Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

sunline 11 said:
You always seem to go back to the pokie thing, time to move on WRFLfan.
Hot water wasn't the issue, there was very little pressure in the home rooms aswell as the away rooms it seems, it was a very quick drip at best on saturday. The showers are not normally like that, apparently something siezed during the day and they were trying to fix the problem, just unlucky it happened at that time.
Just give something back to the FU C KEN community Sunline he he, dont know how 4 possesions gets beasley best on ground what a joke

Honestly cant wait till we play you blokes again at our ground youse have had some luck there over the years, can get a bit scary on that ground due to the small ground every possison is nearly a contested one, going back for marks there is nearly always body contact ouch. Speaking to Saul he sorted of remembers you he thinks you might have been the guy he kicked 9 on is there any truth

chopsewie said:
Just come down to help a few mates win a flag next year is a long time away. i would nt mind playing against spotty again though and it does nt look like its gonna be this year.The name fits you goose:p
Dont need to explain yourself to Scum, if he knew the tatse of success then he would be living up to his name, keep the intelligence come choccy mouse

RONALD28/5/77 said:
PORTCOLTS will more than likely be the challengers but really worry about their mental toughness when things don't go right for them,plenty of talent but DISCIPLINE will be their key?????
you are spot on about the colts discipline is the key and the only thing they did'nt do on satday is get someone sent off but if my memory is correct the colts gave four 50 meters three down fields and two off the ball free kicks. we all know the colts won the flag last year with blokes getting sent off every finals game.but as it was just prove on the weekend discipline is the colts worst enemy maybe this year it will cost them a flag.bit of advise JUST PLAY FOOTBALL!!!!!!!

just wanted to ask travvy if sunshine are at full strength or if there is anyone to come back into the senior side

bronco27 said:
RONALD28/5/77 said:
PORTCOLTS will more than likely be the challengers but really worry about their mental toughness when things don't go right for them,plenty of talent but DISCIPLINE will be their key?????
you are spot on about the colts discipline is the key and the only thing they did'nt do on satday is get someone sent off but if my memory is correct the colts gave four 50 meters three down fields and two off the ball free kicks. we all know the colts won the flag last year with blokes getting sent off every finals game.but as it was just prove on the weekend discipline is the colts worst enemy maybe this year it will cost them a flag.bit of advise JUST PLAY FOOTBALL!!!!!!!
Blonko27 keep falling alseep in discos mate

retired said:
just wanted to ask travvy if sunshine are at full strength or if there is anyone to come back into the senior side

Hey retired, from the team that played last week we have three regulars to come back into the side:

Rusty Douglas (would be leading our b&F by a country mile)
Joel Harrison, &
Xavier Hayes (both these boys in the leadership group and important players to the side.

There is also a few more that will be appreciating the week off. All three of the abovementioned names should eb available after the bye.

Cheers
J

Travvy43 said:
Hey retired, from the team that played last week we have three regulars to come back into the side:

Joel Harrison, &
Xavier Hayes (both these boys in the leadership group and important players to the side.

There is also a few more that will be appreciating the week off. All three of the abovementioned names should eb available after the bye.

Cheers
J
Why did Rusty not play against Hoppers by your accounts he might have been the difference along with Joel

WRFLfan said:
Just give something back to the FU C KEN community Sunline he he, dont know how 4 possesions gets beasley best on ground what a joke

Honestly cant wait till we play you blokes again at our ground youse have had some luck there over the years, can get a bit scary on that ground due to the small ground every possison is nearly a contested one, going back for marks there is nearly always body contact ouch. Speaking to Saul he sorted of remembers you he thinks you might have been the guy he kicked 9 on is there any truth

Can't comment on Beasa, I wasn't at the game but if he he kept Clarkey to 2 goals even on a wet day that's not a bad effort. It's beena while since I've played at your ground and have never gone away with an easy win so I am looking forward to the close tussle as well. I can tell you Saul never kicked 9 on me fan man, the only time I played on him was when he's mate Macca played on him and and he had a couple on the board so I got moved to him for the last quarter, I'm pretty shore he was injured that day because he never left the goal square. Saul was ussually in the guts when we palyed the Doggy's.

WRFLfan said:
by your accounts he might have been the difference along with Joel

Not sure what it was exactly, but pulled up pretty sore from the week before. Will be cherry ripe after the break.

I am not sure where you pulled the above comment from?????

sunline 11 said:
Can't comment on Beasa, I wasn't at the game but if he he kept Clarkey to 2 goals even on a wet day that's not a bad effort. It's beena while since I've played at your ground and have never gone away with an easy win so I am looking forward to the close tussle as well. I can tell you Saul never kicked 9 on me fan man, the only time I played on him was when he's mate Macca played on him and and he had a couple on the board so I got moved to him for the last quarter, I'm pretty shore he was injured that day because he never left the goal square. Saul was ussually in the guts when we palyed the Doggy's.
There you go like l said he thinks he might was never 100%, so how many did he kick on you? Whod you play on on the weekend

WRFLfan said:
There you go like l said he thinks he might was never 100%, so how many did he kick on you? Whod you play on on the weekend

It was a while ago, I can't be 100% but I don't think he got any in that last 1/4, I could be wrong like i said he was injured. I played on Millar for the majority of the game.

sunline 11 said:
It was a while ago, I can't be 100% but I don't think he got any in that last 1/4, I could be wrong like i said he was injured. I played on Millar for the majority of the game.

will you get a crack at him when we meet in a couple seeing as though you are the only player on hoppers list that has played against him

WRFLfan said:
bronco27 said:
wrflfag all you do is get on this site ploting blokes.maybe you should wake up to yourself and face the truth the colts do have a dilcipline problem and if a few blokes don't wake up to themselfs they are going to cost there mates a flag.:mad:

bronco27 said:
WRFLfan said:
wrflfag all you do is get on this site ploting blokes.maybe you should wake up to yourself and face the truth the colts do have a dilcipline problem and if a few blokes don't wake up to themselfs they are going to cost there mates a flag.:mad:

we do need to improve our discipline but colts will be fine going to be hard to beat in finals and like many other players i cant wait to play hoppers if the standard is anything like the first encounter it will be a ripper, good finals preview in term of pressure and discipline, see how we go bronco

bronco27 said:
WRFLfan said:
Yeah your right l do that on here and in life, and if l read back im sure you go alright at the capper yourself true? and in life l think your named the nasty one for some reason.
But l stick by my mates and keep things in house thats all im saying, am l wrong in saying that?:confused:

cold pies said:
will you get a crack at him when we meet in a couple seeing as though you are the only player on hoppers list that has played against him

I couldn't say cold pies, that would be up to the coaching department and I'm sure they will be having a look at all the rite matchups for the day.

sunline 11 said:
I couldn't say cold pies, that would be up to the coaching department and I'm sure they will be having a look at all the rite matchups for the day.
Would you put your hand up for Clarke

WRFLfan said:
Would you put your hand up for Clarke

I would put my hand up for any challenge.

I always seem to line up on a good colts forward, going back a bit I know, but I remember playing on the likes of Harlem, Love and Tuddenaham (97,98), so if I line up on Clarkey it will be a good challenge, but like I said, that will be up to the coaching committee.

sunline 11 said:

I always seem to line up on a good colts forward, going back a bit I know, but I remember playing on the likes of Harlem, Love and Tuddenaham (97,98), so if I line up on Clarkey it will be a good challenge, but like I said, that will be up to the coaching committee.
Fair enough, was 98 one of the best sides youve plyed against and have you been a backman your whole senior career

WRFLfan said:
bronco27 said:

i think bronco is right wrfl fan,colts need to play footy pure and simple and if they do that any side will find it very difficult to beat them ,there is no need to worry about the umps or silly cheap free kicks but you already know this and im sure you will help get the boys on track for the finals

:D
bloods05 said:
speculator said:
Speccy heard that your Vice-Presdient has been done on 21 charge's of tea leaving and also a few of your stars have hinted about having worries of that person having his hand's on the club check book .How did he slip under the radar and become a senior member of the club with the highest moral's,won't be long before he goes on a rather lengthy holiday and having to play mommy's and daddy's with some unsavoury character's :cool:

Maybe Rock could give him some advice on life on the inside????:D :D

THE RED MAN said:
bloods05 said:

I'll give you some,keep your mouth shut and don't get in over your head with smart ass comments or you could end up a very sorry little boy that will be pi ssing his pants and begging for forgiveness when im about to unleash on you,get the picture redboy.

p.s if you are willing to say these comments,don't hide behind an alias, send me a private message and then we know who each other is and we can sort it out like men.

sunline 11 said:

If i remember correctly i kicked four in the last and ended up with nine for the day. ill remember the face when i see it .no miller has played at north in the past seven years since ive been there. when i come down for a rest in the second half ask the coaching staff if you can have a crack at me i d like that.

Travvy43 said:

Joel Harrison, &

Cheers
J
Is santa back playing yet? geez, itwas only a reco. apparently he is burning up the track. big ground like whitten oval, he will be sunshines sab arena!

THE RED MAN said:
bloods05 said:
i d change my name if i was you that is the most ridiculous thing ive heard on this site. ill put ten grand on with any one he won t send a private message TAKING ALL BETS