and the Kangas game was a rip snorter with the colts kicking there way out of the game at quarter time with some terrible kicking.
Stenhouse playing out of the centre early probably didn't work as well as it could have and soon got moved back to his true position in the second half to really drive the kanags home and bag 6. X Linton was great with kicking 6 in the first half to really set up the game. The kanags war horses in Davis, Acreamn, Comer continued to win the hard footy and drive the ball forward whilst douglas class help finish there good work off.
Seen Juiler for the first time and was quite impressed. Very handy pick up and I think is in the mould of Adam Goodes. Kane Cooper looked like he could play but didn't look right. Manaulty just keeps going all day and is a top class WRFL player. Winters had his chances to get Colts back into the game but missed some easy shots which would have given them a sniff.
Overall all a great game of footy which every would have to agree. Also great to give the benchmark of the competition a reall shake up and a loss the Colts probably need to receive. I really feel sorry for Altona nextweek as they could get the biggest mothering they have had in first division this season.
Rock07 where the Colts a bit to complacent? Also seen a bloke from Colts (4) punch Stenhouse which seen him sent off and reported. Rock07 was the automatc taken or is he off the tribunal?
I still think the Colts are the ones to beat.

Had a little bit of a look the 2's before the cracking game and seen Billy Ramsey still running around trying to get a kick. Bottles looks like his footy career is over and just about time to hang them up.

Good to see the middle of the ladder has tightend up and looking hard to find a spot in the 5. James vs Sunshine this week could see the end of the pussy cats season if the big fella doesn't fire up sitting at 4 wins, 5 losses at the half way mark.

Enjoy the week off boys!:D

Well, a real good win for the kangas on the weekend, even better was that it was on colt territory, which i am lead to beleive that they have not lost there for four years????

It is the first time we have beaten someone above us on the ladder although the win will mean little if we do not back it up against albion, spotty and a resurging St Albnas in the next three games.

Going into the game we placed a lot of emphasis on stopping julier. I would not say Mastropasqua beat him on the day, however i think he nullified in some way the imposing influence he can have on games.

Xavier "wizard" Linton, senhouse and millar were all good up forward, comer and skut harrison were good on the wings, and generally the backline stood up well.

Bring on the week off.

By the way i am yet to see a post from the "Internet Geek" himself!!!

obe1 said:
Spoke with the parkside small forward today ( between deliveries ), we had a good belly laugh recounting the storys from last sat night at sunshine, bit of a different tail than that of Travvey 43's.

You have lost me on this one obe1

RONALD28/5/77 said:
Well dmac it was great to see the kangas get up, but in saying that the colts had 3 good players out lost 2 good players to injury by quarter time and had a player sent off for 15 minutes,and if they had put the score on the board early it could of been all over.
As a neutral follower i think sunshine ran well and where efficent with their ball use also pressured the colts players well with hard chasing and tackling. I do believe that they have a good all round side to cause some damage in the finals,but now they must back it up with wins against albion and then spotty or they will finish in the bottom part of the top five and u can not win it from there.
yeah could of should of would of fact is they didn't and at the end of the day all the excuses in the world that they had this out and that out mean nothing as they got touched up on their own dung hill nuff said

d-mac3276 said:
yeah could of should of would of fact is they didn't and at the end of the day all the excuses in the world that they had this out and that out mean nothing as they got touched up on their own dung hill nuff said
Settle down Mr Sharks if you were so rapt for the win and love them so much why did you leave Sunshine?

Skut17 said:
Form Sunshine yes Rock, but not lucky enough to get to a lot of games due to other committments. Still only meeting the new faces.

As for unlucky, I just thought that 25, Cam Magnusson by all reports, was fantastic on Clarkey. Not taking anything away from Clarke, But Magnusson was very good also without a lot of help from the Kanga on-ballers.
You are a fan did you stand near the wing or on it when wacthing?????????

All credit to Sunshine thedy held composer to weather two feirce come backs from the Colts, like has been said game should have been over in the first and then alot closer in the end of the 3rd due to bad kicking. I think some said it last week with Hoppers "bad kicking is bad footy" l think this asscoiated with losses and it was going to come back on us soon or later, you cant keep kicking that many pionts and expect to win.

Intresting to see Hoppers flog Albion, goes to show the proud club that they are and last weeks result this early in the season means little they are agreat side and it seems they might of got more out of that game than Colts (beshide the four points).

Think the Colts will benfeit the most from the break as they will love the rest and some players with injuries(soft tissue little crap ones), Altona will see the full onslaught of the Colts come two weeks.

Skut17 said:

All credit to Sunshine thedy held composer to weather two feirce come backs from the Colts, like has been said game should have been over in the first and then alot closer in the end of the 3rd due to bad kicking. I think some said it last week with Hoppers "bad kicking is bad footy" l think this asscoiated with losses and it was going to come back on us soon or later, you cant keep kicking that many pionts and expect to win.

Intresting to see Hoppers flog Albion, goes to show the proud club that they are and last weeks result this early in the season means little they are agreat side and it seems they might of got more out of that game than Colts (beshide the four points).

Think the Colts will benfeit the most from the break as they will love the rest and some players with injuries(soft tissue little crap ones), Altona will see the full onslaught of the Colts come two weeks.

It was good to finally get a win against a team above us... but as travvy said if we cant consolidate the win against the colts by losing to albion, spotty etc then all the work comes undone.

Reckon it would have been a pretty good contest to watch.. Pretty fast paced, plenty of goals, not too many stoppages and scrappy parts to the game. Rusty Douglas was hard around the stop-plays and had plenty of it. Felt that comer was good, gave us a bit in the second. Josh Linton was steady down back and used the footy well. Good drive off a back flank. "Porno/Skut" Harrison was solid on the wing, and Stenhouse was fantastic up forward. Jagged 4 in the last to stop a surging Colts outfit. Millar showed plenty when moved into the ruck in the 2nd, although Julier was pretty awesome all day. He would have gone close to Colts best. Thought Bonnett was good for the colts- good skills and good pace too. Winters probably should have had 5 or 6 for the day- think there was one stage in the third where he kicked 3 straight points in about 2 minutes of footy. Clarke was good again kicking six- apparently his smallest haul all year which is unheard of. Cooper was good, uses the footy real well.

All in all, a pretty decent contest, and rapt to get a good win, especially down there. Good time for the break just to rest up a few niggles and raring to go to take on Albion in two weeks time.

Travvy Chipperfield is off to Germany in the 2 week break to slot a couple home for the Socceroos... Skut off to star alongside Ron Jeremy in his 2 week break. Interesting...

WRFLfan said:

mr wrflfan, i was interested to hear your thoughts on the knew kick in rule and if it helps keep it a bit more open to score more easily.
I was just on the wrfl web site and had noticed that a few of the forwards a kicking alot of goals with clarke on 54 james and davis 41 carson 40 stenhouse 37 and young spooner from the saints has 32,thats more than 6 players averaging more than 4 a game.
Im pretty sure that has not happened for a while in the wrfl,what are your thoughts and reasons for this and anyone else's thoughts out there on this topic

WRFLfan said:
Settle down Mr Sharks if you were so rapt for the win and love them so much why did you leave Sunshine?
i'm settled chum just making a point why can't ppl just cop it on the chin when they lose and not come up with excuses thats all, no love at the kangas knackers but still interested in how they r going pal, gee must of hit a very soft spot there

d-mac3276 said:
i'm settled chum just making a point why can't ppl just cop it on the chin when they lose and not come up with excuses thats all, no love at the kangas knackers but still interested in how they r going pal, gee must of hit a very soft spot there
Did you read the previous post, l said fair win but does not mean i am not dirty anyone that accepts defeat, really are playing for the wrong reason as you do and l have played in sh it teams and when you get the chance to play in a good one you excpect to win and are filthy when you do in the way we did so keep looking in the paper to see what team win on the weekend mate and try to get your name and your team in a winning position.

WRFLfan said:
Did you read the previous post, l said fair win but does not mean i am not dirty anyone that accepts defeat, really are playing for the wrong reason as you do and l have played in sh it teams and when you get the chance to play in a good one you excpect to win and are filthy when you do in the way we did so keep looking in the paper to see what team win on the weekend mate and try to get your name and your team in a winning position.

I didn't get down to see any games on the weekend, I did hear Hoppers over ran a very undisciplined Albion, can anyone give me a run down of the game?. A big upset with Sunshine winning, was it just the bad kicking infront of goal that beat the Colts, what were other contributing factors?. I see that Spotswood smashed Yarraville and beasley in the best could be very handy for them.

obe1 said:
Blast I thought I was on the right tram with that line of query. Not to worry. Sorry for the speculation I thought you were Luke Phipps from Hoppers. But have decided against that, you are way to articulate to be him, besides you write so rough and tough you couldn't possibly be him. After watching he's game last week end he is only half the man you are.

See you at tomorrows game. Go cats
The great Obe1 did you watch the Colts V Sunshine, what happened with the bad kicking what went wrong what went right, who played well and played bad, did Bracken get offered weeks or is he going to the tribunral?

WRFLfan said:
i would love to reply to this but i don't have a clue what u r talking about here, what r u on about man

RAZA said:
I didn't get down to see any games on the weekend, I did hear Hoppers over ran a very undisciplined Albion, can anyone give me a run down of the game?. A big upset with Sunshine winning, was it just the bad kicking infront of goal that beat the Colts, what were other contributing factors?. I see that Spotswood smashed Yarraville and beasley in the best could be very handy for them.
Did Spotty looked like a finals team Raza and what role did the great Cam Beazley play?
are Sunshine premiership favs now they flogged Colts they have to be finals hopes the next three weeks will tell, they are yet to keep the tempo they play at up for streches of time hopefully they do as they are good oppostion they are hard to match up and if your not in a winning position you find yourself playing playersw on there good players rather than there usual positions. Will push Spotty and flog Albion and depends were they play ST Albans. Althought Colts were flat at times they played a good game and although not as fast pacest and movement of the ball as quick as previous years they still work hard for each other.

d-mac3276 said:
i would love to reply to this but i don't have a clue what u r talking about here, what r u on about man
Well brains, you prove my point your not the sharpest tool in the shed are you?
Earlier if you read we have praised Sunshine but at the same time arent happy with ourselves which is called PRIDE maybe you could gather some and help your team win which l remember you getting nearly violent with EDFL man about your teams success or lack of. Can you understand that????
Here simply, good on Sunshine deserve it on the day, nice blokes down there.