Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

Not only does the game tomorrow between spotty/ albion have effects on the final series, but two players in crackers(93) and buttina(90) are both a chance at kicking a 100 goals in just 18 games, a great effort from both players and i wish them luck.
Even if they don't kick it this week both will bring it up in the finals.

Over rated ?? the side is a bunch of kids with a handful of senior blokes.
just under 50 players have represented the club in seniors this year, which is unheard of! gives you a fair indication of the injury toll throughout the year...although still not good enough to mix it with the best yet

Well your "kids" have had a long hard season against the men, let's hope they can finish the season on a high for Altona's and West's sake....

So the cats plan to loose this week against spotty so they can play colts under lights, then hopefully beat colts then beat spotty the following week.....great theory, you should be a coach. Good to go into finals series after a loss........confidence will be sky high.
You may have beaten st.albans at home under lights but that was round 1 and alot has changed, i was at that game and i think yarra would have beaten st.albans that nite they could not have played any worse.
Spotty by 75pts this week the cats are no chance, they are not sure what they want.
albion wont be planning to lose this week looking forward to playing spotty this week on a small congested crash bang type ground and nex week under lights again . so your theory rock totally wrong as a coach you should no that?

Interesting weekend of footy approaching for the cats...

It will be interesting to see who Albion want to play in the first week of the finals, Colts or Spotty (obviously they have influence in that)!

From my point of view, would prefer to play colts than spotty.

Cats big chance at St Albans to beat Colts under lights (so far undefeated under lights this year!!). Spotty with the week off may be a lil rusty (in 2nd round) and the Cats should be sharp, so if they are going to win, that would be the time!

Cant wait for Finals!!
albicat 13 what are you on who ever you are:confused:

albion wont be planning to lose this week looking forward to playing spotty this week on a small congested crash bang type ground and nex week under lights again . so your theory rock totally wrong as a coach you should no that?

Mate it was a very sarcastic post back to albicat. NOT MY THEORY
If albion are to play any serious part in the finals a win tomorrow is paramount. You have not lost at home all year and it would give you alot of confidence, if you knock spotty off then play them the next week in a night final, personaly i think it's albion's best chance to make an impact in the finals, although it will be very tough spotty are a great team and very determined..... GOOD LUCK

Come on beazer, games during the year do mean something you know as well as i do, at hoppers though you did beat us during the year and in the end had some luck in winning that gf but that's history and you won, last year you got us easily at our ground and yes you won it again but again we should have sealed the deal but couldn't and again the same at our ground early in the year we should have put the game out of reach. As for the danny situation you guys or any other team don't have anyone to match him and that's fact even if you do tag with murat your structure is out kelly and harris need to play onball and enjoy racking up the possies.
At the end of the day both teams are very talented and capable of beating the other but you would have liked to at least knock us off once this year and at this stage you haven't, we are a much more different side from last year and also alot hungrier, spotty are also different with up to 9 players missing from last year's granny team at the moment.....i have spoke enough sh it about this but i love this stuff .....bring on the finals
GO COLTS!!!!!!!!

Unless you are getting belted by a team or you havent beaten them in 2 or 3 years I dont think that it makes much difference to be honest. Being beaten twice in 1 year doesnt make a top side go into meltdown I wouldnt have thought, especially when we have beaten sides that they have lost to. In saying that, of course we would have liked to have beaten you at least once this year bcos if for no other reason we would definitely be having a week off next week. My point b4 was in reference to getting 2 good beltings by you guys in those 2 years and still winning it. Im not going to get into a slinging match with you over who should and shouldnt have won them bcos that wasnt my point but at the end of the day we did win them, just as you blokes beat Hoppers and they should never have lost that in 06 so it works both ways. It would be nice if you just acknowledged that other teams beat you guys every now and then and left it at that, irrespective of why. You always seem to say 'you guys won BUT we should have wrapped it up if we kicked straight or people didnt get injured or we were too undiscipline etc.' You dont have to justify everything but thats up to you. Both Spotty and Port are better than last year but Albion, St Albans and Hoppers arent going to give us 2 teams a spot in the big 1. Will be a closer finals series than in the past and should be a cracker.

Mate it was a very sarcastic post back to albicat. NOT MY THEORY
If albion are to play any serious part in the finals a win tomorrow is paramount. You have not lost at home all year and it would give you alot of confidence, if you knock spotty off then play them the next week in a night final, personaly i think it's albion's best chance to make an impact in the finals, although it will be very tough spotty are a great team and very determined..... GOOD LUCK
i no that mate hopefully make a good account of ourselves tomorrow and good luck tomorrow at west grounds a shocker for footy get through with out any serious injuries should be closed

I think a few people are confused with what Wests ground is used for to be honest. There were locals waiting in the bus shelters for the 402 to the Footscray Mall. Somebody forgot to let them know that its now a footy ground.

they need a leader like u in the team, someone who can push them around your good at that picking on the kids, kicking all the goals takeing all the votes that will help them progress

i reckon they need more than me, especially after telling everyone finals in 09 is a certainty....

anyway enough giving shit to altona, i actually like the club and the guys down there

Come on beazer, games during the year do mean something you know as well as i do, at hoppers though you did beat us during the year and in the end had some luck in winning that gf but that's history and you won, last year you got us easily at our ground and yes you won it again but again we should have sealed the deal but couldn't and again the same at our ground early in the year we should have put the game out of reach. As for the danny situation you guys or any other team don't have anyone to match him and that's fact even if you do tag with murat your structure is out kelly and harris need to play onball and enjoy racking up the possies.
At the end of the day both teams are very talented and capable of beating the other but you would have liked to at least knock us off once this year and at this stage you haven't, we are a much more different side from last year and also alot hungrier, spotty are also different with up to 9 players missing from last year's granny team at the moment.....i have spoke enough sh it about this but i love this stuff .....bring on the finals
GO COLTS!!!!!!!!

go mooooooee

You sound like a cow. Actually, you look like you have swallowed 1.

Get down to Murat the Turks kebab shop in Borrack Square, Altona. They are the best in the west. Thats why big Ray is getting fat. Too may of the Turks chicken kebabs with extra garlic sauce.

Unless you are getting belted by a team or you havent beaten them in 2 or 3 years I dont think that it makes much difference to be honest. Being beaten twice in 1 year doesnt make a top side go into meltdown I wouldnt have thought, especially when we have beaten sides that they have lost to. In saying that, of course we would have liked to have beaten you at least once this year bcos if for no other reason we would definitely be having a week off next week. My point b4 was in reference to getting 2 good beltings by you guys in those 2 years and still winning it. Im not going to get into a slinging match with you over who should and shouldnt have won them bcos that wasnt my point but at the end of the day we did win them, just as you blokes beat Hoppers and they should never have lost that in 06 so it works both ways. It would be nice if you just acknowledged that other teams beat you guys every now and then and left it at that, irrespective of why. You always seem to say 'you guys won BUT we should have wrapped it up if we kicked straight or people didnt get injured or we were too undiscipline etc.' You dont have to justify everything but thats up to you. Both Spotty and Port are better than last year but Albion, St Albans and Hoppers arent going to give us 2 teams a spot in the big 1. Will be a closer finals series than in the past and should be a cracker.

Beazer sometimes when we read things they can be taken the wrong way, footy is also a game with abit of luck especially when two sides are evenly matched. You have beaten us in two grand finals and no matter what i say you won them my point was with alittle luck and we did the same to hoppers in 06, to win any premiership weather it's a point or 50 points, a little bit of luck is needed especially over a long year with injuries and things. i may sound like i'm being bitter but i'm not just shattered still, even from 04.
I also you know that i love the mind games, for a laugh, spotty are the team to beat and i think they are better than last year and if do happen to meet again i know and our players know that we will have to play better than any time we played you this year.
Maybe we need RONALD 28/05007 back on big footy so he can tell us all about spotty.
Good luck tomorrow.

just under 50 players have represented the club in seniors this year, which is unheard of! gives you a fair indication of the injury toll throughout the year...although still not good enough to mix it with the best yet

Overrated? Wouldnt say that at all.
Yes some Altona people have said we hope to make finals in 2009, but whats wrong with that, its still possible and its an aim for the club, doesnt mean we will achieve it, and based on this years results we wont and are still a long way off. we know that
Our injuries have been shocking this year, as has been said, almost 50 players have played ones this year because of the injury toll and over the last month to 6 weeks especially, our side has continued to put out what would be the youngest side in the clubs history, quite possibly the leagues history.

We have a long way to go and havent achieved what we wanted to this year, but if we can win tomorrow (should be a great game as Yarraville are improving and fighting for survival) we have won more games than we did last year, which is at least an improvement.
And after tomorrow we look to season 09 which we will need to recruit very well and have a big pre season, but we will be aiming to play finals. That will be one of our goals!

deer park in the div 2 snrs had 52 players go through the first and 66 through the ressies.....yes injuries played a part in our demise but lets get 1 thing straight we wernt good enough no excuses from me....1 thing for sure is that even though we didnt make the finals there is a big bunch of numbers pushing my club back to where it wants to be..........in first division......

to say your numbers are unheard of is an understatement........

wish all players and clubs the best for the last round and like div 2 lets make it a cracking finals series in div 1.........im sure it will be.......

weapo out:thumbsu:

Overrated? Wouldnt say that at all.
Yes some Altona people have said we hope to make finals in 2009, but whats wrong with that, its still possible and its an aim for the club, doesnt mean we will achieve it, and based on this years results we wont and are still a long way off. we know that
Our injuries have been shocking this year, as has been said, almost 50 players have played ones this year because of the injury toll and over the last month to 6 weeks especially, our side has continued to put out what would be the youngest side in the clubs history, quite possibly the leagues history.

We have a long way to go and havent achieved what we wanted to this year, but if we can win tomorrow (should be a great game as Yarraville are improving and fighting for survival) we have won more games than we did last year, which is at least an improvement.
And after tomorrow we look to season 09 which we will need to recruit very well and have a big pre season, but we will be aiming to play finals. That will be one of our goals!

we played Alotna last week and altought we won by fair margin the score didnt reflect the game they applied alot of pressure and were harded at the ball than Hoppers the week before. There is a stack of young kids and they know that they have under acheived. With there coach resigning(but still hanging around) they might get a high profile coach that will bring players to compliment some of there youth. Good luck to them theve got some good kids down there. And there ruck has a crack too

So the cats plan to loose this week against spotty so they can play colts under lights, then hopefully beat colts then beat spotty the following week.....great theory, you should be a coach. Good to go into finals series after a loss........confidence will be sky high.
You may have beaten st.albans at home under lights but that was round 1 and alot has changed, i was at that game and i think yarra would have beaten st.albans that nite they could not have played any worse.
Spotty by 75pts this week the cats are no chance, they are not sure what they want.

yeh have actually spoken to one of the albion boys and he had said that a few of them had been talking about this.probably not lose on purpose but put few boys down to help the 2s rest a couple.
probably be a bit worried that if they managed to beat spotty theyd party hard as if theyd won the flag.
interesting that some of the albion boys never played in a winning team against spotty
now i havent spoken to him since thursday so not sure what happened at the selectors table

Good on you Rock07... As if any coach plays to lose, you should know that!

Cats have now made the finals even more exciting! Bring it on!!!

Good on you Rock07... As if any coach plays to lose, you should know that!

Cats have now made the finals even more exciting! Bring it on!!!

Great effort by the cats, but remember beazer said these games mean shit and spotty will be alot harder to beat next week, but surely the cats will be very confident.
I look forward to watching both of you battle it out again.

Great effort by the cats, but remember beazer said these games mean shit and spotty will be alot harder to beat next week, but surely the cats will be very confident.
I look forward to watching both of you battle it out again.

well Rock i reckon colts just have it in the bag, albion good today but spotty where crap, and unless the spotty coach and his assistants pull there fingers out there go not hope as well, time to make changes.

I thought albion dictated the game after the first 15min of first qrt up until 15 min mark of 3rd qrt. Albion where more desperate & ran harder. After that spotty seemed to wake up & realise what was happening. Spotty 4 goal down in last qrt into breeze finally started to play the way they have all year but left run to late. Alot of Albion players ran out off puff & stopped running hard as they did early, but at end of day had a win so good on them but expect a more determined spotty next week & with molan, mangan & langlands back i think will be a different story.

well Rock i reckon colts just have it in the bag, albion good today but spotty where crap, and unless the spotty coach and his assistants pull there fingers out there go not hope as well, time to make changes.

I would not write spotty off mate, had some key players out and they will step up next week, it will be another great game.
Albion were also missing some important players, it's wide open but the week off will be great for us.

So lets hear all the talk about this 2 horse race thats been on here the past week..
Surely they mean Colts and Albion.. Forget about who spotty had out, the players Albion had out were just as important to their team..
If Albion show the same aggression at the ball as they did today they should be able to get away with them again..
The difference between today and first time around is that spotty were allowed to do what they wanted back then, and thats how they like it..
They ceratinly didnt like ihe inside game needed at albion..