Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

dynamic1 said:
Yeah doubtful mate now why would i pot the Colts if i were playing for Wests who are in an inferior grade, your way off the mark pickle, think alot higher

Dumber than i thought.

ROCK07 said:
TRAV you might end up being proven right about parkside,but just remember that come finals time things can turn around quickly and parks are a proud club with a talented group.If they got a bit of confidence and some momentum they could still cause some damage,remember they have beaten hoppers something you guys were unable to do.
Also just back to last years finals we had terrible form going in to the finals and we also suffered a 96pt loss to st.albans a few weeks out and a loss to the kangas so you can still turn your form around if you have the belief.

On to another topic how's the squad looking for this week?
Any guys that will be missing that will come back in over the next few weeks or any long term injuries?
I think it will hurt you guys bad if Ben Foley does not play finals.
Im relly looking forward to the game this week it will be good to take a look at how you guys have progressed and although we will meet again in two weeks we want a win for the way we were last time we played you guys and after last weeks loss.
Unfortunately i will be another week with the hammy could probably play but not worth the risk coming up to finals but other than that we should be full strength.
hey rock seen plenty of football and played plenty just cant understand why the discipline is so bad at port colts dont want to go into it to much but im sure u will ask for e.g the teams discipline is bad as critical times and of what i see of your team the amount of stupid free kicks your team gives away is amazing and there always the same offenders

right answers said:
hey rock seen plenty of football and played plenty just cant understand why the discipline is so bad at port colts dont want to go into it to much but im sure u will ask for e.g the teams discipline is bad as critical times and of what i see of your team the amount of stupid free kicks your team gives away is amazing and there always the same offenders

unless you see port colts play every week your not in a position to comment on the dicipline factor, i agree it wasn't too good on the weekend but i also don't think it will be a problem when finals are being played
sometimes umpires panic when there is nothing more than 2 players pushing and shoving and they give a free kick when it is not necessary, sometimes they go our way sometimes not
i can see why the perception is that we are an undisciplined side, and at times we have been, but most of the time it's not that bad it just gets blown out of proportion a bit

Only two more to go untill the real games kick off.

Sunline's tips for the weekend.

Hoppers V Albion (Can never underestimate Albion and we wont, just think we have the cattle)

Altona V Parkside (If Travvy is correct in saying, Parkside will struggle on the big ground in Whitten oval, then they might struggle at Altona and the Vikings with nothing to lose and everything to gain, with all the rumblings going on at Parkside, this could be an upset. I don't think so though.)

Yarraville V Spotty ( Spotty in a canter)

Sunshine V Colts ( Match of the round, wont change much to do with the spot's in the five, but can do alot for the cofidence side of things. If Sunshine get up it might leave some mental scaring on the Colt's, come finals time. If Colt's get up, they will take a huge advantage into, what is looking like the first final in a couple of weeks, should be a great match. Very even and a hard one to pick, I can't sit on the fence, so I'm going with Sunshine at home.)

[

Sunshine V Colts ( Match of the round, wont change much to do with the spot's in the five, but can do alot for the cofidence side of things. If Sunshine get up it might leave some mental scaring on the Colt's, come finals time. If Colt's get up, they will take a huge advantage into, what is looking like the first final in a couple of weeks, should be a great match. Very even and a hard one to pick, I can't sit on the fence, so I'm going with Sunshine at home.)[/quote]

Interesting tip sunny,but may turn out right as we have a few boys pull out with some nasty flu [this is not a lie]bonnett and luke bracken out and mcbroom,twomey and winters all in doubt so although the extra week off for me would have been good i will play tomorrow after training at full pace last nite the hammy felt ok and physio said it should be ok,so i mite just sit in the goal square and see if i can bag a few and get us over the line.
It will be a bit of a non event,although if the kangas loose their will be alot of pressure to beat albion in the last game to secure the top 3.

right answers said:
Yea mate the discpline is terrible your right.NOT.
Our boys play it hard and i can show you footage of a hard fair bump from mcbroom against st.albans and the ump give a free kick and in frustration mcbroom swore and a fifty metre penalty these kind of things happen when you play with alot of passion and desire.I can say now that over the last four years our discipline has gotten better each year.
Free kicks and fifty metre penalties will happen we just have to make sure we control our emotions a bit better but in my opinion we don't do a lot wrong and come finals time we will be alot better than last year.
Also this year we have had only one player reported and only two send offs alot better than the previous years,players that have been undiscipled have also found them selves in the reerves and they know that one mishap and they will loose their spot,simple.
In the end i will back my boys to get the job done,especially come finals time if not you can get on here and give me as much sh it as you like

ROCK07 said:
[

Interesting tip sunny,but may turn out right as we have a few boys pull out with some nasty flu [this is not a lie]bonnett and luke bracken out and mcbroom,twomey and winters all in doubt so although the extra week off for me would have been good i will play tomorrow after training at full pace last nite the hammy felt ok and physio said it should be ok,so i mite just sit in the goal square and see if i can bag a few and get us over the line.
It will be a bit of a non event,although if the kangas loose their will be alot of pressure to beat albion in the last game to secure the top 3.

Huge, huge risk Rock

Felt ok, Should be ok??

Can't see what you can gain by playing - plenty to lose though

Kit Walker said:
Huge, huge risk Rock

Felt ok, Should be ok??

Can't see what you can gain by playing - plenty to lose though

think about it boys, the guy wouldn't play if he wasn't right, there are enough sensible people at the club that would rule him out especially this close to finals

clarke will play because he is fit and earned his spot with a solid session on the track:thumbsu:

cold pies said:
think about it boys, the guy wouldn't play if he wasn't right, there are enough sensible people at the club that would rule him out especially this close to finals

clarke will play because he is fit and earned his spot with a solid session on the track:thumbsu:

or maybe rock07 is just bluffing?

cold pies said:

One solid night on the track doens't mean you are fit to get through a game. Rock I am amazed how you have been ruled out for the last couple of weeks and now that you have a few players possibly out your all of the sudden ok to play???
As Kit said nothing to gain and a lot to lose.

Mind Games I think ???

Gobombers55 said:

One solid night on the track doens't mean you are fit to get through a game. Rock I am amazed how you have been ruled out for the last couple of weeks and now that you have a few players possibly out your all of the sudden ok to play???
As Kit said nothing to gain and a lot to lose.

Mind Games I think ???

mate not here to play mind games at all. We have nothing to gain from winning but if im fit i will play the hammy was always a 1 week injury just a very slight strain, it was another medical problem that was keeping me out but that is also fine, but i love playing and as long as i feel fine tommorow i will play.
You guys should not be worried about me playing or if i get injured again it will only benifit you if i re injure myself and can't play finals.
We just hope we can chalk a win up against you guys before the finals otherwise we mite have our work cut out even more in two weeks if you guys are full of confidence.

You guys should not be worried about me playing or if i get injured again it will only benifit you if i re injure myself and can't play finals.
We just hope we can chalk a win up against you guys before the finals otherwise we mite have our work cut out even more in two weeks if you guys are full of confidence.[/quote]

It's not about being worried if you are playing - I would rather that you played - I am worried that if you don't play the first final, we will have to listen to a whole off season of excuses after we beat you

Kit Walker said:
We just hope we can chalk a win up against you guys before the finals otherwise we mite have our work cut out even more in two weeks if you guys are full of confidence.

It's not about being worried if you are playing - I would rather that you played - I am worried that if you don't play the first final, we will have to listen to a whole off season of excuses after we beat you[/quote]

OK and how will you guys feel going into a final after we beat you tommorow and bonnett L.bracken,mullett and myself don't play your season will be over,lets be honest you will not win a final !!
SOME MORE MOTIVATION.TO STICK ON THE WALL

OK and how will you guys feel going into a final after we beat you tommorow and bonnett L.bracken,mullett and myself don't play your season will be over,lets be honest you will not win a final !!
SOME MORE MOTIVATION.TO STICK ON THE WALL[/quote]

Rock we are running out of space on our walls after all these motivational threads you have posted.
[/INDENT]

Lets be honest here... There is no way any of us would be preparing to go into the match without assuming the colts are at their strongest. It would be pretty slack to assume clarke and whoever else arent playing because of some rumour circulating around a footy website! We are preparing for the colts to have their best team in, and if the leagues leading goal kicker doesnt take his spot then its a bonus, if he does then it will be business as usual. Whatever the case, the Colts are a top team, and a pretty proud club- they wont like losing to same team twice in a season, or losing two on the trot so its going to take 4 quarters of consistent good footy for the Kangas to get over the line. We are keen and going in confident with arguably our best team on the park for the year. Its nice to be cementing the team now with finals just around the corner. This is going to be a fantastic hit out for both teams and the pressure and intensity will be as close to that of a finals game..

Should be a ripper, hopefully it stays dry for some all out attacking footy!

kangaroos06 said:
Lets be honest here... There is no way any of us would be preparing to go into the match without assuming the colts are at their strongest. It would be pretty slack to assume clarke and whoever else arent playing because of some rumour circulating around a footy website! We are preparing for the colts to have their best team in, and if the leagues leading goal kicker doesnt take his spot then its a bonus, if he does then it will be business as usual. Whatever the case, the Colts are a top team, and a pretty proud club- they wont like losing to same team twice in a season, or losing two on the trot so its going to take 4 quarters of consistent good footy for the Kangas to get over the line. We are keen and going in confident with arguably our best team on the park for the year. Its nice to be cementing the team now with finals just around the corner. This is going to be a fantastic hit out for both teams and the pressure and intensity will be as close to that of a finals game..

Should be a ripper, hopefully it stays dry for some all out attacking footy!

of course you would be mad not to prepare for this as though we are full strength but i can tell you hers first we will have four players that are automatic picks usually out from our best,i did miss last week with a hammy and although i trained well last nite,the kangaroos boys have talked me out of playing[lol] na but i woon;t be playing physio has just advised me to give it one more week so i will be.
I was picked last nite but we have decided to err on the side of caution.NO mind games just the way it has panned out and as in the earlier post the guys i metioned would not play will not due to the flu .

ROCK07 said:
of course you would be mad not to prepare for this as though we are full strength but i can tell you hers first we will have four players that are automatic picks usually out from our best,i did miss last week with a hammy and although i trained well last nite,the kangaroos boys have talked me out of playing[lol] na but i woon;t be playing physio has just advised me to give it one more week so i will be.
I was picked last nite but we have decided to err on the side of caution.NO mind games just the way it has panned out and as in the earlier post the guys i metioned would not play will not due to the flu .

Who cares who plays all 1 team needs to do is win the footy, use it properly and convert it doesn't matter who is missing from either side no single player will win a game of football for a team. Just look at Albion in sayin that it should be a ripper tommorow and one i know im looking forward to.

Tips for this week

Hoppers to good for Albion, Hoppers by 95 points

Parkside to bounce back against Altona, Cook's back from suspension will make a difference.

Colts to hold on against Sunshine and get up by 7 points

Spotty to strong for Yarraville to win by 55 points.

Highlight of the round: Cook to get reported for abusive language towards an umpire and cop one week to bring him up to the 16 week rule.

ROCK07 said:
Yea mate the discpline is terrible your right.NOT.
Our boys play it hard and i can show you footage of a hard fair bump from mcbroom against st.albans and the ump give a free kick and in frustration mcbroom swore and a fifty metre penalty these kind of things happen when you play with alot of passion and desire.I can say now that over the last four years our discipline has gotten better each year.
Free kicks and fifty metre penalties will happen we just have to make sure we control our emotions a bit better but in my opinion we don't do a lot wrong and come finals time we will be alot better than last year.
Also this year we have had only one player reported and only two send offs alot better than the previous years,players that have been undiscipled have also found them selves in the reerves and they know that one mishap and they will loose their spot,simple.
In the end i will back my boys to get the job done,especially come finals time if not you can get on here and give me as much sh it as you like
you just answered my question he swore in frustration this happens in your team too much enoughs enough i dont see other top teams doing this and i dont see many umps change there mind your teams discipline cost your side 1-5 goals every week / sunshine by 40 points if there is no rain your team is very overrated

right answers said:
you just answered my question he swore in frustration this happens in your team too much enoughs enough i dont see other top teams doing this and i dont see many umps change there mind your teams discipline cost your side 1-5 goals every week / sunshine by 40 points if there is no rain your team is very overrated

GOOSE
overated by who! where are the so called ratings, it matters what happens in the finals.We have given ourselves the best chance to go back to back if we are good enough we will do it if not fine by me.
JUST KEEP HIDING BEHIND THE ALIAS COWARD!

right answers said:
Well said