Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

Re: Western Region Football League team

is there a reason you can't mention? could they be still at other clubs?
or are they BIG signings?
A week before the season is a bit late for additions you can't mention
nah they arnt at other clubs they have been cleared and we think they are big signings but they wont be names that anyone would of heard of.

So if they've been cleared and nobody's heard of them - then why can't you mention their names??:confused:

will you be coming down on the Friday night to have a look at the match, i am sure you and little johnny will be down there with your note pads.

I am looking forward to it so much, I am pitching my tent thier this weekend. Be sure to throw me a few food scraps to get me through the week. :thumbsu:

will do john we will give you the scraps from the bistro each night.

Martin Kairns Bright
Thorn Goring Hill
Harrison Travvy Glowacki
Donovan King Connor
D.Foley Carroll Lubke
McInneny Foley Olver

Thats just a rough go at how the side might look. Still got a few to come back in with injuries, work and a handful more are over in Bali for Ackas wedding. Yeh Fraser is assistant coach this year, he was involved in bringing the Whyndamvale guys across, but Mentha was here from the year before.

i knew that would get a response from you clarkey, well only time will tell but i personnally think Bakoulous will bre the best forward in the comp after a few games under his belt.
will you be coming down on the friday night to have a look at the match, i am sure you and little johnny will be down there with your note pads.

He is meant to be a fair player but didn't do to much in the game(s) he played last year from memory, but i think d.jacobs will be a little better...just

Rock you are starting to give the impression you are falling in love with D Jacobs.......

Clarke, Winters, Macanulty, add Jacobs and maybe 1 more will head the scoring up for the colts. Can't see anyone else there that would trouble the scoring on a consistent basis.

Mcgregor kicked a bag of 6 last year and brannan kicked a bag of 7 last year but lost fitness when he went o.s wittmer will be our best forward along with d.jacobs and also hoath will be very hard to match up on at 6ft 4 and can jump and take big grabs......but we all just have to wait and see, also looks like myself,winters and hoath will miss the first few rounds

Most of the top teams can boast a pretty decent forward line, hence why they are the top teams, bcos they kick more goals than the opposition. Spotty's isnt too shabby with McGhie, Keenan, Molan, Isbister, Patak and Langlands sure to cause a few problems for opposition backs.

any chance mcghie will give up the hot dogs and crunchies in the near future?

How do you think jacobs will go he will obviously be targeted every week

From the sounds of the previous posts, he will be one of many forwards that will have to be targeted if anyone is going to stop the colts. I personally would like to see him in the midfeild. Also lets remember the colts have been consistently very good over the past 3+ seasons he will just make them even better! the other 17 on the ground just need to make sure they do not become complacent and rely on him soley...as for clarke in love I thnk its a done deal - maybe the cougar will need to watch out for him in the showers

Martin Kairns Bright
Thorn Goring Hill
Harrison Travvy Glowacki
Donovan King Connor
D.Foley Carroll Lubke
McInneny Foley Olver

Thats just a rough go at how the side might look. Still got a few to come back in with injuries, work and a handful more are over in Bali for Ackas wedding. Yeh Fraser is assistant coach this year, he was involved in bringing the Whyndamvale guys across, but Mentha was here from the year before.

Good to see the YSE finally saw some sense and released the hostages!

BIG crisis down at west footscray. 10 blokes on the track thursday night , and talk of not even feilding 2 teams for rd 1 (dont know how there will go for the rest of the year). its got seddon written all over it. ground is in poor nick and 1 senior coach has already walked out off the place. ive heard that evans and geddes after all their talk of committment and loyalty and to just walk out in a time of need especially from these 2 have been told by west never to put their foot in the club again. just with so many players getting out there must be something seriously going wrong down there .

the frenchman knows all

Where is he going mate? Did you tell him Dell was playing? Hows Stevo going down there? He is a funny bloke.
hows sunny qldland going warmer than here i bet stevo good kid he told me you took him under your wing for a nite or 2?? i will have a beer with dumb dumb 2moro nite at pres nite when you back champ

spent most of last year o/s wasnt going too play only filled in twice towards the end of the year when injuries took there toll
goes ok and will be a hand full for most teams

is there a reason you can't mention? could they be still at other clubs?
or are they BIG signings?
A week before the season is a bit late for additions you can't mention

no big name signings this year just added about 4-5 new guys to midfield should make us a bit more competitive

BIG crisis down at west footscray. 10 blokes on the track thursday night , and talk of not even feilding 2 teams for rd 1 (dont know how there will go for the rest of the year). its got seddon written all over it. ground is in poor nick and 1 senior coach has already walked out off the place. ive heard that evans and geddes after all their talk of committment and loyalty and to just walk out in a time of need especially from these 2 have been told by west never to put their foot in the club again. just with so many players getting out there must be something seriously going wrong down there .

the frenchman knows all
The Frenchmans a fool, i was there last night. 31 on the track and West will actually have at least 40 out there for an intra-club match on Saturday. The unders 18's have about 25 players and play a practice match before it. Don't know about Geddes and Evans but.

Any other praccy games over the weekend before the lead up to round 1 in 8 days. We playing tonight against Sunbury which has been previously mentioned. Wouldn't mind getting a look around other grounds tomorrow. Saves being told to do work around the house.

Yarraville are playing against Kilmore at Kilmore. Yarra's ground is in mint condition they sowed summer grass through it about 6 weeks ago and are about to sow a winter grass over it to keep it together so in a few weeks will most likely be the best ground in the comp.

Also note on top of having the best ground we now boast the best cordial and now have a Chef to cook our meals on Thursday nights, get on board. :).

hows sunny qldland going warmer than here i bet stevo good kid he told me you took him under your wing for a nite or 2?? i will have a beer with dumb dumb 2moro nite at pres nite when you back champ

Make sure he doesnt have too many, he has a big game sat against Rowville Sat. And yeah, had a bit of fun for a couple of nights on the town with the young fella.

Its p#ssing down rain at the moment, hope it keeps going, at least til 5 tomorrow arvo anyway. A couple of solid weeks on the juice has put me a fair way behind but its so humid at training, Im hoping to lose it pretty quick. Not sure when I will be back mate. As long as the work is here, I will stay here bcos Im on a good wicket. Unless I want to come for some reason Id suggest that I will be up here all of footy season, if not longer. Im looking forward to seeing how it pans out this year down there. I think it will be the closest its been for a long time which is a good thing.

For what its worth, this is my ladder for the year:

Port
Spotty
Hoppers
Albion
Sunshine
St Albans
Altona
Glenorden
West
Yarra

I think the top 6 could end up in any order though.

All the best for year to all.

P.S- Browny & Bretto, PM me your mobile number? I lost my phone Sat night in Melb.

who's timmy? heard you moved up to qld coz you couldn't get a kick down here... whats with that?? hows your swollen ankles tiny???