Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

WRFLfan said:
Gotheroos you answer the question where would you put them?, you have seen them both play before?
The big question is can Chisnall cut it in the city, l know he has played alot of country football and played well but can he do it in smaller and more contested grounds. Just queitly l think he will pull it off, as for Newman well when he left the WRFL he was a superstar with superstar status and will take off from where he left off.
Fingers crossed

I don't think you can go around calling anyone a superstar, some names pop into mind in that status are the likes of Carey, Hird or Judd in the AFL or in the FDFL Gibson, Memedi or Frost but not newman, he might be a good player but not a superstar.

What are peoples thoughts about Seddon?? HAs anyone been down to watch them play this season:(

Newman and Chisnall sign at the colts,two huge recruits.
Im sure there is a spot on the ground for chisnall,he won a b and f at corowa so the boy can play.
We all know newman is a gun and off a back flank where he can launch the ball 60metres into the colts forward line, im sure clarkes eyes will light up when newman gets it.
Chisnall is a very hard at it player in a similar mould to mcbroom.With those two hard nuts on the park along with taylor and stevens hard ball gets will not be an issue for the boys from murphys.
Opposition sides take note that these two blokes will find the football at will and will just strenghten the already strong colts outfit............

ROCK07 said:
yes signed sealed but not delivered will hopefully play after the bye if my dreams come true
newman will go to halfback...quote]

Well that would be a waste! Newman played VFL footy at FF and although Clarkes playing well you'd have to work out a system where he gets a go doing what he does best which is kicking goals i would think.

Can't say I was surprised at this weeks results, Hoppers weren't gonna lose 3 in a row and Sunshine revved up to play Colts who had that loss coming, (think back to Seddon Yaravilles first quarter...) Can anyone confirm that it was M "Piggy" Bracken that was reported for striking? I'd recomend that the Colts get rid of him, the guy might make small players look twice but he'll cost you blokes against the good sides...

I'd like to hear more about the circumstances surrounding Croft and Hoppers if anybody can fill us in?

madpie said:
Newman and Chisnall sign at the colts,two huge recruits.
Im sure there is a spot on the ground for chisnall,he won a b and f at corowa so the boy can play.
We all know newman is a gun and off a back flank where he can launch the ball 60metres into the colts forward line, im sure clarkes eyes will light up when newman gets it.
Chisnall is a very hard at it player in a similar mould to mcbroom.With those two hard nuts on the park along with taylor and stevens hard ball gets will not be an issue for the boys from murphys.
Opposition sides take note that these two blokes will find the football at will and will just strenghten the already strong colts outfit............

Source.......

WRFLfan said:
Getting your name in the paper is reward for hard work brains, recognition and some inner pride all things foreign to your good self maybe, did you play in a grannie at Tulla
well i can c why u play footy then just so u can read ur name in the paper well done champ thats not why i play, and just in saying that how would u know if i was in the best or not what u know my name and all do u and yes i played in a coupla grannies with tulla

Looking at the league website it doesn't look like Croft played on the weekend against Albion. It would be a good pickup for them though.

I'd like to hear more about the circumstances surrounding Croft and Hoppers if anybody can fill us in?[/quote]

Lara Croft ????

no truth...just shows anything that is put on this thread cant be taken seriously as we have found out with alot of recent "newbies" and alot of toungue in cheek gags.

can say though that an ex-captain at spotty may be doning on the warrior jumper before june 30 cut off of registrations.

obe1 what is the go with the standard of umpires we have, the 2 blokes that umpired hx v james on satdy were terrible and caused confusion to both sides for 80% of the last qtr.

sweet and sour source thanks

WRFLfan said:
Gotheroos you answer the question where would you put them?, you have seen them both play before?
The big question is can Chisnall cut it in the city, l know he has played alot of country football and played well but can he do it in smaller and more contested grounds. Just queitly l think he will pull it off, as for Newman well when he left the WRFL he was a superstar with superstar status and will take off from where he left off.
Fingers crossed

It's a good question WRFfan. Is it Chisnall or Chisnell? You seem to know a fair bit about these blokes maybe you are are one of them??... So which one are you?
I don't know where you would play them. The Colts seem to have a good mix of players and look to have all positions covered. Newman is obviously a goal kicker but Clarke is doing such a great job down there.

RAZA said:
I don't think you can go around calling anyone a superstar, some names pop into mind in that status are the likes of Carey, Hird or Judd in the AFL or in the FDFL Gibson, Memedi or Frost but not newman, he might be a good player but not a superstar.
Raza never bagged you but thats the stupidest thing you have posted, its park footy mate just relax if l want to call some a superstar l will and its contained to the WRFL, as l said he is a SUPERSTAR.This is not AFL this is a WRFL thread last time l checked, and its WRFL not FDFL update your knowleadge

d-mac3276 said:
well i can c why u play footy then just so u can read ur name in the paper well done champ thats not why i play, and just in saying that how would u know if i was in the best or not what u know my name and all do u and yes i played in a coupla grannies with tulla
I know your name because im a mate of Scars and he filled me in on your name and your talent or lack of(sorry), did you play in them or just miss out

Thought Chisnell may have ended up at Maribyrnong Park with good friend Alan Nash. Guy will play in defence, very very quick and very skillful.

can say though that an ex-captain at spotty may be doning on the warrior jumper before june 30 cut off of registrations.

obe1 what is the go with the standard of umpires we have, the 2 blokes that umpired hx v james on satdy were terrible and caused confusion to both sides for 80% of the last qtr.

sweet and sour source thanks[/quote]

Sorry clix the boys in white had a shocker at your game, same story between Colts and Sunshine, will do my best to straighten them out.

Player in question from spoty is Hardy isn't it?

Gotheroos said:
It's a good question WRFfan. Is it Chisnall or Chisnell? You seem to know a fair bit about these blokes maybe you are are one of them??... So which one are you?
I don't know where you would play them. The Colts seem to have a good mix of players and look to have all positions covered. Newman is obviously a goal kicker but Clarke is doing such a great job down there.
Stop throwing off and answer the question mate please!!!!!!

bomber5 said:
Thought Chisnell may have ended up at Maribyrnong Park with good friend Alan Nash. Guy will play in defence, very very quick and very skillful.
Everthing but quick he has a waddle he needs to pump the arms

WRFLfan said:
I know your name because im a mate of Scars and he filled me in on your name and your talent or lack of(sorry), did you play in them or just miss out
yeah well i'll have to have a word with barb tonight at training then and question why he has a mate in u or is it U think ur mates yeah that sounds more likely, mate if u only knew what barb thought and yes i played in em

Gotheroos said:

Be a nice problem to have, two quality blokes firstly and gun players to boot.

Newmans last year at Port Melb (VFL ) played in defence, added another string to he's bow, Chis could rotate through the middle and play back when required. Here they have another recruit from Franskston, 6'2" Chb who will train tomorrow night???? Also the boy from Tassie is showing good form on the track, after recovering from the ankle injury.

WRFLfan said:
Raza never bagged you but thats the stupidest thing you have posted, its park footy mate just relax if l want to call some a superstar l will and its contained to the WRFL, as l said he is a SUPERSTAR.This is not AFL this is a WRFL thread last time l checked, and its WRFL not FDFL update your knowleadge

That's why I mentioned GIBSON ( the best full forward to have played in this league, the goal kicking medal is named after him), MEMEDI ( butsza is second to Gibson as best full forward in Yarraville's glory days) and FROST ( arguebly the best that has played in this league) all these blokes played in the FDFL/WRFL and I'm sure you would not put Newman in the same light as these three. The above three were/are SUPERSTARS, maybe you should be the one updating your knowledge!., I'm just saying that people use this term to loosely now days.

RAZA said:
That's why I mentioned GIBSON ( the best full forward to have played in this league, the goal kicking medal is named after him), MEMEDI ( butsza is second to Gibson as best full forward in Yarraville's glory days) and FROST ( arguebly the best that has played in this league) all these blokes played in the FDFL/WRFL and I'm sure you would not put Newman in the same light as these three. The above three were/are SUPERSTARS, maybe you should be the one updating your knowledge!., I'm just saying that people use this term to loosely now days.[/quote

Well raza i can tell you one thing i played alot against MEMEDI and yes he was an awesome player no doubt,i have also played with NEWMAN and watched him play elsewhere also and i rate him better than MEMEDI.
Now im sure you will say im biased and fair enough but newman has dominated OMFL rated the best league in victoria along with GVFL.
If newman played consistently in the wrfl for the next 5 yrs without injury will kick a hundred evrey year even with clarke still playing the guy is a freak on the field,hopefully this comes about as soon as this year but if not it will next year and dam that would be scary for opposition backmen with newman, clarke, brannan and winters what a forward line.