Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Spotswood on the march, parkside looking good and colts strong yet again!!! nothing has changed aside from the act sunshine are cowards no matter how much travvy pumps them up! to win by only 2 goals massive problems down at the kinder reserve St. albans in all sorts of bother and yarravilles recruits from north sunshine are just that recruits from north nunshine duds!!!

junior04 said:
Spotswood on the march, parkside looking good and colts strong yet again!!! nothing has changed aside from the act sunshine are cowards no matter how much travvy pumps them up! to win by only 2 goals massive problems down at the kinder reserve St. albans in all sorts of bother and yarravilles recruits from north sunshine are just that recruits from north nunshine duds!!!
coward is a strong word...id really like to know where u play junior...as disappointed as i was that stalbans got done, sunshine were as hard and physical as hoppers the game before... id like to see you go anywhere near acreman and his attack on the pill.. where are you from junior?

elephant said:
coward is a strong word...id really like to know where u play junior...as disappointed as i was that stalbans got done, sunshine were as hard and physical as hoppers the game before... id like to see you go anywhere near acreman and his attack on the pill.. where are you from junior?

Feral ones, just looking for some scores and updates from footy on the weekend?

- How many cars were broken into at the footy during the games? :confused:
- How many blokes started fighting/kicking/King hitting and spitting on blokes?:D
- How many players got home sunday afternoon from recovery after taking 5 pills? :p
- How many of players in wrfl ended up in bed with there sisters? :eek:

Any results please post!

well we r now 2 rounds down and the usual suspects just keep on winning! lets start wit us, we made a mess of a little improved yarraville, with camo and big dale kickin a few each, monty chipping in as usual, and frosty a.k.a coach just doin his norm by casually racking up 25 + possis, young koutza is in career best form at moment, and in fact all of our kids played well on weekend! interested by the fact that sunshine only just got over st.albans, considering we did them comfortably the week be4, so much for sunshine being much improved, although it is only early! looked like seddon put up a fight against the "big boys" a.k.a "premiership favourites", it doesnt look all that convincing on paper boys with only a 12 goal drubbing! cant read much into spotty v altona cos havnt seen altona in action yet! and albion probably the team that is kidding themselves the most in the league wit the cash james costs them, to not even get near teams still, if james dont fire they simply cant win, and condos hay a bag of 10, must be looking the goods down at parkside! anywayz till next time us boys r on top and im sorry to say to all u guys but we r there 2 STAY!!!

Well boys, as people have already eluded too, the kangaroos have cracked it for our first win this year. Although not a convincing win against a team that has been talked about to drop off, it was still good to get the four points on the board.

Yarraville and albion were touched up and did i hear right that seddon kicked something like 7 goals straight int he first quarer against the colts!!

In Div 2 news, the Nth footscray and Central Altona game was called off on Saturday at three quarter time due to a select few altona players causing many fights right from the first bounce. From what i hear, the league were called to the game at half time to witness what was happening and then advised the umps to pull the pin at three quarter time!!

Travvy43 said:
Well boys, as people have already eluded too, the kangaroos have cracked it for our first win this year. Although not a convincing win against a team that has been talked about to drop off, it was still good to get the four points on the board.

Yarraville and albion were touched up and did i hear right that seddon kicked something like 7 goals straight int he first quarer against the colts!!

In Div 2 news, the Nth footscray and Central Altona game was called off on Saturday at three quarter time due to a select few altona players causing many fights right from the first bounce. From what i hear, the league were called to the game at half time to witness what was happening and then advised the umps to pull the pin at three quarter time!!
What a great showcase for the WRFL. No wonder good players leave. Time for the league to show some guts and deal with it properly.

aberdaberdo said:
What a great showcase for the WRFL. No wonder good players leave. Time for the league to show some guts and deal with it properly.

Well at least the league were there and witnessed it first hand. From soem supporer accounts it was just dreadful. One of the main offenders has been baned from playing in the WRFL from what i hear, but he just changes his name, racks up to a new club and then plays.

From what i hear, the central altona coach and president were shattered people on saturday night, they stayed back in the north footscray rooms for a good two to three hours just sick in the guts with what happened on the field.

Going on past cases, these investigations take two weeks to arise, meaning the offending players are free to play this week, lets only hope centrals dont play the worst offenders in this weeks game.

aberdaberdo said:

Totally agree aberdaberdo,the league has already got a bad name , and then we hear about this .

Travvy43 said:
Well at least the league were there and witnessed it first hand. From soem supporer accounts it was just dreadful. One of the main offenders has been baned from playing in the WRFL from what i hear, but he just changes his name, racks up to a new club and then plays.

From what i hear, the central altona coach and president were shattered people on saturday night, they stayed back in the north footscray rooms for a good two to three hours just sick in the guts with what happened on the field.

Going on past cases, these investigations take two weeks to arise, meaning the offending players are free to play this week, lets only hope centrals dont play the worst offenders in this weeks game.

I'm sorry to say this boys, but what a disgrace! :thumbsdown:
For a game to be called off, it must have been pretty serious, the dvfl had a huge clean out a couple of years back and that helped l think, but really the footy ground should be safest place in the world, apparently not in wrfl.

I think it's time for the wrfl to start banning players for life and from other comps, l know the edfl do and thats why its clean,hard and fair footy now. Yes fellas it's footy l know, but really do you blokes want to go home to your wife and kids with a broken jaw or a face like a dogs a rse...l think not!
For god sake clean the wrfl comp up. :mad:

M.WEBBER said:
Feral ones, just looking for some scores and updates from footy on the weekend?

- How many cars were broken into at the footy during the games? :confused:
- How many blokes started fighting/kicking/King hitting and spitting on blokes?:D
- How many players got home sunday afternoon from recovery after taking 5 pills? :p
- How many of players in wrfl ended up in bed with there sisters? :eek:

Any results please post!

By the sounds of M.Webber, a game was called off in wrfl due to point 2. :thumbsdown:

Allears said:
I'm sorry to say this boys, but what a disgrace! :thumbsdown:
For a game to be called off, it must have been pretty serious, the dvfl had a huge clean out a couple of years back and that helped l think, but really the footy ground should be safest place in the world, apparently not in wrfl.

I think it's time for the wrfl to start banning players for life and from other comps, l know the edfl do and thats why its clean,hard and fair footy now. Yes fellas it's footy l know, but really do you blokes want to go home to your wife and kids with a broken jaw or a face like a dogs a rse...l think not!
For god sake clean the wrfl comp up. :mad:

You are spot on allers. As i said in the first paragraph that you quoted from me, the WRFL had banned the main offender however he changed his nameand rocked up to a new club.

Central Altona struggle big time for nubmers, they have this guy (who has been banned under a certain name) come to club saying he will play, ask him his name, he gives them the name he has changed it too and then the club submit it to the WRFL. The WRFL see this name and it is not the name that has been banned for life so it goes through no worries.

Not sure how this problem could be overcome, surely we dont expect the WRFL to send in a photo of every new registered player???

WRFL is not the slugfest i am lead to beleive it was in the past, it is just unfortunate a few bad eggs ruin a reputation that was the league is striving to overcome.

Travvy43 said:
You are spot on allers. As i said in the first paragraph that you quoted from me, the WRFL had banned the main offender however he changed his nameand rocked up to a new club.

Central Altona struggle big time for nubmers, they have this guy (who has been banned under a certain name) come to club saying he will play, ask him his name, he gives them the name he has changed it too and then the club submit it to the WRFL. The WRFL see this name and it is not the name that has been banned for life so it goes through no worries.

Not sure how this problem could be overcome, surely we dont expect the WRFL to send in a photo of every new registered player???

WRFL is not the slugfest i am lead to beleive it was in the past, it is just unfortunate a few bad eggs ruin a reputation that was the league is striving to overcome.

Thanks Travvy43, it's only my opinion tho. I just see no the sense in fighting and "Carrying on like a spare :D:D:D:D's on honey moon". :eek:

Play footy, earn your money and the rewards will come no doubt, the dvfl and edfl were in same position a couple of years back and look at them now, there no where near the likes of the eastern and gvfl leagues but you can only try and be like them! :thumbsu:

Duff Man said:
Totally agree aberdaberdo,the league has already got a bad name , and then we hear about this .

Can't wait to hear the response from wrflfan, bronco, gotheroos etc in regards to this......:eek:

By the sounds of it they may be a little embrassed by the whole thing, seeing they just eaten there own words. :D

Travvy43 said:

I find it hard to believe a club would have no idea who a player is. You can't scratch your bum without someone at a footy club somewhere knowing about it. Clubs must be held responsible for the players they put on the ground. If the clubs involved in this incident on the weekend play the same guilty players again due to the leagues lack of action the competition is going nowhere. Lack of numbers is no excuse. Its no good bagging the league endlessly. Clubs must take a stand.

Mad Hoppers Fan said:
well we r now 2 rounds down and the usual suspects just keep on winning! lets start wit us, we made a mess of a little improved yarraville, with camo and big dale kickin a few each, monty chipping in as usual, and frosty a.k.a coach just doin his norm by casually racking up 25 + possis, young koutza is in career best form at moment, and in fact all of our kids played well on weekend! interested by the fact that sunshine only just got over st.albans, considering we did them comfortably the week be4, so much for sunshine being much improved, although it is only early! looked like seddon put up a fight against the "big boys" a.k.a "premiership favourites", it doesnt look all that convincing on paper boys with only a 12 goal drubbing! cant read much into spotty v altona cos havnt seen altona in action yet! and albion probably the team that is kidding themselves the most in the league wit the cash james costs them, to not even get near teams still, if james dont fire they simply cant win, and condos hay a bag of 10, must be looking the goods down at parkside! anywayz till next time us boys r on top and im sorry to say to all u guys but we r there 2 STAY!!!
interesting reading hoppers fan,just remember one thing in the colts seddon game ,the colts had 44 scoring shots bad kicking is bad football we all know that but lucky for seddon the colts were off aim

Allears said:
Can't wait to hear the response from wrflfan, bronco, gotheroos etc in regards to this......:eek:

By the sounds of it they may be a little embrassed by the whole thing, seeing they just eaten there own words. :D
ALL "BRAINS" wake up to yourself you sound like a woman that has had one man cheat on her and says ALL man are bast ards, just because a couple of idiots in second division cause fights does not mean the whole comp is like that.I have heard of some great fights in second division in edfl also doesn't mean the comp is like that, please just make some sense.
You are always saying that fighting is so wrong on the footy field blah blah well your doing the same thing trying to start trouble here of course we dont want our league like this so unless you have anything worth saying pull your F UCKING head in

Allears said:

Unlike what you play, im only intrested in Div 1 mate

junior04 said:

Junior you are a clown. Had you any interest in the league other than wat is going on in your small insignificant world you would realise that the season is only two games old. I went down to watch Sunshine, and although only getting over the line, Thay only played 15 minutes of good footy. And still got over the line. Add to that that there were 7 new players in the side.. well if you know anything about football you should catch the drift.

thats fair enough madpie, bad kickin is bad football, i agree, but wat happened in first half, with bein beaten at quarter time, and only just up at the half? wat happened there mate? i see u guys have albion next match, u guys must b after revenge after those praccy losses to them?

Travvy43 said:

Hi Guys, just found this site, think its tops for our local comp, good reading too besides some of the childlish bickering amongst some members. I think bad tag image is unwarranted for the comp, maybe a decade ago, of late the league has been cleaned up substantially, Ive seen a few games over the past couple of season and never found any problems. The only other incident l remember which incidently also involved a centrals player , was a few years back where a player pushed the umpie in a semi, which only got press coverage cause the hammerheads were playing that season. Just because the actions of a select few goons, the league is unfairly tarnished.

Oh my brother said he seen venner in the best players list for hoppers, can someone confirm if that Andrew Venner by chance? he was a gun for the vikings a couple of years back, has to be a huge pick up for hoppers if its the case.
cheers

WDCAcricketer said:
Hi Guys, just found this site, think its tops for our local comp, good reading too besides some of the childlish bickering amongst some members. I think bad tag image is unwarranted for the comp, maybe a decade ago, of late the league has been cleaned up substantially, Ive seen a few games over the past couple of season and never found any problems. The only other incident l remember which incidently also involved a centrals player , was a few years back where a player pushed the umpie in a semi, which only got press coverage cause the hammerheads were playing that season. Just because the actions of a select few goons, the league is unfairly tarnished.

Oh my brother said he seen venner in the best players list for hoppers, can someone confirm if that Andrew Venner by chance? he was a gun for the vikings a couple of years back, has to be a huge pick up for hoppers if its the case.
cheers
yes it is

Thanks d-mac3276,

Just a side issue,for all you gossip lovers out there, has anyone heard any roumours about whether Brooklyn Footyball club is reforming next season? Definally would be a tough task to undertake. I know that their club rooms have been condemned as the council apparently refused a local cricket club use of the rooms during the 05/06 season. Its a shame, as once the rooms where **** and spam, in the early 80's. Its unfortunate that some local sporting clubs go without facilities where theres unused facilities at hand.

Allears said:

It doesn't worry me as I don't play footy anymore. I have never played in the WRFL but has some good mates at the Colts. I know that it won't worry them either. You can't blame one incident on the whole league.